Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting Started with SAS Programming

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Getting Started with SAS Programming von SAS

4.8
Sterne
1,554 Bewertungen
355 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

Top-Bewertungen

HH
16. Juli 2020

Provides an amazing foundation in SAS as a programmer/data analyst! It covers a lot of important topics to get you started using SAS in real world. It exceeded my expectations, highly recommend it!

SK
13. Mai 2020

Simple, Straight to the point, Engages learners with tiny quizzes to help in learning actively. Could have more reading material as optional to dive deeper though. Overall, Great beginner course.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 356 Bewertungen für Getting Started with SAS Programming

von Thubelihle

23. Mai 2020

The course is a good introductory course,I am actually able to get the general idea in more advanced SAS code having taken the Getting started with SAS programming course

von MANIVANNAN

12. Okt. 2020

It's a excellent course for beginners to learn SAS programming. It explains each step in more crisp and it also motivates to learn more and more about SAS programming.

von ARPAN M

25. Sep. 2020

Brilliant course. The instructor explains with great clarity and covers all basic syntax and concepts involved in SAS programming. Would 100% recommend to beginners.

von Tracy H

17. Mai 2020

I had used SAS previously, but years ago. This was useful for getting back into that head space, and there are some things I understand better now than ever before.

von Zuqi L

12. Jan. 2020

A very basic and professional course for SAS beginners, paving an easy path to more advanced SAS programming. Lots of detailed instructions and elaborate exercises.

von Victor E S

5. Aug. 2020

Es increíble la verdad, la calidad del curso, los detalles, las respuestas en los foros y la énfasis en la practica para aprender y reforzar los contenidos dados.

von Naveen A

25. Feb. 2020

This is an excellent course to start the SAS with userfriendly technics, teaching style, course material, examples, all were marvelous. Thank you Team Coursera !!

von RUI C

9. Jan. 2019

I like the learning structure with demo and exercises. It takes only few days to finish, friendly to beginner and you will have great basic concepts about sas.

von Yunjeong K

20. Juni 2020

This is very good basic SAS course that is perfect for beginner and even those who have experience with SAS programming but feel lack of solid foundation.

von HARIKESH

2. Juni 2020

I have learned how to explore ,read and export and preparing for result as well as to produce a sas table and more interesting SQl procedure.

Thank you!

von Sabeena F

10. Jan. 2020

Very informative comprehensive course to get started on learning SAS. I loved the interactive learning and the pace of the course. Thanks very much :)

von Héctor D M H

27. Okt. 2019

Justo lo que esperaba, se vieron las bases de SAS y cómo generar reportes útiles y con buen formato, así cómo las bases para generar gráficas

von Ryan A

16. Nov. 2020

Great overview of SAS that lays a foundation for more learning. Already beginning on the next course to gain more knowledge and use of SAS.

von Tham Y J

8. Nov. 2020

As the course title suggests, this is a beginner course for those who wanted to learn SAS programming and the programme itself is perfect.

von Aswin S T

2. Apr. 2019

Well prepared and simple to understand. Thanks for all the practice exercises. It really helped reinforce understanding of the language.

von Boda M

24. Juli 2020

I loved the course and the structure and I got good hands on practice in sas using the activities and practice sessions in the course.

von Jobin J

23. Apr. 2019

Topics in the course was explained in a step by step manner with lots of demos that helped me to understand those concepts. Thank you!

von Robert R

28. Mai 2020

Material presented in an easy to understand way. Intense enough to challenge learning but not so difficult to become discouraging.

von JAMJAGELI V S

3. Juni 2020

Beautifuly explained. The videos are brief to the point and continuous activities with simple tasks make learning easy and fast.

von Cesar O P R

21. Apr. 2020

This has a good introduction for SAS programming. The way the topics are presented are useful for the purposes of the learning.

von Jing Z

4. Dez. 2019

I really learned the foundation of SAS programming. The course if well-structured. Hope it can help with my job-hunting! Woot!

von Cheng-Yi L

22. März 2020

It is a well-organized and well-instructed course. I am glad that I took this class to pave my way of being a SAS programmer.

von Subba R

10. März 2019

This course really helped me learn basics of SAS programming. Thank you Coursera and SAS for providing great course content.

von Francina V T

15. Mai 2020

Great course, separated into easily digestible logical chunks with great practises and quizes to ensuer you learn properly.

von Sanket J

19. Apr. 2019

Excellent course. Brilliant teaching. Very responsive assistance on groups regarding queries. Very pleased with the course.