Chevron Left
Zurück zu Schizophrenia

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Schizophrenia von Wesleyan University

4.8
Sterne
1,712 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The main goal of this class is to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

Top-Bewertungen

EA

5. Mai 2021

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.

I really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.

Thank you, I learned so much.

CS

18. Juli 2022

I'm a Mental Health professional whom found this Course on Schizophrenia to be amazing! It was a perfect blend of neuroscience, presentation and theory. Thank you Coursera and of course Dr. Kurtz!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 408 Bewertungen für Schizophrenia

von Effat S M

27. Dez. 2021

I enjoyed every video in the course, Dr Matt was truly friendly and he managed to simplify the complicated subject of schizophrenia that I didn't need to read the book. Although I'm still reading and studying the disorder and I think it would be really beneficial to attend more courses in the same subject in the future .

von Caro G

6. Juni 2021

This course is so interesting! I loved it. The professor explains very clearly and also, he repeats a lot, which is really good to memorize. I loved every week, and it was really fun to study for the final test. I recommend to study every week and you will eventually memorize everything, because it's so interesting!

von ΧΡΥΣΟΥΛΑ Κ

30. Nov. 2020

Great course if one is interested in learning about Schizophrenia. The proffesor was understandable, use pictures and examples to help us understand better, the symptoms and expression of them in patients with Schizophrenia. I recommend this course to anyone who works/studies in health and mental health departments.

von bahia l

11. Juni 2018

It is a very interesting course. Professor goes deeply in the subject and gives details.The course is really a package that contains all what is related to schizophrenia. The modules are organized in a logic manner and the chapters as well.Professor Kurz teaches with all his senses. He transmits knowledge with love.

von Tsering D

27. Okt. 2019

It was very informative and very useful for me to understand about the schizophrenia clients. It will also help me to be more clear to take action on bases of needs. Special thanks to Dr Matt Kurtz for making the lecture simple and easy to understand. Thank you to everyone who has been doing this great job.

von Beatriz C

17. Dez. 2021

I learned a lot about the neuroscientific part of schizophrenia, how to differentiate the symptoms, the types of exams, the history of schizophrenia, case studies. This course was essential to understand, in addition to what I see in the psychology course, I am grateful for the opportunity !! I recommend

von ESCASA D B J

20. Dez. 2020

This is an insightful course that helps me know about this particular mental disorder and how certain symptoms overlaps with similar disorders. I love how this course shows the origins of this certain category of mental disorders in the Psychological, Neurological, and Historical perspective.

von Jasmine H

29. Jan. 2021

Very informative. I really loved it. It's really insightful. I realised my understanding of schizophrenia was actually quite 2D but now I realise the multilayered and multifaceted nature of the mental illness. There's still so much more to learn that I don't know and that no one knows...

von Beatriz d N W

20. Juni 2019

I sincerely enjoyed this course. It has helped me to understand the illness and learn about it , so with some knowledge and understanding I feel better equipped to contribute to ameliorate their situation in the society.

I like to thank professor Matts Kurtz and the staff for the course.

von Cynthia H

30. Jan. 2022

I very much enjoyed this course. I enjoyed learning detailed information about the brain regions and neurotransmitters involved in schizophrenia and the social and cognitive impacts. The history of diagnosing and treating schizophrenia was also very interesting. Overall, great course!

von Omama K

22. Juni 2020

The course covers all the major and significant areas associated with Schizophrenia. The instructors, especially, is very clear in conveying the ideas and concepts. He also conveys at an appropriate pace so that the listener has enough time to understand and absorb the concepts.

von Jan H

5. März 2018

Very nice course on schizophrenia. I would especially recommend this course to medical students interested in the topic, as, in contrast to medschool, you get good overview over evidence based psychological and social interventions, instead of talking only about antipychotics.

von micah i

27. Apr. 2022

this is a really great course!!!!! The instructor makes things very clear to understand and I was only a tad bit lost on more specific neuroscience of the brain since I haven't learned much of that yet but I still got the main concepts. I suggest this greatly /gen (* >‿6*) b

von Jenniffer V M

14. Sep. 2020

Eu gostei bastante do curso pois da uma visão bem geral de como é esse transtorno e de como podemos ajudar as pessoas que sofrem com isso. Também é muito bom aprender quais as diferentes maneiras que a esquizofrenia afeta o ser humano. Obrigada por esse curso super didático!

von Jose F d G F

8. Juli 2020

I appreciated the presentation of a historical context to diagnosis and treatment of schizophrenia which also made certain to cover the biological, psychological, and social factors involved as well as the different theories and treatments along with the bases for these.

von Rebecca C

2. Apr. 2020

This helped broaden my understanding of how to work with patients that experience both positive and negative symptoms of schizophrenia. This is a topic that I feel usually gets brushed over in ab psych and an important topic for providers working in inpatient psych.

von elnaz a

25. Mai 2020

It’s been exciting and informative course that I really need to learn to improve my skills and treatment for some patients who i had especially with negative symptoms, now I’m more excited about my future as a PHD student which i want to apply, thank you professor.

von Linda

22. Juli 2020

Very interesting course until the end. Realistic view into four patient casuses (actors). Very clear course. Not so many enumerations of theories but very practical and informative. There is a lot of variation. Not boring at all.

Thank you very much Professor Kurz.

von Alvin J J

24. Mai 2020

One of the best lecture on Schizophrenia, Will apply the knowledge to treat my patients better. Thanks, Dr Matt Kurtz, and Coursera for the opportunity to learn. I believe this course can help me to treat my patients better and ease their life.

-Dr Alvin (India)

von Edvinas S

16. Nov. 2021

Excellent course! Very well prepared and presented. It helped me to understand myself better and helped me to understand the thoughts and behaviours of other people better. Highly recommended for everyone who is interested in mind sciences. Thank you very much!

von Ankit B

9. März 2020

Being taught my ideal professor is the best thing I can ever have. I learnt why brain, despite all of its complexities, is beautiful and worthy topic of scientific exploration. My interest in neuropsychology has increased many folds after doing this course.

von Gulay M

26. Dez. 2020

I am so grateful for this course. Special thanks to Dr.Matt Kurtz and Wesleyan University. Very productive material for students who intend to become a psychiatrist. I hope I will be able to become such a professional psyciatrist like Dr.Kurtz. Thanks!

von Arundhati K

4. Aug. 2020

the course instructor had wonderfully guided us through the course, explaining very sincerely the problems of being a schizophrenic. this course is wonderful experience for people who want to develop a further knowledge over the disorder schizophrenia.

von Meliza G D A

2. Nov. 2020

I am glad I enrolled in this course. As a psychology student, it helps me understand about Schizophrenia more. Not just it's diagnosis but also the biological, social and cognitive aspects of people with Schizophrenia. This is definitely helpful in me

von Marium F

16. Aug. 2021

I am an undergraduate psychology student who recently learnt more about schizophrenia as a disorder. This course has provided me with more knowledge than I could have asked or hoped for. Very informative, beautifully articulated and easy to complete.