Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Satellite Communications

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Satellite Communications von Institut Mines-Télécom

4.6
Sterne
770 Bewertungen
245 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How is a satellite built? How do they fly? How do they communicate and how does the network operate? You will get all the answers in this course from teachers and researchers from three schools associated with Institut Mines-Télécom. The course is made of : teaching videos, equipment demonstrations and simulation programs. They will guide you through the discovery of satellite communications. Professionals in the space field will share there vocation for this scientific and technical sector. Have you ever wanted to know more about transponders, the geostationary orbit, QPSK modulation, channel coding, link budget, TCP over large bandwdith x delay product links ? This course is for you! This course is available in English: French-speaking lecturers with English subtitles and fully translated contents (slides, practices). This MOOC is supported by the Patrick and Lina Drahi Foundation....

Top-Bewertungen

SC

4. Juni 2020

The course was amazing !! it was perfectly split under various topics and related as per requirement. Learnt new things with lot of interest. The professors were wonderful. Enjoyed doing this course.

NG

2. Mai 2017

It is an excellent course, very systematically presented. I am hard of hearing but thanks to the subtitles I managed to follow the course. Thank you for making this course available.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 237 Bewertungen für Introduction to Satellite Communications

von li j

19. Juli 2016

Only if they speak in English

von francis n

16. März 2020

C'étais bien vraiment

von Richard K

26. Mai 2017

good introduction

von Mayank C

26. Juli 2020

average content

von Sreekala N

13. Juni 2020

Good Course,

von Cyril C

17. Nov. 2020

Merci

von sushant s

8. Juli 2017

great

von GAUTAM M

4. Aug. 2020

good

von Thiruveni

18. Juni 2020

good

von Thiyagarajan K

11. Mai 2020

Nil

von CHUNDRA R

18. Juni 2017

G

von Mitchell C

9. Apr. 2018

I think the content is appropriate. The English however is poorly written - especially the content in Week 6 and the Week 6 final Quiz. Please consider getting this properly translated. I would suggest providing PDF notes for learners - not everyone learns in the same way - and taking notes is time consuming and does not make for a positive addition to the course.

von Juan M

4. Feb. 2017

Some sections were rather basic, lacking insight on some topics. It may be suitable for people with incipient engineering knowledge but for the slightly trained a bit repetitive. Still, the lectures were quite entertaining and the approach taken remarkable didactic.

von Tomás A C R

8. Sep. 2019

The course was basic and the questions too. I expected a more technical approach. Maybe more home tasks and more hands-on labs with Matlab/Octave exercises. There were a couple of very short videos and the credits of the university took half of the play time.

von Adam R

11. Okt. 2018

Really enjoyed this course BUT.

Would have been better if the slides (i.e. the text and graphics behind the speaker) were available seperately.

Trying to watch the subtitles at same time as trying to look at slides was very hard.

von Ankush J

11. Okt. 2016

A nice course for beginners that include basics of communication, satellite segments and services. Please include slides when the course reruns in future and additional study resources for better understanding of concepts.

von Martin N S

12. Nov. 2018

Some concepts are a bit complex and are explained briefly or too fast creating a bit of confusion. An in all the course is interesting for a general understanding and introduction to this topic.

von Rodrigo V S

7. Sep. 2016

I really enjoyed weeks 1 and 2. They were more business focused. Weeks 3 through 6 were super technical. All in all, it was a great primer for satellite communications. Congrats to the team!

von Aroussi D E

8. Okt. 2020

The introduction provided by coursera was in English, but the courses are presented in French, it was quite difficult to understand everything, but the course was well organized.

von Guillaume V

27. März 2018

This is a good course if you want to learn something about space and satellites. I do not give 4 stars because the course is rather simple and not aimed at advanced learners.

von Jayakrishnan K

29. Mai 2020

I could know about the different technologies and features, history etc of satellite communication. But the lectures are in a European language, I think it is french.

von Melody S

29. Sep. 2020

Very hard if you don't understand French. It was difficult to watch the video and read the translation. I also think that some things were lost in translation.

von Amith K P

26. Feb. 2017

If the lecture had been in English, it would have been a lot more understandable. I had to read the subtitles to understand. It was quite good.

von Edgar E

23. Juni 2019

Too technical. Not enough examples to practice formulas

von Anuraag g

17. Juli 2020

very good knowledge about satellites