Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Satellite Communications

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Satellite Communications von Institut Mines-Télécom

4.5
Sterne
700 Bewertungen
226 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How is a satellite built? How do they fly? How do they communicate and how does the network operate? You will get all the answers in this course from teachers and researchers from three schools associated with Institut Mines-Télécom. The course is made of : teaching videos, equipment demonstrations and simulation programs. They will guide you through the discovery of satellite communications. Professionals in the space field will share there vocation for this scientific and technical sector. Have you ever wanted to know more about transponders, the geostationary orbit, QPSK modulation, channel coding, link budget, TCP over large bandwdith x delay product links ? This course is for you! This course is available in English: French-speaking lecturers with English subtitles and fully translated contents (slides, practices). This MOOC is supported by the Patrick and Lina Drahi Foundation....

Top-Bewertungen

SC

Jun 05, 2020

The course was amazing !! it was perfectly split under various topics and related as per requirement. Learnt new things with lot of interest. The professors were wonderful. Enjoyed doing this course.

NG

May 03, 2017

It is an excellent course, very systematically presented. I am hard of hearing but thanks to the subtitles I managed to follow the course. Thank you for making this course available.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 220 Bewertungen für Introduction to Satellite Communications

von Harry L

Mar 14, 2020

A very enjoyable, high-level introduction to all facets of satellite communications!

von WIATROWSKI C

Apr 28, 2020

Bonne entrée en matière pour la terminologie et les principes de fonctionnement.

von Ajay C

Jul 08, 2020

This course is very useful for understanding satellite and it's communications

von Desire N

Jan 19, 2020

Mon avis est d'approfondir ce cours,en parlant aussi de l;aspect installation

von Sam W

Jul 08, 2018

This course was really good but there were lot of contents in a single video.

von alya A M

Apr 07, 2020

the Course is well established ,organized and simplified in a very nice way.

von Avi R

Jul 31, 2020

Really good course, the disadvantage is that the course is given in french.

von Rohit D

Dec 26, 2019

I liked the course. Only problem was that it was not in English

von Osiyoku O O

Jul 13, 2020

it's great but it's in french so i'll just give it 4 stars

von sruthi s s

Sep 05, 2019

It would have been amazing if we had an english audio.

von Jaime S

Jul 16, 2020

I would have preferred english speakers

von vishwajit k

Aug 20, 2020

it should be in english language also.

von li j

Jul 19, 2016

Only if they speak in English

von francis n

Mar 16, 2020

C'étais bien vraiment

von Richard K

May 26, 2017

good introduction

von Mayank C

Jul 26, 2020

average content

von Sreekala S N

Jun 13, 2020

Good Course,

von sushant s

Jul 09, 2017

great

von GAUTAM M

Aug 04, 2020

good

von Thiruveni

Jun 18, 2020

good

von Dr T

May 12, 2020

Nil

von CHUNDRA R

Jun 18, 2017

G

von Mitchell C

Apr 09, 2018

I think the content is appropriate. The English however is poorly written - especially the content in Week 6 and the Week 6 final Quiz. Please consider getting this properly translated. I would suggest providing PDF notes for learners - not everyone learns in the same way - and taking notes is time consuming and does not make for a positive addition to the course.

von Juan M

Feb 04, 2017

Some sections were rather basic, lacking insight on some topics. It may be suitable for people with incipient engineering knowledge but for the slightly trained a bit repetitive. Still, the lectures were quite entertaining and the approach taken remarkable didactic.

von Tomás A C R

Sep 08, 2019

The course was basic and the questions too. I expected a more technical approach. Maybe more home tasks and more hands-on labs with Matlab/Octave exercises. There were a couple of very short videos and the credits of the university took half of the play time.