Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting Started with SAS Programming

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Getting Started with SAS Programming von SAS

4.8
Sterne
1,448 Bewertungen
333 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

Top-Bewertungen

HH

Jul 17, 2020

Provides an amazing foundation in SAS as a programmer/data analyst! It covers a lot of important topics to get you started using SAS in real world. It exceeded my expectations, highly recommend it!

SK

May 14, 2020

Simple, Straight to the point, Engages learners with tiny quizzes to help in learning actively. Could have more reading material as optional to dive deeper though. Overall, Great beginner course.

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 332 Bewertungen für Getting Started with SAS Programming

von Souhardya G

Aug 23, 2020

good

von Karpagavalliseeni75

Jul 26, 2020

Good

von sowmya t

Jul 25, 2020

Good

von Amy C

Jun 25, 2019

E

von Ateka A

Jan 05, 2020

The course was an excellent beginning in learning SAS and I hope to continue with the next course in SAS. The demos and activities given definitely helped me to become more comfortable with SAS programming language. The biggest negative was the difficulty in accessing SAS studio during the shutdown which went from 4 days to 10 days.

von Arrey-Takor A

Jan 20, 2020

This course was great! I love the material was presented and taught. The only thing I wish was different the format of the weekly quizzes. I would've liked for them to be similar to practice ones, where we have to write or edit code to obtain results, as opposed to just being multiple choice.

von Mayank T

Apr 21, 2020

The course provided a good platform by providing insight into SAS and its basic structure which will help in further deepening our knowledge

von Palak S

Apr 27, 2020

This course helped me in the syntactical understanding of SAS. After, this course, now I am able to write SAS Codes. Thank you..!!

von Michael

Nov 13, 2019

The course was well balanced with exercises and teaching. I enjoyed it, looking forward for the next course

von Michael K

Feb 25, 2019

This course gives a decent overview of the language, but you will only learn trivial operations on data.

von Anisha K

Apr 04, 2019

Found the course very helpful for a beginner who didn't know absolutely anything about SAS programming.

von Skirmantas G

Jun 04, 2020

The material started to become difficult to digest after week 5. Everything else was amazing.

von 泓原 藍

Jul 13, 2019

It's better to learn PROC SQL at beginning, cause it's really a useful syntax!

von leventalahan

May 06, 2020

I gave 4 stars because of the minor unclarities I entangled during quizzes.

von Komal K R

Jul 23, 2020

Great programming for data analysis and creating reports ,analyzing.

von Karthika M S

Jun 10, 2020

Excellent learning platform and well-structured course.

von XIAOXIAO C

Oct 27, 2019

helpful a lot, but i wish to have more practices

von SARBANI B

Jul 10, 2020

enjoyed doing the course, easily understandable

von Hector R R S R

Sep 14, 2020

Thanks it help me get fundamental knowledge

von Harshkumar R D

Aug 19, 2020

amazing course,best way to learn sas

von Walter F

Mar 23, 2020

good course, many exercises.

von tabrej a

Nov 14, 2019

good more examples needed

von AMAN J

Jan 09, 2020

Good but very slow paced

von Joyce Z

Oct 21, 2019

a good foundation of SAS

von Sidhartha B

Aug 12, 2019

Great tutor!!