Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Satellite Communications

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Satellite Communications von Institut Mines-Télécom

4.6
Sterne
770 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How is a satellite built? How do they fly? How do they communicate and how does the network operate? You will get all the answers in this course from teachers and researchers from three schools associated with Institut Mines-Télécom. The course is made of : teaching videos, equipment demonstrations and simulation programs. They will guide you through the discovery of satellite communications. Professionals in the space field will share there vocation for this scientific and technical sector. Have you ever wanted to know more about transponders, the geostationary orbit, QPSK modulation, channel coding, link budget, TCP over large bandwdith x delay product links ? This course is for you! This course is available in English: French-speaking lecturers with English subtitles and fully translated contents (slides, practices). This MOOC is supported by the Patrick and Lina Drahi Foundation....

Top-Bewertungen

SC

4. Juni 2020

The course was amazing !! it was perfectly split under various topics and related as per requirement. Learnt new things with lot of interest. The professors were wonderful. Enjoyed doing this course.

SD

2. Juni 2017

Ultimate course ... it will help you to clear your basic level concept in satcom. Thanks to faculty of Institute Mines-Telecom . I am looking forward this course in english language.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 237 Bewertungen für Introduction to Satellite Communications

von Paul-Henri d L

25. März 2020

Bon cours globalement. Si certaines vidéos sont parfois un peu longues et certaines questions dans les tests parfois pas pertinentes, sur l'ensemble, j'ai appris beaucoup de choses, merci !

von Lee D

24. Apr. 2020

Really interesting course and well laid out, the content was set at the right level. If the course had English videos over French audio then I would have given a 5* review

von Venkatesh N

9. Okt. 2016

The syllabus is well framed, understanding the wide audience, the format and the duration. Wish the course was in English, it would have star rating from me. Thanks!

von Omar V

29. Aug. 2017

Good course but beware: the lectures are in French (with subtitles). Being a French speaker this was no problem for me but take it into consideration if you're not.

von Atharva S

18. Aug. 2020

Really good course to start with. Teachers are excellent. Good presentations and illustrations are used for better understanding. Certificate is worth the money.

von Ricardo C

15. Juni 2018

With subtitles (as the audio is only in French) it is difficult to pay attention to the texts and diagrams on screen as one is busy reading the subtitles.

von Jan W F T

15. Aug. 2017

Good introductory material. The English translation is not the best and for a non-French speaking individual, a French-only audio track is not ideal.

von Divij M

9. Apr. 2020

i got to learn a lot from this course and enhance my knowledge. i am extremely thankful to the institute for offering this course.

von s160238 A T

9. Juli 2020

It is very better to give this course in English.I have faces so many difficulties with this language,but I managed by subtitles.

von Bader H A M

23. Juni 2020

It is great course and not bad for a Business Major, if it was in English, it would have been easier.

von Ong C Y

2. Jan. 2017

It was straightforward and well structured to allow someone with no (technical) background to follow.

von José M S H

16. Dez. 2016

Me ha dado una visión más en profundidad de una de las áreas profesionales en las que me muevo.

von M M A

14. Jan. 2017

Great course for first level into the subject. Hope it will be offered in English next time.

von Harry L

14. März 2020

A very enjoyable, high-level introduction to all facets of satellite communications!

von WIATROWSKI C

28. Apr. 2020

Bonne entrée en matière pour la terminologie et les principes de fonctionnement.

von ajay c

8. Juli 2020

This course is very useful for understanding satellite and it's communications

von Desire N

19. Jan. 2020

Mon avis est d'approfondir ce cours,en parlant aussi de l;aspect installation

von Sam W

8. Juli 2018

This course was really good but there were lot of contents in a single video.

von alya A M

7. Apr. 2020

the Course is well established ,organized and simplified in a very nice way.

von Avi R

31. Juli 2020

Really good course, the disadvantage is that the course is given in french.

von Rohit D

26. Dez. 2019

I liked the course. Only problem was that it was not in English

von Osiyoku O O

13. Juli 2020

it's great but it's in french so i'll just give it 4 stars

von SRUTHI S S

5. Sep. 2019

It would have been amazing if we had an english audio.

von Jaime S

16. Juli 2020

I would have preferred english speakers

von vishwajit k

20. Aug. 2020

it should be in english language also.