Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting Started with SAS Programming

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Getting Started with SAS Programming von SAS

4.8
Sterne
1,823 Bewertungen
406 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

Top-Bewertungen

HH
16. Juli 2020

Provides an amazing foundation in SAS as a programmer/data analyst! It covers a lot of important topics to get you started using SAS in real world. It exceeded my expectations, highly recommend it!

SK
13. Mai 2020

Simple, Straight to the point, Engages learners with tiny quizzes to help in learning actively. Could have more reading material as optional to dive deeper though. Overall, Great beginner course.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 404 Bewertungen für Getting Started with SAS Programming

von A. S N M

5. Apr. 2020

SUPERB

von Бублик Н А

16. Feb. 2020

Super!

von Chen-wei O

23. Nov. 2019

Great!

von 艾阳

19. Nov. 2019

Great!

von Pimnara P

15. Juli 2019

Great!

von Sabeur M

20. Okt. 2020

Great

von Deleted A

26. Apr. 2020

great

von Shodlik B

25. Okt. 2020

Good

von TANGIRALA S P S

20. Okt. 2020

good

von Tawsib A L

28. Sep. 2020

good

von Souhardya G

23. Aug. 2020

good

von Karpagavalliseeni75

26. Juli 2020

Good

von sowmya t

25. Juli 2020

Good

von Yogita M K

25. Nov. 2020

A

von Amy C

25. Juni 2019

E

von João A R

3. Feb. 2021

The course provides very strong foundations regarding the SAS software and everything is clearly and carefully explained. The practices, activities and demos are very useful. There's one thing I strongly suggest: to have intertopic exercises, that is, exercises where students can put into practice everything they have learn from the course. Specified and targeted exercises are good, but it would provide a better learning experience to mixed all the topics learnt together and use them all together.

von Esther B

9. März 2021

In the beginning we were given an option of what software to download, SAS University or SAS OnDemand. Midway to the course, I realized it wasn't really an option but the later software was preferred. With the exception of this bump, the course was very well taught and provided great information for a beginner like myself. The instructor was great and responded to my concerns immediately. I did learn a lot and would recommend it to anyone willing to give it a try.

von Ateka A

5. Jan. 2020

The course was an excellent beginning in learning SAS and I hope to continue with the next course in SAS. The demos and activities given definitely helped me to become more comfortable with SAS programming language. The biggest negative was the difficulty in accessing SAS studio during the shutdown which went from 4 days to 10 days.

von Melinda C

15. Feb. 2021

I find the summary PDF document present towards the end of each week to be quite valuable. The usefulness of some of them can be enhanced to include more specifics examples for options available (or least include the ones taught during the course) for the different procedure statements or statements within the procedures.

von Arrey-Takor A

19. Jan. 2020

This course was great! I love the material was presented and taught. The only thing I wish was different the format of the weekly quizzes. I would've liked for them to be similar to practice ones, where we have to write or edit code to obtain results, as opposed to just being multiple choice.

von Mayank T

21. Apr. 2020

The course provided a good platform by providing insight into SAS and its basic structure which will help in further deepening our knowledge

von Diego J

27. Okt. 2020

Excellent organization and very clear in delivery of concepts. may be improved with further reference to the SAS Documentation more often.

von Ye F

19. Nov. 2020

It's good, clear tongue and explaining things clearly. Fundamental and basic knowledge of SAS if that's what a learner keen to know.

von Palak S

27. Apr. 2020

This course helped me in the syntactical understanding of SAS. After, this course, now I am able to write SAS Codes. Thank you..!!

von Michael

13. Nov. 2019

The course was well balanced with exercises and teaching. I enjoyed it, looking forward for the next course