Chevron Left
Zurück zu Roman Art and Archaeology

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Roman Art and Archaeology von University of Arizona

4.7
Sterne
570 Bewertungen
195 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The objective of this course is to provide an overview of the culture of ancient Rome beginning about 1000 BCE and ending with the so-called "Fall of Rome". We will look at some of the key people who played a role in Rome, from the time of the kings through the Roman Republic and the Roman Empire. We will also focus on the city of Rome itself, as well as Rome's expansion through Italy, the Mediterranean, and beyond....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

12. Apr. 2021

I learned a lot about Ancient Rome. The instructor was interesting and down to earth, and I really appreciated that he spelled out unfamiliar terms. I especially liked Lana, the canine assistant.

YY

5. Juni 2021

Hi, My Name is Yogesh B. I Studied This Course From India. I Hope This Course Will Be Very Useful For me. I Would Like To Thank Coursera For Giving Me This Opportunity.\n\nThank !\n\n😊😊😊😊😊..

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 196 Bewertungen für Roman Art and Archaeology

von Montserrat D R

10. Dez. 2021

Muy interesante, David Soren tiene unos videos que atrapan, me ha puesto al día en las modernas técnicas de Arqueología.

von Mauricio A R F

30. Mai 2020

Dr David Soren gave a wonderful perspective of the archtecture and archeology and arts! the way he teaches is wonderful!

von Josias C

14. Juli 2021

Um curso muito bem elaborado e ministrado, cada aula dada pelo querido Dr. Soren incentiva a continuar aula após aula.

von Wojciech W

20. Okt. 2018

Amazing course. Dr Soren did a great hard job. The course has a lot of information, interviews and proffesional films.

von Stuart S

29. Sep. 2018

Lively and interesting course. I particularly like the side stories involving how ancient items were made and used.

von Christina P

12. Dez. 2016

Very thorough and engaging. I would take other courses offered by this University and this Instructor. Thank you.

von JAIME C

8. Sep. 2020

BUENA SINTESIS DE UN PERIODO TAN LARGO, NOVEDOSAS INTERPRETACIONES Y TECNICAS MODERNAS DE ANALISIS ARQUEOLOGICOS

von Jekaterina

29. Juli 2017

Thank you for this course. It is very interesting. I get the filing how people was living in Rome different time.

von Maria i

22. Nov. 2018

Amazing and entertaining course! I totally recommend to everyone looking for a broad panoram on Roman history.

von Gustavo W

6. Dez. 2016

Great Course! Some handouts would have helped by Dr. Soren's knowledge and explanations were always clear.

von catharine f

16. Aug. 2021

Charming Dr Soren teaches at a gentle pace with skill and humour. Very informative and interesting course

von charlotte h

19. Sep. 2017

I loved this course so much. I have learned a lot more about the Roman world, it's history and people

von John C

25. Aug. 2020

Excellent material well presented. My only complaint is that the quizzes were ridiculously simple.

von самойленко д а

13. Aug. 2020

this course is wonderful. I learned a lot about ancient archeology, finde out who was Etruscan etc.

von Tammi D

5. Jan. 2018

Very informative. Good choice of assignment questions. Beautiful pictures to support the lectures.

von Chris A

1. Mai 2021

Great course! Professor Soren presented a wealth of diverse information and made it fun to learn.

von William A

17. Juni 2020

Great course! Dr. Soren is funny and teaches so that nearly everyone can understand. Nice job!

von Leonel R

5. März 2018

Loved it, a great starting point for anyone interested in the roman culture/art/architecture.

von Claudette D

14. Feb. 2017

~ THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR FABULOUS COURSE.

YOU ARE INDEED A MOST MULTI-TALENTED PROFESSOR ~

von Douglas C

26. Sep. 2020

Excellent overview of Roman History through the prism of peculiar art structures or objects.

von KFS

30. Aug. 2020

Fantastic!

I enjoyed this course and all the lectures with Dr. Soren and his little dog too.

von Bruna F

2. Jan. 2021

Thank you so much to Prof David Soren, Lana, and the whole team for this amazing course!

von maria c p p

28. März 2020

Prof Soren is a wonderful teacher and the contents were amazing. Loved it! Thanks.

von Daria A

18. Sep. 2016

One of the best courses on Coursera. Informative, clear, interesting, entertaining.

von Maria L M d C

22. Apr. 2021

Curso incrível! Recomendo a toda a gente que gosta de aprender sobre os romanos.