Chevron Left
Zurück zu Schizophrenia

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Schizophrenia von Wesleyan University

4.8
Sterne
1,919 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The main goal of this class is to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

Top-Bewertungen

EA

5. Mai 2021

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.

I really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.

Thank you, I learned so much.

CS

18. Juli 2022

I'm a Mental Health professional whom found this Course on Schizophrenia to be amazing! It was a perfect blend of neuroscience, presentation and theory. Thank you Coursera and of course Dr. Kurtz!

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 450 Bewertungen für Schizophrenia

von locille r

20. Juni 2020

The lectures are thorough, interesting and informative that keeps you motivated to finish, no matter what.

von Vivek S

22. Juli 2020

A VERY NICE SHORT COURSE ON SCHIZOPHRENIA WITH SOME FUNDAMENTALS ON NEUROSCIENCE AND BRAIN IN PARTICULAR!

von Gretchen J

1. Mai 2018

Very easy to follow overview of the illness which will be helpful in my daily interactions with patients.

von GULNARA J S

25. Apr. 2022

Thank you very much, Professor Kurtz. Thank you for your fluent explanation of schizophrenic disorders.

von MANASVI S 2

1. Feb. 2022

It was a well-structured course filled with opportunity to learn more about the field of Schizophrenia.

von Salman N

19. März 2021

-Professor is really nice at explaining things.-

-Also, I loved the practical examples with the patients

von Laura B

6. Mai 2021

It is great to be able to learn more about Schizophrenia to reduce the stigma related to this disease.

von Susan K

25. März 2021

So interesting, I enjoyed seeing the actors portraying clients. The instructor is very easy to follow.

von Ana M R P

24. Feb. 2021

Thnaks a lot, I learned more about this disease and I hope to help my patients with this new knowledge

von Tatiana G C

23. Nov. 2020

EXCELENTE CURSO, MUY CLARO. ME A DADO UN PANORAMA PARA SEGUIR ESTUDIANDO SOBRE ESTE TRASTORNO. GRACIAS

von Dushiyanthan Y

25. März 2021

Great introductory program to Schizophrenia with several takeaways to increase awareness and support.

von Каляткина А

4. Apr. 2020

interesting course, lots of new information for me, easy to remember. Mr Kurtz is an excellent lector

von ANJU. K

29. Juni 2020

it was a nice experience for me to gain more knowledge about schizophrenia& its symptoms& curation.

von Shafaq G

5. Dez. 2022

One of the best courses I have ever learnt. Thanks to the teaching faculty especially Sir kurtz

von Jakub F

27. Juni 2020

Very Interesting and carefully conceived course offers in-depth knowledge taught by professionals.

von Silvia F

22. Juli 2019

Nice Course. I have learned a lot about schizoprenia and understand better persons who suffer it.

von Brian

15. Apr. 2018

Thorough, detailed and the instructor was very charismatic and clearly passionate about the topic

von Angelica R

2. Juni 2020

Excellent course, I really enjoy every week with interesting lessons, examples and explanations.

von Julie K

26. Apr. 2020

Great course! Easy to understand difficult concepts about schizophrenia. Prof Kurtz was superb!

von Rebecca M

10. Dez. 2020

Very informative course and the professor made the course enjoyable !! I learnt a great deal .

von Silvia C

31. Mai 2020

Very interesting and very good information on the subject !. glad to have found this course!!!

von Lynn M

18. Nov. 2022

Great course. So much new information learned. Would definitely recommend taking this course.

von Brandt v S

8. Nov. 2020

Excellent course and really informative - with references - for evidence-based interventions.

von Natalia H

13. Apr. 2020

LOVED THE COURSE AND THE PROFESSOR. HE WOULD EXPLAIN THE MATTER IN A CLEAR AND ENGAGING WAY.