Chevron Left
Zurück zu Schizophrenia

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Schizophrenia von Wesleyan University

4.8
Sterne
1,726 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The main goal of this class is to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

Top-Bewertungen

EA

5. Mai 2021

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.

I really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.

Thank you, I learned so much.

CS

18. Juli 2022

I'm a Mental Health professional whom found this Course on Schizophrenia to be amazing! It was a perfect blend of neuroscience, presentation and theory. Thank you Coursera and of course Dr. Kurtz!

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 411 Bewertungen für Schizophrenia

von Aysegul B

17. Juni 2022

Hi.I'm Ayşegül Bak.Because of my exam week,i didn't complete the course on time.Now i'm working at second week lessons.But i can't keep going.I can't reset deadlines.Can you help me? I didn't find any way to contact.

von Libby S

29. Mai 2020

Professor Kurtz's course is intensive, organized, and enlightening. I appreciated both his lectures and case study examples. In terms of feedback, I wish that he assigned readings for students to delve into.

von Miguel T

20. Sep. 2021

permite conocer diferentes elementos de abordaje del trastorno, además que permite tener una visión holística de los diversos tratamientos y la importancia del abordaje multidisciplinario

von Edward K

30. Juni 2018

Parts of this class were academic, but that's a good thing. I appreciated learning about the what happens in the brain with schizophrenia as well as identifying schizophrenic behaviors.

von Shruthi. G

23. Dez. 2019

was a great experience learning about the disorder. I have always been intrigued to understand the disorder and its causes. Was very informative and nice to understand.

von Shannyn F

6. Dez. 2017

I actually learn a lot about Schizophrenia. The course was helpful. But I would suggest a prior knowledge on parts of brain and neurotransmitters and what do they do.

von Nathaly A M P

11. Okt. 2020

I really liked it! Although I would have like a little bit more of dynamic material, maybe a little bit more of presentations or powerpoints. But it was really good!

von Aleksandra T

26. Okt. 2017

I have learned a lot of useful information that deepened my understanding of Schizophrenia which will be very useful when I go on to study Psychology at University

von GIULIA P

25. Juni 2018

Nice overview of the disease. I found very helpful to also have actors to play the role of patients in order to better detect the symptoms of the disease.

von fede s

8. Feb. 2021

The instructor was outstanding, the information was professional and excellent, but the lack of tests and assignments difficulted learning and retention.

von Praisy P M

16. Juli 2019

Never thought I would learn so much about Schizophrenia. I thank Prof for making an excellent course which is easily accessible and understandable.

von AKHILA A

17. Juli 2020

Very informative course covers all aspects of schizophrenia.I love the enacted session of different types of schizophrenic patients.

von Priyanka R

23. Mai 2020

I loved to learn this course from course.It was an great opportunity to learn about this sever disorder from this great instructor.

von Vilma C

4. Juli 2018

I loved the videos with actors showing the symptoms. It was really helpfull but i missed an oportunity to ask abut our doubts.

von Leung K W

14. Dez. 2020

maybe a little too much neuroscience for those who have no previous knowledge on such topic. overall very informative course.

von Kate R

4. Nov. 2021

Fantastic course. Explained clearly. My my recommendation would be to include summary notes at the end of each week.

von Justin Z

8. Juli 2020

Overall, a very solid course. Matt explains things well and builds up knowledge throughout the course.

von Shane M

5. Juni 2021

a​ lot of great learning that is especially helpful when you have patients to make connections with

von MOHAMMAD I H

30. Juni 2020

This is a nice course . I loved it. Helped me to learn about schizophrenia and other mental illness

von Maged R

19. Sep. 2020

The provision of written/ printable materials would be a great addition. Thank you ver much!

von Pal R

24. Apr. 2020

Very informative and interesting. Thank you Matthew Sir for providing an in-depth knowledge

von Saïd B

4. Aug. 2022

Very good and well sesigned

however, I ould suggest mores interview cases and discussion

von Ana L B

26. Juni 2021

Muito bom. Bem explicado o melhor foi as demeostrações. Muito interessantes.

Parabens

von Kriti K

7. Aug. 2021

A really interesting course. Many different topics were covered. I am Satisfied.

von Piya G D

24. Nov. 2020

This is a very good course to have basic knowledge about schizophrenia.