Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Satellite Communications

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Satellite Communications von Institut Mines-Télécom

4.5
Sterne
326 Bewertungen
113 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How is a satellite built? How do they fly? How do they communicate and how does the network operate? You will get all the answers in this course from teachers and researchers from three schools associated with Institut Mines-Télécom. The course is made of : teaching videos, equipment demonstrations and simulation programs. They will guide you through the discovery of satellite communications. Professionals in the space field will share there vocation for this scientific and technical sector. Have you ever wanted to know more about transponders, the geostationary orbit, QPSK modulation, channel coding, link budget, TCP over large bandwdith x delay product links ? This course is for you! This course is available in English: French-speaking lecturers with English subtitles and fully translated contents (slides, practices). This MOOC is supported by the Patrick and Lina Drahi Foundation....

Top-Bewertungen

NG

May 03, 2017

It is an excellent course, very systematically presented. I am hard of hearing but thanks to the subtitles I managed to follow the course. Thank you for making this course available.

SD

Jun 03, 2017

Ultimate course ... it will help you to clear your basic level concept in satcom. Thanks to faculty of Institute Mines-Telecom . I am looking forward this course in english language.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 107 Bewertungen für Introduction to Satellite Communications

von Jatavath S N

Sep 20, 2019

Learn a lot about satellite communication

von Kurt B

May 01, 2017

Very professinoal and informal. Thank you

von Adnan S

Jun 11, 2018

This is the best course for beginners.

von Jose R

Apr 26, 2017

Great course! Really Recommend it!

von Kudaravalli V

Oct 25, 2019

very challenging though its nice.

von Bruno A V

Mar 26, 2019

Excelente curso. Muy completo.

von Yakdehige K D

Aug 25, 2016

Very Informative and useful

von Ferenc L

Feb 19, 2020

It is a very good course!

von Jhenifer d O M

Aug 27, 2019

It was great! Thank you.

von Narimen C

Sep 12, 2016

best course ever ! <3

von manikandan

Apr 10, 2019

such a nice course

von Four I

Nov 09, 2018

thank you so much

von OLUFSEN, B

Sep 10, 2017

Great course !

von Chanmyae T

Jan 01, 2019

good course

von Ioana O

May 30, 2017

Excellent !

von Gleiton S d O

May 01, 2017

Very good.

von DURGAM R K

Jan 14, 2018

Fantastic

von Matias G

Dec 06, 2016

Great

von Pranoy D

Mar 20, 2019

good

von Mauricio V R V

Mar 20, 2018

good

von Christian P

Feb 01, 2017

Gr8!

von Thibaut D

Mar 07, 2018

E

von NIKHIL N

May 19, 2018

First of all, I found the course really interesting and fun. It has helped me develop new insights in to the world of satellites and how our day to day activities are supported by them. Now i would like to mention some areas of future improvement.

First, more numericals should be included where ever they are required.

Second, lecture slides should be made available for reference. Although I understand students are encouraged to make notes, but for quick future reference, lecture slides are always helpful.

Third, the Last week by Julien should have been more detailed and systematic. I got confused while attempting the last week quiz. Even after revisiting the videos my confusion has not cleared.

Thats more or less it. I would like to thank the entire team for creating this wonderful course. I look forward to many more offerings in the future.

von RAGHAV R

Feb 09, 2017

The course has helped me understand the role of satellite in current communication systems, be it the television, mobile telephones or even the internet, and its possible role in the future. The lectures are basically in French with English subtitles and transcript available. However, it would have been much better if the lectures were in English.

With regards to the course structure and content, a good focus on Internet through satellite was placed which is a good thing. However with regards to distribution of content, the last week had maybe too much when compared to other weeks (more than 3hrs of video, other weeks have 1hr or 2hrs). Overall, a good course for beginners who have interest in space and communication.

von Mahesh K

Oct 09, 2016

It is a good course to understand Satellite communication from system engineering point of view.Course content is well arranged to address Commercial aspects of Satellite communication, Application of satellite communication for different services. It also includes expert talk which gives insight in the Satellite communication for career point of view.