Chevron Left
Zurück zu Roman Art and Archaeology

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Roman Art and Archaeology von University of Arizona

4.7
Sterne
377 Bewertungen
119 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The objective of this course is to provide an overview of the culture of ancient Rome beginning about 1000 BCE and ending with the so-called "Fall of Rome". We will look at some of the key people who played a role in Rome, from the time of the kings through the Roman Republic and the Roman Empire. We will also focus on the city of Rome itself, as well as Rome's expansion through Italy, the Mediterranean, and beyond....

Top-Bewertungen

VJ

Jul 06, 2016

To me, it is the best structured course so far. Quiz after every lesson and written assignment after every week. Also, prof. Soren is reproducing it steadily and in comprehending fashion.

RB

Feb 06, 2017

Very well structured course. interesting topics, good pace, nice video's, interesting guest lectures and not too easy test question made this an interesting learning experience.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 116 Bewertungen für Roman Art and Archaeology

von Bikshipta S D

Apr 05, 2017

A truly absorbing and enlightening course on Roman art and architecture. Thanks to Dr Soren, I learnt a lot of things about the Romans that I did not know before.

von Olga G

Jan 12, 2017

Fantastic course, both interesting and informative. Writing weekly essays was interesting, and peer grading was challenging. Overall, I greatly enjoyed this course!

von Anne D

May 24, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed working my way through the centuries of Roman architecture and concentrating on key illustrative buildings. A well designed course - thanks!

von Kate G

Feb 20, 2017

David is the kind of professor that could make you change your major just to be in his classes. This course is INCREDIBLY well written, intuitive, and amazing.

von Michel V C

Jun 28, 2019

Amo todo lo relacionado con la Historia, Mesopotamia, Babilonia, Medo Persa, Griegos y Romanos. Y me es de gran ayuda para mi formación.

Mil gracias.

von Juliana L d A

Jan 17, 2017

Really enjoyed the course! I wish there was some funding mechanisms to make this lovely person from a developing country to pursue a Masters or PhD.

von Felipe d A S

Apr 27, 2017

Excellent. Very good. I loved the way it was developed. I will recommend it to my friends. It sure is among the best courses I did in Coursera.

von Debbie A

May 28, 2016

Really interesting and excellent course! Very educational. I will miss Dr. Soren and Lana when I enroll a new course after I finish this one.

von Louisa L

Jun 24, 2019

Great course! It has awesome content and the videos are engaging and informative. Would definitely recommend for anyone who enjoys history.

von Susanne P

Mar 29, 2019

The course was a great experience for me. In addition I like the little dog. She was not always interested but a very helpful auditor.

von Kent W T

Apr 15, 2020

This course was very enjoyable and provided a nice way to spend time learning new material. Thank you for a time well spent!

von Deleted A

Jun 12, 2019

So far I like the course.

It is not easy and requires lots of study but very interesting in facts, knowledge and information.

von Wojciech W

Oct 20, 2018

Amazing course. Dr Soren did a great hard job. The course has a lot of information, interviews and proffesional films.

von Stuart B S

Sep 29, 2018

Lively and interesting course. I particularly like the side stories involving how ancient items were made and used.

von Christina P

Dec 12, 2016

Very thorough and engaging. I would take other courses offered by this University and this Instructor. Thank you.

von Jekaterina

Jul 29, 2017

Thank you for this course. It is very interesting. I get the filing how people was living in Rome different time.

von Maria i

Nov 23, 2018

Amazing and entertaining course! I totally recommend to everyone looking for a broad panoram on Roman history.

von Gustavo W

Dec 06, 2016

Great Course! Some handouts would have helped by Dr. Soren's knowledge and explanations were always clear.

von charlotte h

Sep 19, 2017

I loved this course so much. I have learned a lot more about the Roman world, it's history and people

von Tammi D

Jan 06, 2018

Very informative. Good choice of assignment questions. Beautiful pictures to support the lectures.

von Leonel R

Mar 05, 2018

Loved it, a great starting point for anyone interested in the roman culture/art/architecture.

von Claudette D

Feb 14, 2017

~ THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR FABULOUS COURSE.

YOU ARE INDEED A MOST MULTI-TALENTED PROFESSOR ~

von maria c p p

Mar 28, 2020

Prof Soren is a wonderful teacher and the contents were amazing. Loved it! Thanks.

von Daria A

Sep 18, 2016

One of the best courses on Coursera. Informative, clear, interesting, entertaining.