Chevron Left
Zurück zu Schizophrenia

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Schizophrenia von Wesleyan University

4.8
Sterne
1,716 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The main goal of this class is to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

Top-Bewertungen

EA

5. Mai 2021

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.

I really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.

Thank you, I learned so much.

CS

18. Juli 2022

I'm a Mental Health professional whom found this Course on Schizophrenia to be amazing! It was a perfect blend of neuroscience, presentation and theory. Thank you Coursera and of course Dr. Kurtz!

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 410 Bewertungen für Schizophrenia

von Bharathi S M

1. Mai 2020

The course was really useful. It was easy to understand. The time span was really short which helped me to pay attention.

von Anthony E O

28. Juli 2020

It was so amazing! It was superbly interesting. I learnt so so so so so much, and I can't thank you enough!

Thank you!!!

von Nataliya C

10. Juni 2020

Very interesting! I realised I haven't known anything about schizophrenia before. Thank you very much for this course!

von Sharvaree D

25. Jan. 2020

excellent explanation .simple language with day to day experiences and examples,make it easy to relate.

thanks a lot.

von Melissa E

15. Dez. 2017

Very informative and the knowledge I've gained will help me in my practice. Thank you for sharing this information.

von Annie J

17. Juli 2020

It was very interesting and informative. Definitely worth the time. The professor was amazing. Thanks a lot. :)

von Allison K S

3. Juni 2018

Very informative. Brought clarity to questions I had regarding schizophrenia and the most recent developments.

von Rico C

22. Okt. 2020

This course, particularly those related treatments, provided better insights and updates with current trends.

von Rethabile t

27. Aug. 2020

very interesting as it goes hand in hand with my current studies and helped me know more about schizophrenia.

von José L

6. Jan. 2022

Excelente, gostei muito do curso, um bom inicio para entender os processos mentais e físicos do transtorno.

von anushkabhattacharya

20. Juli 2020

Various aspects of Schizophrenia have been elaborated on and discussed in depth. Great learning experience.

von Kay S

4. Apr. 2022

One of the better coursera course I have take, short and to the point. I even learn through the exam part.

von locille r

20. Juni 2020

The lectures are thorough, interesting and informative that keeps you motivated to finish, no matter what.

von Vivek S

22. Juli 2020

A VERY NICE SHORT COURSE ON SCHIZOPHRENIA WITH SOME FUNDAMENTALS ON NEUROSCIENCE AND BRAIN IN PARTICULAR!

von Gretchen J

1. Mai 2018

Very easy to follow overview of the illness which will be helpful in my daily interactions with patients.

von GULNARA S

25. Apr. 2022

Thank you very much, Professor Kurtz. Thank you for your fluent explanation of schizophrenic disorders.

von MANASVI S 2

1. Feb. 2022

It was a well-structured course filled with opportunity to learn more about the field of Schizophrenia.

von Salman N

19. März 2021

-Professor is really nice at explaining things.-

-Also, I loved the practical examples with the patients

von Laura B

6. Mai 2021

It is great to be able to learn more about Schizophrenia to reduce the stigma related to this disease.

von Susan K

25. März 2021

So interesting, I enjoyed seeing the actors portraying clients. The instructor is very easy to follow.

von Ana M R P

24. Feb. 2021

Thnaks a lot, I learned more about this disease and I hope to help my patients with this new knowledge

von Tatiana G C

23. Nov. 2020

EXCELENTE CURSO, MUY CLARO. ME A DADO UN PANORAMA PARA SEGUIR ESTUDIANDO SOBRE ESTE TRASTORNO. GRACIAS

von Dushiyanthan Y

25. März 2021

Great introductory program to Schizophrenia with several takeaways to increase awareness and support.

von Каляткина А

4. Apr. 2020

interesting course, lots of new information for me, easy to remember. Mr Kurtz is an excellent lector

von ANJU. K

29. Juni 2020

it was a nice experience for me to gain more knowledge about schizophrenia& its symptoms& curation.