Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Satellite Communications

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Satellite Communications von Institut Mines-Télécom

4.5
305 Bewertungen
106 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How is a satellite built? How do they fly? How do they communicate and how does the network operate? You will get all the answers in this course from teachers and researchers from three schools associated with Institut Mines-Télécom. The course is made of : teaching videos, equipment demonstrations and simulation programs. They will guide you through the discovery of satellite communications. Professionals in the space field will share there vocation for this scientific and technical sector. Have you ever wanted to know more about transponders, the geostationary orbit, QPSK modulation, channel coding, link budget, TCP over large bandwdith x delay product links ? This course is for you! This course is available in English: French-speaking lecturers with English subtitles and fully translated contents (slides, practices). This MOOC is supported by the Patrick and Lina Drahi Foundation....

Top-Bewertungen

SD

Jun 03, 2017

Ultimate course ... it will help you to clear your basic level concept in satcom. Thanks to faculty of Institute Mines-Telecom . I am looking forward this course in english language.

NG

May 03, 2017

It is an excellent course, very systematically presented. I am hard of hearing but thanks to the subtitles I managed to follow the course. Thank you for making this course available.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 100 Bewertungen für Introduction to Satellite Communications

von Ioana O

May 30, 2017

Excellent !

von Claudio R

Aug 24, 2017

This is a very good introductory course, after completing this course you will have a very good understangindg of the overall architecture of satellite communications systems.

von Brandon H

Oct 10, 2016

I signed up for Intro to Satellite Communications to learn about the industry to go along with a new job. The instructors did a fantastic job explaining the material and used a lot of good diagrams and metaphors to help explain complex topics. I felt I learned a great deal about SatCom, Radio Frequency theory, and internet protocol through this course. My only suggestion would be to help those of us who don't have a mathematics background to better understand many of the formulas and equations used in the course, as I struggled to comprehend some of these topics, but understood the general concepts. Other than perhaps "dumbing down" or spending more time on the math portion, great course, great professors, and I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in communication.

von Valentina R

Jun 13, 2017

Excellent course, having the audio in English as well would be much appreciated.

von Narimen C

Sep 12, 2016

best course ever ! <3

von Gleiton S d O

May 01, 2017

Very good.

von Ashwini R

Nov 05, 2018

Very good material! And made to be very interesting as well! Thoroughly enjoyed my learning experience.

von Four I

Nov 09, 2018

thank you so much

von Roi A

Jul 22, 2019

Very good introduction to enter the satellites world

von Gabriel G C M

May 17, 2019

I recommend taking this course. Even when it is only an introduction (as its title describes), it is broad and detailed enough for beginners and it is very useful to refresh some knowledge for people with more expertise

von Jhenifer d O M

Aug 27, 2019

It was great! Thank you.

von nadakhtb

Sep 02, 2019

It is very interesting course, you will explore all the related usage of satellite communication. I strongly recommend this course and I'd like to show my appreciation to each person in the course's team who worked hard to produce this rich course.

von Christian G

Sep 11, 2019

Very informative. Learned a lot, not having any prior knowledge. Course is spoken in French, if you don't mind English Subtitles then your great.

von Rajendra T

Sep 17, 2019

Course content is perfect for beginner in Satellite Communication. Audio is in French but English subtitles help a lot.

von Wadee K

Sep 19, 2019

It's a grat course with so many useful information, it's not only an introduction but also contains a lot of advanced concepts and explained in detail. I can't describe the size of benefits I got from this course.

von Jatavath S N

Sep 20, 2019

Learn a lot about satellite communication

von Hamed M

Oct 21, 2019

The course was great and very helpful. I enjoyed a lot. It gave ma new understanding of major notions in satellite communication which I did not discover before. The concepts were fundamental and so useful. Above all the teachers were well experienced and professional. Also the language and texts were easy to grasp and were fully understood.

In general it was awesome.

von Kudaravalli V

Oct 25, 2019

very challenging though its nice.

von Omar V

Aug 29, 2017

Good course but beware: the lectures are in French (with subtitles). Being a French speaker this was no problem for me but take it into consideration if you're not.

von José M S H

Dec 16, 2016

Me ha dado una visión más en profundidad de una de las áreas profesionales en las que me muevo.

von sushantedx

Jul 09, 2017

great

von Ricardo C

Jun 15, 2018

With subtitles (as the audio is only in French) it is difficult to pay attention to the texts and diagrams on screen as one is busy reading the subtitles.

von M M A

Jan 14, 2017

Great course for first level into the subject. Hope it will be offered in English next time.

von RAGHAV R

Feb 09, 2017

The course has helped me understand the role of satellite in current communication systems, be it the television, mobile telephones or even the internet, and its possible role in the future. The lectures are basically in French with English subtitles and transcript available. However, it would have been much better if the lectures were in English.

With regards to the course structure and content, a good focus on Internet through satellite was placed which is a good thing. However with regards to distribution of content, the last week had maybe too much when compared to other weeks (more than 3hrs of video, other weeks have 1hr or 2hrs). Overall, a good course for beginners who have interest in space and communication.

von Richard K

May 26, 2017

good introduction