Chevron Left
Zurück zu Schizophrenia

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Schizophrenia von Wesleyan University

4.8
Sterne
1,921 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The main goal of this class is to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

Top-Bewertungen

EA

5. Mai 2021

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.

I really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.

Thank you, I learned so much.

CS

18. Juli 2022

I'm a Mental Health professional whom found this Course on Schizophrenia to be amazing! It was a perfect blend of neuroscience, presentation and theory. Thank you Coursera and of course Dr. Kurtz!

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 450 Bewertungen für Schizophrenia

von Jean M M

2. Dez. 2017

Top level course about schizophrenia. Well designed, the videos are not too long but very dense. The clinical exercises with patients are great.

von Sheema

6. Juni 2022

one of the best courses , learnt a lot , the professor has done agreat job , i would want to learn from him as well as the university. Thanks

von Smgs P

29. März 2020

It was a great experience for me and also made me understand more about this condition that, at least in my country, is poorly researched.

von Heiko W

16. März 2020

It's a great overview about the disorder of schizophrenia. Thank you for providing such good information integrated in a weekly program.

von Efrat B

26. Apr. 2020

it was a really interesting course. I like the idea of bringing actors for playing how each of the schizophrenic types looks like.

von Vanessa E

14. Apr. 2020

A lot of information but I highly appreciated to have a psychology course on a more advanced level here at coursera :) Thank you!

von Azajul I N

27. Mai 2020

WOW. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks to Wesleyan University for launching this awesome online course about Schizophrenia.

von Ivan F

13. Mai 2018

Un excelente curso agradezco mucho la oportunidad de participar en el.

An excelent course I’m trully grateful to have taken it.

von ツTiffany

2. Okt. 2020

An insightful course on Schizophrenia! I'm glad to have clicked on this course. Professor Kurtz is also a very good teacher.

von Kudymova K

11. Dez. 2019

This course was my first experiece of learning things at Coursera. I loved it very much. Very interesting and addictive. ))

von Bharathi S M

1. Mai 2020

The course was really useful. It was easy to understand. The time span was really short which helped me to pay attention.

von Anthony E O

28. Juli 2020

It was so amazing! It was superbly interesting. I learnt so so so so so much, and I can't thank you enough!

Thank you!!!

von Nataliya C

10. Juni 2020

Very interesting! I realised I haven't known anything about schizophrenia before. Thank you very much for this course!

von Sharvaree D

25. Jan. 2020

excellent explanation .simple language with day to day experiences and examples,make it easy to relate.

thanks a lot.

von Melissa E

15. Dez. 2017

Very informative and the knowledge I've gained will help me in my practice. Thank you for sharing this information.

von Genesis S

14. Nov. 2022

De verdad aprendí mucho en este curso sobre esquizofrenia sus síntomas y tratamiento entre otras cosas del tema.

von Annie J

17. Juli 2020

It was very interesting and informative. Definitely worth the time. The professor was amazing. Thanks a lot. :)

von Allison S

3. Juni 2018

Very informative. Brought clarity to questions I had regarding schizophrenia and the most recent developments.

von Rico C

22. Okt. 2020

This course, particularly those related treatments, provided better insights and updates with current trends.

von Rethabile t

27. Aug. 2020

very interesting as it goes hand in hand with my current studies and helped me know more about schizophrenia.

von Thomas R

29. Sep. 2022

Warrants a 5star.I found the course so informativeit certainly dispelled any theories I had of the illness.

von José L

6. Jan. 2022

Excelente, gostei muito do curso, um bom inicio para entender os processos mentais e físicos do transtorno.

von anushkabhattacharya

20. Juli 2020

Various aspects of Schizophrenia have been elaborated on and discussed in depth. Great learning experience.

von Kay S

5. Jan. 2023

One of the better coursera course I have take, short and to the point. I even learn through the exam part.