Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Satellite Communications

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Satellite Communications von Institut Mines-Télécom

4.5
Sterne
729 Bewertungen
234 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How is a satellite built? How do they fly? How do they communicate and how does the network operate? You will get all the answers in this course from teachers and researchers from three schools associated with Institut Mines-Télécom. The course is made of : teaching videos, equipment demonstrations and simulation programs. They will guide you through the discovery of satellite communications. Professionals in the space field will share there vocation for this scientific and technical sector. Have you ever wanted to know more about transponders, the geostationary orbit, QPSK modulation, channel coding, link budget, TCP over large bandwdith x delay product links ? This course is for you! This course is available in English: French-speaking lecturers with English subtitles and fully translated contents (slides, practices). This MOOC is supported by the Patrick and Lina Drahi Foundation....

Top-Bewertungen

SC

Jun 05, 2020

The course was amazing !! it was perfectly split under various topics and related as per requirement. Learnt new things with lot of interest. The professors were wonderful. Enjoyed doing this course.

NG

May 03, 2017

It is an excellent course, very systematically presented. I am hard of hearing but thanks to the subtitles I managed to follow the course. Thank you for making this course available.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 226 Bewertungen für Introduction to Satellite Communications

von CHUNDRA R

Jun 18, 2017

G

von Mitchell C

Apr 09, 2018

I think the content is appropriate. The English however is poorly written - especially the content in Week 6 and the Week 6 final Quiz. Please consider getting this properly translated. I would suggest providing PDF notes for learners - not everyone learns in the same way - and taking notes is time consuming and does not make for a positive addition to the course.

von Juan M

Feb 04, 2017

Some sections were rather basic, lacking insight on some topics. It may be suitable for people with incipient engineering knowledge but for the slightly trained a bit repetitive. Still, the lectures were quite entertaining and the approach taken remarkable didactic.

von Tomás A C R

Sep 08, 2019

The course was basic and the questions too. I expected a more technical approach. Maybe more home tasks and more hands-on labs with Matlab/Octave exercises. There were a couple of very short videos and the credits of the university took half of the play time.

von Adam R

Oct 11, 2018

Really enjoyed this course BUT.

Would have been better if the slides (i.e. the text and graphics behind the speaker) were available seperately.

Trying to watch the subtitles at same time as trying to look at slides was very hard.

von Ankush J

Oct 11, 2016

A nice course for beginners that include basics of communication, satellite segments and services. Please include slides when the course reruns in future and additional study resources for better understanding of concepts.

von Martin N S

Nov 12, 2018

Some concepts are a bit complex and are explained briefly or too fast creating a bit of confusion. An in all the course is interesting for a general understanding and introduction to this topic.

von Rodrigo V S

Sep 07, 2016

I really enjoyed weeks 1 and 2. They were more business focused. Weeks 3 through 6 were super technical. All in all, it was a great primer for satellite communications. Congrats to the team!

von Aroussi D E

Oct 09, 2020

The introduction provided by coursera was in English, but the courses are presented in French, it was quite difficult to understand everything, but the course was well organized.

von Guillaume V

Mar 27, 2018

This is a good course if you want to learn something about space and satellites. I do not give 4 stars because the course is rather simple and not aimed at advanced learners.

von Jayakrishnan K

May 29, 2020

I could know about the different technologies and features, history etc of satellite communication. But the lectures are in a European language, I think it is french.

von Melody S

Sep 29, 2020

Very hard if you don't understand French. It was difficult to watch the video and read the translation. I also think that some things were lost in translation.

von Amith k p

Feb 26, 2017

If the lecture had been in English, it would have been a lot more understandable. I had to read the subtitles to understand. It was quite good.

von Edgar E

Jun 23, 2019

Too technical. Not enough examples to practice formulas

von Anuraag g

Jul 17, 2020

very good knowledge about satellites

von sandeep d

Sep 15, 2020

not discussed some important topics

von Saravanan S

Apr 26, 2020

Good

von Francesco C

Jul 12, 2020

In the description of the course there is no-where indicated that the course is in teached in French. The subtitle are good but as I am a learner who get the most listening, I was impacted by this.

On top of this many questions in the quiz where in a not perfect english and can lead to mistakes.

In the first weeks there is the concept of the rectangle of communication which is somehow explained like a mystical concept. I googled it and have not found something relevant which explain it.

Too many negative notes to give more than 2 stars to this course.

von Ian F

Jan 15, 2019

While I found the course a good basic introduction to earlier generation satellite technologies I experience a number of issues with the delivery. The multiple choice questions were very basic and weekly quiz 1 and 6 took me multiple attempts to complete due to the ambiguity of many of the questions.

von David S

Apr 10, 2018

In French with English subtitles, very exhausting as you need to ready everything. It would be better just to create a power point presentation instead of the videos for people who does not know French.

von Nichole S

Oct 24, 2019

This course is in French with English subtitles. There was basic, basic info here but it didn't really do a good job making the slide/video content useful. The transcript was the most useful part.

von Asaru A A

Jul 30, 2020

The French language is quite discouraging

von Matthew S

Jun 25, 2020

All in French.

von Avijeet D

May 17, 2020

While the course language says English, it's actually French

von Keith M

Mar 18, 2020

Very elementary and does not have much technical information