Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Satellite Communications

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Satellite Communications von Institut Mines-Télécom

4.5
stars
319 Bewertungen
110 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How is a satellite built? How do they fly? How do they communicate and how does the network operate? You will get all the answers in this course from teachers and researchers from three schools associated with Institut Mines-Télécom. The course is made of : teaching videos, equipment demonstrations and simulation programs. They will guide you through the discovery of satellite communications. Professionals in the space field will share there vocation for this scientific and technical sector. Have you ever wanted to know more about transponders, the geostationary orbit, QPSK modulation, channel coding, link budget, TCP over large bandwdith x delay product links ? This course is for you! This course is available in English: French-speaking lecturers with English subtitles and fully translated contents (slides, practices). This MOOC is supported by the Patrick and Lina Drahi Foundation....

Top-Bewertungen

SD

Jun 03, 2017

Ultimate course ... it will help you to clear your basic level concept in satcom. Thanks to faculty of Institute Mines-Telecom . I am looking forward this course in english language.

NG

May 03, 2017

It is an excellent course, very systematically presented. I am hard of hearing but thanks to the subtitles I managed to follow the course. Thank you for making this course available.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 104 Bewertungen für Introduction to Satellite Communications

von Christian G

Sep 11, 2019

Very informative. Learned a lot, not having any prior knowledge. Course is spoken in French, if you don't mind English Subtitles then your great.

von Mrityunjaya L

Jan 06, 2018

This course was really nice one of the best course if have come across. The professors were just awesome. the quiz was challenging and fun to do.

von Ram S J

Aug 08, 2017

Well designed, although I do not understand French, I was able to follow using subtitles. Perhaps more animations and interaction will be nice.

von Kaplan A

May 30, 2017

remarquable en tous points et par ailleurs le responsable pédagogique de ce Mooc est très accessible, ce qui est rare. Bravo encore.

A.kaplan

von Mahmoud T A

Mar 29, 2019

I strongly recommend this course to anyone interested to know more about satellite communications,

very useful and interesting topics.

von Francisco C B H

Aug 03, 2017

Great course, really good information to start learning about digital communications and the extraordinary and vast satellite world!

von Rajendra T

Sep 17, 2019

Course content is perfect for beginner in Satellite Communication. Audio is in French but English subtitles help a lot.

von Margarita V

Jan 14, 2018

El curso fue muy agradable y muy motivante para los que desean empezar en el tema de satélites , lo recomiendo

von Ashwini R

Nov 05, 2018

Very good material! And made to be very interesting as well! Thoroughly enjoyed my learning experience.

von José A S

Feb 02, 2018

This is an introductory course that gives the student a very good overview of satellite communications.

von Prashant K A

Jan 17, 2017

I have gone through week one and nearly half of week two of the course only and found it interesting.

von Dwija V

Mar 08, 2019

I wish the translations were better, since I know only english and I couldn't understand the video

von Rogelio C d L

Jul 26, 2016

muy buen curso, muy completo para ser catalogado como introduccion!! felicidades por el curso!!

von Nuno A S C

Jan 15, 2018

Very useful and well organize.

The language of the videos is French and not English.

von Valentina R

Jun 13, 2017

Excellent course, having the audio in English as well would be much appreciated.

von Vishwajit S

Dec 02, 2018

best faculty teaches us but it would be better if dubbed in regional languages

von Talgat Q

Mar 31, 2018

Very understandable and instructive from the surface till the detailed parts

von Stefan S

Oct 03, 2016

Well constructed, very good overview material and a great refresher course.

von mohamed h

Apr 22, 2017

thanks for this best tetorial for telecommunication satellite :)

von Indula M

Oct 09, 2017

Good Course as an introduction to satellite communications.

von Roi A

Jul 22, 2019

Very good introduction to enter the satellites world

von Torres L

Feb 05, 2017

it meet the expectations hope there is a part 2 soon

von Arghya C

Jan 29, 2018

Really informative. Fantastic one. Thumbs up.

von Carlos R P

Mar 02, 2017

Very interesting course, very well organized.

von Jatavath S N

Sep 20, 2019

Learn a lot about satellite communication