Chevron Left
Zurück zu Russian Alphabet

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Russian Alphabet von Saint Petersburg State University

4.7
Sterne
610 Bewertungen
158 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Russian is considered to be one of the world's most difficult languages. This course is aimed at helping those who are interested in understanding the basics of the Russian language and preparing learners to further their language acquisition. Upon completion of the course, students will have learned: the structure of the Russian alphabet; how to write and read in Russian; how to pronounce Russian words; and recognise particular sounds and words in speech. After completing the course learners can continue to explore the language on Russian for Beginners 1. The course contains extensive video and audio materials on the basics of Russian phonetics. More than 150 exercises are provided for the learners to apply the knowledge they will learn on the course....

Top-Bewertungen

RA
27. Feb. 2021

Very good foundation. I loved that it has many examples, and that the topics are very well organized. Thank you so much. My next review might be in Russian after i completed the second course :)

AW
7. Apr. 2020

A good way to start if you have no idea how to. It prepares you you with the alphabet, vowels and basic annunciation skills, reading skills. overall it helped me. See you in the next course!

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 161 Bewertungen für Russian Alphabet

von Mika

6. Jan. 2021

As a beginner/intermediate learner, I got more out of this course than I thought I would have. I don't know how I'd have felt taking it as a complete beginner though — I might have found it quite tough, actually! I wish the lectures would have gone a little deeper into the intuition behind grammatical concepts such as hard/soft or voiced/voiceless consonants. Finally, there are a few typos in the material, and the listening exercise could have been better paced so as to give us enough time to repeat and write it down. It's otherwise a good course, and I would recommend it to a beginner/intermediate learner of Russian interested in a more nuanced pass over the fundamentals :-)

von Anghel I A V

5. Mai 2021

The course worked ok for me. I am Romanian and understand letters/sounds like î, ș, ț maybe easier than people coming from English - also, there are some imported Russian words in my language, that helps. I liked that the strokes of a letter are explained. Also, I was able to assemble tables of general rules for reading Russian and found the resources offered for practice satisfactory. What would have made me give this course 5 stars would have been having the correct solutions to the quiz answers offered, where you did something wrong - that way it would have also turned into a learning opportunity - especially for exercises where you have to listen to words being spoken.

von Guey-Mei

30. Dez. 2020

What I like the most about this course is that there are a lot of listening files to practice and follow. The quizzes are helpful and they serve correctly for listening comprehension. What I feel like for room of improvement is the lecture videos. I think the narrator could slow down and repeat the vowels and consonants a few more times, and they should read out every word on the screen. Some contents shown are not read aloud and it's a bit confusing. Great lesson to begin with.

von Mark W

9. Nov. 2020

It was a little basic for me, as I've already been studying but I loved the detailed rules on pronunciation. Additionally, the listening comprehension and practice is wonderful. The only real area for improvement would be to show the correct answers in the quizzes, along with rules or notes for explanations. And maybe, an index to the time in the video where the explanation happens.

von Natasha D C

18. Juni 2020

I love the listening exercises! The explanation on the vowel reduction, and voiced vs unvoiced consonant is a bit fast. I'd love more examples when going through that part. Also, I'd love if more of the words used were translated. I think it would help in starting building up Russian Vocabulary.

von Jonathan B

24. Juni 2020

It would be better to have better understanding on what is being asked in a couple quiz questions. Some of the explanation is not as good as it could be. It is very good at starting you out on understanding why letters are pronounced different ways.

von Fawzia M T

29. Okt. 2020

Excellent course! The only part that is not so excellent is the dictation part. How are we to know whether an ending "a" sound should be written as a or o? I suppose after learning some vocabulary, it will all make sense and come more easily.

von Gustavo E T M

11. Dez. 2021

It is a bit of a monotonous course because of the teacher's tone of voice, very poorly engaging, or maybe just not enthusiastic, but it does help with what it is supposed to do. Teach you the Russian alphabet accurately.

von Dr. J P W

9. Aug. 2020

It was very challenging, given that many of the sounds are quite similar. Still Russian is a language I have always wanted to learn and this is a good starting point.

von Adrian C

28. Okt. 2021

The audio is a bit scuffed and they go a little bit too in-depth into some of the aspects of the alphabet, however the overall quality of the course is not bad.

von NORMANDO R O M

21. Juni 2021

Muy bueno para empezar a estudiar la lengua, seria bueno tener mas ejemplos de algunas de la pronunciaciones particulares de las palabras.

von Jose D S C

10. Juli 2020

Muy buen curso, felicitaciones me hubiesen gustado ejercicios prácticos dentro de la plataforma para escribir o completar.

von Kieran O

18. Nov. 2021

This was very useful though in some of the listening tests it was a bit difficult to hear the word clearly.

von Ben K

8. Apr. 2020

Very well structured course. I already knew the Russian alphabet, but the quizzes provided good revision.

von Lorenzo E

6. Mai 2020

I learned a lot in this course and i highly recommend it. Especially the understanding over consonants.

von Tatiana S d D

14. Feb. 2021

I would like to be able to continue. This part was not so hard for me as I am not a complete beginner.

von Raditya D

28. Jan. 2021

It's good and informative but it's not so fun. So yeah, I think this is good but not so awesome.

von Carolina C

28. Juli 2020

It would be helpful to have the translation of Russian words from the examples in English.

von Milan V

15. Mai 2020

it's hard to understand without excerise

but im glad that at least got know how to read

von Rubén M V

7. Juli 2020

It is a good start to learn Russian but you will need some extra help

von Miguel A G O

30. Aug. 2020

Bon contenu mis un peu vite

von Roman H

2. Nov. 2020

Could have used some more explanations and exercises instead of only statements and examples, followed by multiple choice tests. Also would have benefited from better English, both written and spoken.

von Chris C

19. Okt. 2020

Seems like it could be a good course. However if you don't pay for the course you cannot submit the quiz for each week, thus Coursera always reports to you that you have assignments overdue.