Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Satellite Communications

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Satellite Communications von Institut Mines-Télécom

4.6
Sterne
770 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How is a satellite built? How do they fly? How do they communicate and how does the network operate? You will get all the answers in this course from teachers and researchers from three schools associated with Institut Mines-Télécom. The course is made of : teaching videos, equipment demonstrations and simulation programs. They will guide you through the discovery of satellite communications. Professionals in the space field will share there vocation for this scientific and technical sector. Have you ever wanted to know more about transponders, the geostationary orbit, QPSK modulation, channel coding, link budget, TCP over large bandwdith x delay product links ? This course is for you! This course is available in English: French-speaking lecturers with English subtitles and fully translated contents (slides, practices). This MOOC is supported by the Patrick and Lina Drahi Foundation....

Top-Bewertungen

SC

4. Juni 2020

The course was amazing !! it was perfectly split under various topics and related as per requirement. Learnt new things with lot of interest. The professors were wonderful. Enjoyed doing this course.

NG

2. Mai 2017

It is an excellent course, very systematically presented. I am hard of hearing but thanks to the subtitles I managed to follow the course. Thank you for making this course available.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 237 Bewertungen für Introduction to Satellite Communications

von Francisco C B H

2. Aug. 2017

Great course, really good information to start learning about digital communications and the extraordinary and vast satellite world!

von sindhoori

21. Nov. 2020

I wish I could be a part of the industry one day. The course was really helpful to build a basic block of satellite communication.

von Vacariu A

23. Sep. 2020

It's a basic course about satcom with good information about the concepts involved such as modulation and coding of the signal

von Sakshi P K

24. Juni 2020

Very nice course. It helped me to gain basic knowledge about satellite systems as well as many other systems related to it.

von Rajendra T

17. Sep. 2019

Course content is perfect for beginner in Satellite Communication. Audio is in French but English subtitles help a lot.

von Sijith S

25. Juli 2020

It was great experience to explore more about satellites comunication.

Thanks for the lecture taken by all experts.

von Akhil N

23. Juni 2020

Excellent course! Very well explained. I don't speak French but still understood using the subtitles perfectly!

von Margarita V

13. Jan. 2018

El curso fue muy agradable y muy motivante para los que desean empezar en el tema de satélites , lo recomiendo

von VALDATTA M

19. Mai 2021

Very good introduttive course. It give to you enough information to be courious and go fouther in the topics

von Ajay P

20. Mai 2020

The course is good starter's course... However, references to advanced material would be appreciated...

von Ashwini R

5. Nov. 2018

Very good material! And made to be very interesting as well! Thoroughly enjoyed my learning experience.

von José A S

1. Feb. 2018

This is an introductory course that gives the student a very good overview of satellite communications.

von Marvin K

29. Sep. 2020

I've loved this course, only had the challenge of french language used other than that it was amazing

von Prashant A

16. Jan. 2017

I have gone through week one and nearly half of week two of the course only and found it interesting.

von Drugmand

15. Juni 2020

Cours très instructif qui fait découvrir les communications par satellite de manière assez ludique

von Dwija V

8. März 2019

I wish the translations were better, since I know only english and I couldn't understand the video

von Rogelio C d L

25. Juli 2016

muy buen curso, muy completo para ser catalogado como introduccion!! felicidades por el curso!!

von Shivakumar G K

2. Aug. 2020

Good coverage of Satellite Communication from birds eye view and its operations till end user.

von Gabriel F

2. Aug. 2020

Good introduction for beginners without previous knowlegde with satellite communications

von Nouman A

21. Jan. 2020

This is an amazing site to learn Online education, I am very satisfied from this course.

von N. I J I

28. Juli 2020

That's really intresting and as well as challenging. I like the coursee veryyy muchh.

von Nuno A S C

15. Jan. 2018

Very useful and well organize.

The language of the videos is French and not English.

von Charlène P

2. Apr. 2020

Dense mais clair, je ne regrette pas d'avoir suivi ce cours, il est passionnant !

von Valentina R

13. Juni 2017

Excellent course, having the audio in English as well would be much appreciated.

von K S P

25. Sep. 2020

Please make the same course in english as well it was very difficult in french