Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Satellite Communications

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Satellite Communications von Institut Mines-Télécom

4.5
291 Bewertungen
103 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How is a satellite built? How do they fly? How do they communicate and how does the network operate? You will get all the answers in this course from teachers and researchers from three schools associated with Institut Mines-Télécom. The course is made of : teaching videos, equipment demonstrations and simulation programs. They will guide you through the discovery of satellite communications. Professionals in the space field will share there vocation for this scientific and technical sector. Have you ever wanted to know more about transponders, the geostationary orbit, QPSK modulation, channel coding, link budget, TCP over large bandwdith x delay product links ? This course is for you! This course is available in English: French-speaking lecturers with English subtitles and fully translated contents (slides, practices). This MOOC is supported by the Patrick and Lina Drahi Foundation....

Top-Bewertungen

SD

Jun 03, 2017

Ultimate course ... it will help you to clear your basic level concept in satcom. Thanks to faculty of Institute Mines-Telecom . I am looking forward this course in english language.

NG

May 03, 2017

It is an excellent course, very systematically presented. I am hard of hearing but thanks to the subtitles I managed to follow the course. Thank you for making this course available.

Filtern nach:

76 - 97 von 97 Bewertungen für Introduction to Satellite Communications

von Sam W

Jul 08, 2018

This course was really good but there were lot of contents in a single video.

von NIKHIL N

May 19, 2018

First of all, I found the course really interesting and fun. It has helped me develop new insights in to the world of satellites and how our day to day activities are supported by them. Now i would like to mention some areas of future improvement.

First, more numericals should be included where ever they are required.

Second, lecture slides should be made available for reference. Although I understand students are encouraged to make notes, but for quick future reference, lecture slides are always helpful.

Third, the Last week by Julien should have been more detailed and systematic. I got confused while attempting the last week quiz. Even after revisiting the videos my confusion has not cleared.

Thats more or less it. I would like to thank the entire team for creating this wonderful course. I look forward to many more offerings in the future.

von Venkatesh N

Oct 09, 2016

The syllabus is well framed, understanding the wide audience, the format and the duration. Wish the course was in English, it would have star rating from me. Thanks!

von CHUNDRA R

Jun 18, 2017

G

von Anthony B

Apr 16, 2018

Nice introductory course, but too much material is pushed in format text into the "Going further" sections and the educational programs need the installation of LabVIEW and a toolkit only available on Windows.

von li j

Jul 19, 2016

Only if they speak in English

von Mahesh K

Oct 09, 2016

It is a good course to understand Satellite communication from system engineering point of view.Course content is well arranged to address Commercial aspects of Satellite communication, Application of satellite communication for different services. It also includes expert talk which gives insight in the Satellite communication for career point of view.

von Léo C

Oct 02, 2016

It was sometimes repetitive as I knew quite a bit of the course (I'm a student in electrical engineering) but it's an excellent course for someone with no previous knowledge of telecoms and satellite

von sruthi s s

Sep 05, 2019

It would have been amazing if we had an english audio.

von Juan M

Feb 04, 2017

Some sections were rather basic, lacking insight on some topics. It may be suitable for people with incipient engineering knowledge but for the slightly trained a bit repetitive. Still, the lectures were quite entertaining and the approach taken remarkable didactic.

von Guillaume V

Mar 27, 2018

This is a good course if you want to learn something about space and satellites. I do not give 4 stars because the course is rather simple and not aimed at advanced learners.

von Ankush J

Oct 11, 2016

A nice course for beginners that include basics of communication, satellite segments and services. Please include slides when the course reruns in future and additional study resources for better understanding of concepts.

von Mitchell C

Apr 09, 2018

I think the content is appropriate. The English however is poorly written - especially the content in Week 6 and the Week 6 final Quiz. Please consider getting this properly translated. I would suggest providing PDF notes for learners - not everyone learns in the same way - and taking notes is time consuming and does not make for a positive addition to the course.

von Amith k p

Feb 26, 2017

If the lecture had been in English, it would have been a lot more understandable. I had to read the subtitles to understand. It was quite good.

von Roderick R

May 09, 2017

For the most part, in particular the material covered from weeks 2 - 5 were very interesting and the questions for those sections were appropriate given the lecture material. However, I struggled with not only the material in week 6, but I was frustrated with the quizzes. IMO, the quiz of week 6 was off target as compared to the what was covered in the lectures. Which is unfortunate, since the topics discussed are the very interesting, but the questions of the quiz were too subjective and quiz question not discussed at any length in the lectures. For example, I failed to see how the correct answers are for questions WQ6-1, WQ6-4 and especially WQ6-10. Pertaining to WQ6-10, I realize MPE protocol is extremely inefficient, but I would like to see how the lecturer calculated the OH %.

von Rodrigo V S

Sep 07, 2016

I really enjoyed weeks 1 and 2. They were more business focused. Weeks 3 through 6 were super technical. All in all, it was a great primer for satellite communications. Congrats to the team!

von Adam R

Oct 11, 2018

Really enjoyed this course BUT.

Would have been better if the slides (i.e. the text and graphics behind the speaker) were available seperately.

Trying to watch the subtitles at same time as trying to look at slides was very hard.

von Martin N S

Nov 12, 2018

Some concepts are a bit complex and are explained briefly or too fast creating a bit of confusion. An in all the course is interesting for a general understanding and introduction to this topic.

von Edgar E

Jun 23, 2019

Too technical. Not enough examples to practice formulas

von Tomás A C R

Sep 08, 2019

The course was basic and the questions too. I expected a more technical approach. Maybe more home tasks and more hands-on labs with Matlab/Octave exercises. There were a couple of very short videos and the credits of the university took half of the play time.

von Ian F

Jan 15, 2019

While I found the course a good basic introduction to earlier generation satellite technologies I experience a number of issues with the delivery. The multiple choice questions were very basic and weekly quiz 1 and 6 took me multiple attempts to complete due to the ambiguity of many of the questions.

von David S

Apr 10, 2018

In French with English subtitles, very exhausting as you need to ready everything. It would be better just to create a power point presentation instead of the videos for people who does not know French.