Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Satellite Communications

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Satellite Communications von Institut Mines-Télécom

4.5
305 Bewertungen
106 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How is a satellite built? How do they fly? How do they communicate and how does the network operate? You will get all the answers in this course from teachers and researchers from three schools associated with Institut Mines-Télécom. The course is made of : teaching videos, equipment demonstrations and simulation programs. They will guide you through the discovery of satellite communications. Professionals in the space field will share there vocation for this scientific and technical sector. Have you ever wanted to know more about transponders, the geostationary orbit, QPSK modulation, channel coding, link budget, TCP over large bandwdith x delay product links ? This course is for you! This course is available in English: French-speaking lecturers with English subtitles and fully translated contents (slides, practices). This MOOC is supported by the Patrick and Lina Drahi Foundation....

Top-Bewertungen

SD

Jun 03, 2017

Ultimate course ... it will help you to clear your basic level concept in satcom. Thanks to faculty of Institute Mines-Telecom . I am looking forward this course in english language.

NG

May 03, 2017

It is an excellent course, very systematically presented. I am hard of hearing but thanks to the subtitles I managed to follow the course. Thank you for making this course available.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 100 Bewertungen für Introduction to Satellite Communications

von Mrityunjaya L

Jan 06, 2018

This course was really nice one of the best course if have come across. The professors were just awesome. the quiz was challenging and fun to do.

von Gleiton S d O

May 01, 2017

Very good.

von Jose R

Apr 26, 2017

Great course! Really Recommend it!

von Radim S

Mar 11, 2018

I can recommend this course. Videos are very nicely prepared. You will learn the basics about satellites from many perspectives. You will learn the technology itself, services running on satellites, ground infrastructure and many more.

von DURGAM R K

Jan 14, 2018

Fantastic

von Kaplan A

May 30, 2017

remarquable en tous points et par ailleurs le responsable pédagogique de ce Mooc est très accessible, ce qui est rare. Bravo encore.

A.kaplan

von Arpit R

Jun 23, 2017

Many of my doubts regarding satellite communications got cleared, e.g.: is satellite used for voice services, if yes how etc. + how does satellite TV works etc.

I would like to thank the course instructors a lot for making this course.

Even though I don't understand French, the availability of English subtitles helped me in completing this course.

von Ram S J

Aug 08, 2017

Well designed, although I do not understand French, I was able to follow using subtitles. Perhaps more animations and interaction will be nice.

von Carlos R P

Mar 02, 2017

Very interesting course, very well organized.

von Christian P

Feb 01, 2017

Gr8!

von Francisco C B H

Aug 03, 2017

Great course, really good information to start learning about digital communications and the extraordinary and vast satellite world!

von Nund K G

May 03, 2017

It is an excellent course, very systematically presented. I am hard of hearing but thanks to the subtitles I managed to follow the course. Thank you for making this course available.

von Talgat Q

Mar 31, 2018

Very understandable and instructive from the surface till the detailed parts

von José A S

Feb 02, 2018

This is an introductory course that gives the student a very good overview of satellite communications.

von Prashant K A

Jan 17, 2017

I have gone through week one and nearly half of week two of the course only and found it interesting.

von Brandon H

Oct 10, 2016

I signed up for Intro to Satellite Communications to learn about the industry to go along with a new job. The instructors did a fantastic job explaining the material and used a lot of good diagrams and metaphors to help explain complex topics. I felt I learned a great deal about SatCom, Radio Frequency theory, and internet protocol through this course. My only suggestion would be to help those of us who don't have a mathematics background to better understand many of the formulas and equations used in the course, as I struggled to comprehend some of these topics, but understood the general concepts. Other than perhaps "dumbing down" or spending more time on the math portion, great course, great professors, and I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in communication.

von Valentina R

Jun 13, 2017

Excellent course, having the audio in English as well would be much appreciated.

von Narimen C

Sep 12, 2016

best course ever ! <3

von MOURIER

Sep 13, 2016

Un cours vraiment excellent, qui rentre dans le détail de la mécanique des Satcoms.

Quelques connaissances préalables en traitement du signal me sembler quand même nécessaires.

von Claudio R

Aug 24, 2017

This is a very good introductory course, after completing this course you will have a very good understangindg of the overall architecture of satellite communications systems.

von mohamed h

Apr 22, 2017

thanks for this best tetorial for telecommunication satellite :)

von Mauricio V R V

Mar 20, 2018

good

von Ioana O

May 30, 2017

Excellent !

von Kurt B

May 01, 2017

Very professinoal and informal. Thank you

von Yakdehige K D

Aug 25, 2016

Very Informative and useful