Chevron Left
Zurück zu Roman Art and Archaeology

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Roman Art and Archaeology von University of Arizona

4.7
Sterne
570 Bewertungen
195 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The objective of this course is to provide an overview of the culture of ancient Rome beginning about 1000 BCE and ending with the so-called "Fall of Rome". We will look at some of the key people who played a role in Rome, from the time of the kings through the Roman Republic and the Roman Empire. We will also focus on the city of Rome itself, as well as Rome's expansion through Italy, the Mediterranean, and beyond....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

12. Apr. 2021

I learned a lot about Ancient Rome. The instructor was interesting and down to earth, and I really appreciated that he spelled out unfamiliar terms. I especially liked Lana, the canine assistant.

YY

5. Juni 2021

Hi, My Name is Yogesh B. I Studied This Course From India. I Hope This Course Will Be Very Useful For me. I Would Like To Thank Coursera For Giving Me This Opportunity.\n\nThank !\n\n😊😊😊😊😊..

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 196 Bewertungen für Roman Art and Archaeology

von Theresa N

27. Mai 2020

Fabulous course. Chock full of info presented in a logical way. Exams were fair and educational. Loved essays. They made you integrate your knowledge! Don't cheat yourself...take exams and do essays and review others work. The whole thing is a learning experience.

von Henrique I

23. Nov. 2020

Dr Soren classes are very informative, with interesting slides and video excerpts to help students to be located in space and time. It's extremely rewarding to be able to follow along with the knowledge and perceptions of such a lifelong explorer. Awesome course!

von Krista W

27. Sep. 2020

It was fascinating! I loved the technology, the guest lectures, Lana, the onsite digs and interviews. It really brought the archaeology to life. Rome and the Forum are wonderful to see - and it was really fascinating to see the latest developments in archaeology.

von Trisni S

24. Juli 2020

this course bring a lot of details, not only insight about how roman were actually went through from time to time. thank you Mr. David Soren, thanks for classmates around the universe, stay safe and healthy, and keep learning because one is just not enough.

von Jeanne C

1. Apr. 2016

I love, love this course! Congratulations to Dr Soren and to Lana for making it so interesting! I completed a Classical Studies undergraduate degree years ago and it is wonderful to rediscover so much of Ancient Rome's history, art and archaeology. A+

von Sinem B

28. Mai 2020

As a person from different discipline, I found the content easy to understand, enjoyable and informative. I also liked to see Lana, the dog friend of Dr. Soren during the lectures. Thanks to Dr. Soren and everyone who made a contribution to this course.

von Alito C

18. März 2021

It was the best course I took about ancien romant art, specially in Rome by Dr. Soren was very interesting to learn and grow the knowledge about art and archaeology. Also many details that I´ve learning during the course and I recommend it to everyone.

von Paty L

6. Juli 2016

Excellent lectures, films and insights from Dr. David Soren, a world renowned archaeologist credited with three important discoveries of the ancient world. Learned a great deal and enjoyed it; recommend to anyone with an interest in ancient Rome.

von Aahan R

22. Apr. 2020

Its a rather brilliantly conducted online course which often made me feel as if I am actually experiencing the historical events happening in Ancient Italy and the Ancient Roman Empire. I also really really loved both Dr. Soren as well as Lana.

von Isabel N D J

31. Aug. 2017

I found this course to be informative and fun at the same time. I took the course to learn about the Roman Emperors, prior to embarking on an Open University module about the Roman Empire, and I feel that i have acheived that goal. thank you.

von Irma G M M

24. Sep. 2020

El curso es ágil y muy ilustrativo. Se aprende mucho de la cultura y arquitectura Romana. La información proporcionada es sumamente útil. Además, presentan personas muy preparadas en la materia, principalmente el Dr. Sorensen. Felicidades.

von Paolo I

28. Juli 2020

I liked the course. I find the weekly content a bit bigger compared to other courses on Coursera, so a recomendation could be to strech it to 12 weeks. Still, it was a nice course, I liked the focus on pre-roman Italy in the beginning.

von Tom L

10. Feb. 2022

A​n interesting and well-balanced course combining art and archaeology in a way that relates the artwork to the historical characters and events. Dr Soren is a solid and highly-knowledgable presenter which made the learning easier.

von Hannes S

5. Mai 2020

Very well prepared lectures with much input and different perspectives. Very recommendable course, I'd love to see more of it. Additionally, it would be interesting to know, how such a purchasable certificate looks like in advance.

von Akhil G A

13. Mai 2020

Dr. Soren is an incredible teacher with so much experience which he puts into his classes and it's like we are also involved in all those excavations. Thank you so much for making this course a worthwhile and a course to remember.

von Dylan T

7. Juli 2017

This was an exceptional course and covered a wide array of subjects from dendrochronology to art, architecture, political events and much more. The name of the course doesn't do it full justice. One of the best courses I've taken.

von Peter M

13. Jan. 2022

A very insightful and stimulating course. Thank you to Dr Soren(and canine companion) and the University of Arizona for the opportunity to learn more about the scale and breadth of the mighty Roman Empire!

Regards,

Peter Markham

von Rosa M M Z

2. Sep. 2020

Fantastic... Prof. Soren is amazing. It was a tour in ancient history. I've learned a lot. I want to go back to Rome so I will see all monuments with a different knowledge and appreciation tanks to this course.

von A S

26. Juli 2019

This is an excellent course - the on-site videos and lectures were very informative and I believe I learned a lot about ancient Roman society and its art and architecture. Would highly recommend this course!

von Linda

13. Apr. 2021

I learned a lot about Ancient Rome. The instructor was interesting and down to earth, and I really appreciated that he spelled out unfamiliar terms. I especially liked Lana, the canine assistant.

von Patricia C

26. Juni 2017

This course is amazinig. Takes yu form the settlement of the Etuscans in Rome, until the fall of the Roman Empire.

Congrats Doctor Soren for your discovery and great contribution to archeology

von Celina T

11. Okt. 2020

This is an excellent course, absolutely recomended, with many resources you will learn about history, art, archaeology, architecture and many other interesting topics that you can imagine.

von YOGESH.B

6. Juni 2021

Hi, My Name is Yogesh B. I Studied This Course From India. I Hope This Course Will Be Very Useful For me. I Would Like To Thank Coursera For Giving Me This Opportunity.

Thank !

😊😊😊😊😊..

von Joao C B

6. Juli 2020

A fantastic course! Dr. Soren has a very epic way of speaking about Ancient Rome, it is like if you were there. I learned a lot, from curiosities to the big questions of the Roman Empire.

von Anu S

1. März 2022

It's an amazing course with a lot of details and snippets of history. Great learning, especially if you can correlate the facts given to various other threads of historical importance.