Chevron Left
Zurück zu Doing More with SAS Programming

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Doing More with SAS Programming by SAS

4.8
107 Bewertungen
14 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for business analysts and SAS programmers who want to learn data manipulation techniques using the SAS DATA step and procedures to access, transform, and summarize data. The course builds on the concepts that are presented in the Getting Started with SAS Programming course and is not recommended for beginning SAS software users. In this course you learn how to understand and control DATA step processing, create an accumulating column and process data in groups, manipulate data with functions, convert column type, create custom formats, concatenate and merge tables, process repetitive code, and restructure tables. This course addresses Base SAS software. Before attending this course, you should be able to write DATA step code to access data, subset rows and columns, compute new columns, and process data conditionally. You should also be able to sort tables using the SORT procedure and apply SAS formats....

Top-Bewertungen

VV

Apr 25, 2019

I love the way the course content builds on itself in such a systematic way, and welcome the variety of exercises and practices.

MM

Mar 16, 2019

e\n\nx\n\nc\n\ne\n\nl\n\nl\n\ne\n\nn\n\nt\n\nh\n\na\n\nn\n\nd\n\ns\n\no\n\nn\n\ne\n\nx\n\np\n\ne\n\nr\n\nI\n\ne\n\nn\n\nc\n\ne

Filtern nach:

1 - 14 of 14 Reviews for Doing More with SAS Programming

von Krzysztof P

Jun 09, 2019

Level 2 of great introduction to SAS. The course offers a lot of interactive coding experience with SAS Studio platform through many activities and code-based quizes. It leads from easier to more complicated examples, starting from scripts missing single statements, ending on code to be written from scratch to achieve a specific result. Hard to imagine better way to design such a course. Great learning experience.

von Michael W

May 29, 2019

Great presentation of complex material; exercises and quizzes really help with understanding and applying concepts.

von Neville A

May 11, 2019

My personal opinion is that SAS institute must understand that they need to make such courses affordable for individuals to practice and experiment. I for one cannot afford, as an individual, to pay thousands of euros for SAS courses and these days neither can companies afford to train their employees because of the huge costs involved.

In any case I am so happy that SAS has decided to use the Coursera platform and I personally found this course very well structured in the sense that the flow of topics was easy to follow as one chapter complemented the other. It has done a very good job of helping me understand the basics so far.

von Patricia V

May 05, 2019

This opened my perspective as to how data analytics can really shape the world. This program equipped me not just with more advanced technical skills, but also, with brand new eyes for data validation. SAS makes it looks so appealing to crunch numbers, which just goes to prove how sophisticated the software is.

von Val

Apr 25, 2019

I love the way the course content builds on itself in such a systematic way, and welcome the variety of exercises and practices.

von Ponciano R

Mar 25, 2019

Terrific course!

von Lokesh H

Mar 20, 2019

One of the best courses

von Mohsin M

Mar 16, 2019

e

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

h

a

n

d

s

o

n

e

x

p

e

r

I

e

n

c

e

von Xinkai Z

Mar 13, 2019

m

o

r

e

c

h

a

l

l

e

n

g

e

a

b

l

e

von Michael K

Mar 04, 2019

There is a lot to unpack in this course, and at times I fear my memory might let it slip. It would be nice, if there were exercises, which combined skills learned in previous weeks.

von Mohamed A

Feb 21, 2019

I like it very much... I enjoyed this nodule much

von Daniel W

Feb 02, 2019

Great Course, even better than the first one!

von liz a

Feb 02, 2019

great, good info..

von Anitha t

Jan 29, 2019

excellent course