Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Satellite Communications

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Satellite Communications von Institut Mines-Télécom

4.5
Sterne
706 Bewertungen
228 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How is a satellite built? How do they fly? How do they communicate and how does the network operate? You will get all the answers in this course from teachers and researchers from three schools associated with Institut Mines-Télécom. The course is made of : teaching videos, equipment demonstrations and simulation programs. They will guide you through the discovery of satellite communications. Professionals in the space field will share there vocation for this scientific and technical sector. Have you ever wanted to know more about transponders, the geostationary orbit, QPSK modulation, channel coding, link budget, TCP over large bandwdith x delay product links ? This course is for you! This course is available in English: French-speaking lecturers with English subtitles and fully translated contents (slides, practices). This MOOC is supported by the Patrick and Lina Drahi Foundation....

Top-Bewertungen

SC

Jun 05, 2020

The course was amazing !! it was perfectly split under various topics and related as per requirement. Learnt new things with lot of interest. The professors were wonderful. Enjoyed doing this course.

NG

May 03, 2017

It is an excellent course, very systematically presented. I am hard of hearing but thanks to the subtitles I managed to follow the course. Thank you for making this course available.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 220 Bewertungen für Introduction to Satellite Communications

von Gleiton S d O

May 01, 2017

Very good.

von Md. T U B

Aug 20, 2020

excellent

von Luis E H C

Aug 03, 2020

Excellent

von Flt L G R

Jul 07, 2020

THANKS...

von CHEEPURI V V S S

May 09, 2020

very nice

von DURGAM R K

Jan 14, 2018

Fantastic

von Prakash B

Aug 28, 2020

awesome

von Md. R Q S

Aug 23, 2020

great

von Matias G

Dec 06, 2016

Great

von Mohd F A

Sep 25, 2020

Good

von srilathaindira v

Aug 25, 2020

Good

von Gaurabh p s

Aug 01, 2020

good

von Adriano F

Jul 25, 2020

Show

von Dr.A.Kaleel R e

Jun 18, 2020

Good

von Mothe S A

May 16, 2020

Good

von VENKAT A M

May 16, 2020

good

von Deleted A

Apr 28, 2020

Good

von M. M

Apr 27, 2020

good

von Pranoy D

Mar 20, 2019

good

von Mauricio V R V

Mar 20, 2018

good

von Christian P

Feb 01, 2017

Gr8!

von Thibaut D

Mar 07, 2018

E

von Christopher B

Jun 13, 2020

I found this course remarkably interesting and informative. It is a good introductory course for someone who already has basic technological knowledge and an understanding of basic math. I believe the Course Information section underestimates the amount of time for the course. It takes only 2-3 hours a week to attend the lectures (videos, reading, etc.) but I would consider adding 1-2 hours on top that if you plan to study and learn the material. (As with most educational endeavors.) It is a French Language course with English subtitles, so it took a little extra reading on my part to grasp the material, but the text translations are perfectly fine for learning.

I have one issue with the course which has to do with the testing for each week. I found some of the questions confusing and struggled to understand what was being asked for as some of the answers appeared to be "subjective" rather than "objective" to the material as presented in the videos. This may have been caused by something missed in translation that I would have picked up on if I spoke French. Related to the issue I had with testing is the fact that some questions required calculating answers and no sample problems were provided during the lectures. (This may be a difference in the education model (US) vs EU [French].) I would recommend adding a text document that, at the very least, shows sample calculations that relate to the test problems and lectures (using different parameters of course). I think it would greatly assist in learning the material.

von NIKHIL N

May 19, 2018

First of all, I found the course really interesting and fun. It has helped me develop new insights in to the world of satellites and how our day to day activities are supported by them. Now i would like to mention some areas of future improvement.

First, more numericals should be included where ever they are required.

Second, lecture slides should be made available for reference. Although I understand students are encouraged to make notes, but for quick future reference, lecture slides are always helpful.

Third, the Last week by Julien should have been more detailed and systematic. I got confused while attempting the last week quiz. Even after revisiting the videos my confusion has not cleared.

Thats more or less it. I would like to thank the entire team for creating this wonderful course. I look forward to many more offerings in the future.

von RAGHAV R

Feb 09, 2017

The course has helped me understand the role of satellite in current communication systems, be it the television, mobile telephones or even the internet, and its possible role in the future. The lectures are basically in French with English subtitles and transcript available. However, it would have been much better if the lectures were in English.

With regards to the course structure and content, a good focus on Internet through satellite was placed which is a good thing. However with regards to distribution of content, the last week had maybe too much when compared to other weeks (more than 3hrs of video, other weeks have 1hr or 2hrs). Overall, a good course for beginners who have interest in space and communication.