Chevron Left
Zurück zu Writing in the Sciences

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Writing in the Sciences von Stanford University

4.9
Sterne
6,275 Bewertungen
2,091 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Top-Bewertungen

SD

25. Feb. 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

IA

25. Aug. 2020

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 2,151 Bewertungen für Writing in the Sciences

von Joy L

22. Juni 2020

Highly recommend this course, I am glad to take this course at the start of my PhD. I think a big cohort can benefit from this, from uni students to early career researchers. The audio quality is good, Dr. Kristin makes academic writing/editing much more fun than other teachers I had. You can even listen to her clearly at 1.5 times the original speed, bonus!

von JoAnna P D

28. Aug. 2019

This was a fantastic course! Although I have been a medical writer for 7 years, I am always interested in learning more about writing and improving my writing skills. This course provided excellent writing tips and provided great insight into how to write and review a scientific manuscript. This course is applicable for all writers, regardless of skill level.

von Chris R

28. Sep. 2020

As a virgin to writing in the sciences this course gave me the confidence to approach the process in an organised and logical manner. It has helped me with my first lay publication where getting the science across in an easy to understand way whilst not losing any underlying messages. Thank you and I will definitely be suggesting this course to colleagues.

von Tanay B

25. Mai 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and its curricula. Even though I am a postdoc and have authored several scientific articles; yet I always felt that I could have made them better. Therefore, I enrolled in this course. Thanks to Kristin for being a fantastic instructor. I also enjoyed the units on plagiarism, grant writing and writing for the general audience.

von Andrea C

4. Sep. 2019

I enjoyed the 8 weeks learning of writing in the Sciences very much. The materials are very comprehensive and helpful. Give a lot of tips on different types of academic writing. And I've learned how to edit my own work and how to write clearly and concisely. I highly recommend this class and look forward to future courses on this topic or from Dr. Kristin!

von Dr.Hanif U R

29. Nov. 2019

Really a great course, I have learned many things which I haven't ever known before to be considered in technical writing and learned many more from the interviews of the great scientists and editor of different journals.

Thanks a lot, Kristin Sainani for delivering the whole course in a very best friendly and understandable way.

Wish you all the best....!

von Lộc N V

27. Sep. 2021

This is my first course taken on Coursera. I found this course accidentally but I've really enjoyed it. Taking this course provided me a lot of useful knowledge and skills in scientific writing.

Thank Dr. Kristin Sainani, thank Stanford University for offering this course.

I hope I can take more interesting courses from you and Coursera.

Have a nice day!

von Rapoport P

25. März 2021

Для русских студентов поделюсь своим мнением: данный курс действительно хороший. Мы часто сталкиваемся с ошибками, разбираемыми в этом курсе в нашей обычной жизни, когда нас заставляют лить воду, для того чтобы объем курсовой работы или диплома был "как надо". Поняла, что то, чему меня "учили" просто портило то, как я умела писать раньше. Рекомендую!

von Marielen D

23. Sep. 2021

D​ear Professor Sainani,

taking on your course at coursera was not only informative and answered a lot of questions about organizing and taking on; it was also fun. I absolutely enjoyed the course and I am very sure to have inspired some of my friends and colleages to take on as well. My first paper will enter the review process this week. Thank you!

von Pauline P

1. Juni 2020

Super cours!

J'ai appris énormément de choses, même si j'ai déjà eu l'occasion d'écrire plusieurs articles!

Merci pour tous les conseils, exercices et examples. La diversité de types de textes est tout à fait pertinente (manuscrit, lettre de recommandation, tweet, etc.). Je n'hésiterai pas à me replonger dans mes notes dans les années qui viennent.

von uttara m

9. Mai 2020

This course by Dr Kristin Sainani is excellent. She has given deep insights into effective writing. I am immensely grateful to her for sharing so many important tips. After doing this course I realized many mistakes that I was doing unknowingly. I would recommend this course to all those who want to pursue their career in sciences or related fields.

von Lattha S

16. Aug. 2021

Science writing is an essential skill for anyone in STEM, academic or not. I already have my PhD and I wish I had taken this before writing my thesis and papers. It’s full of wonderfully useful information, tips, and exercises to help improve my writing. My favorite are the modules focused on interviewing and communicating to science to laypersons.

von Ravi T

23. Feb. 2020

i like this course very much. I learn lot of new things form this course and i also appreciate the work done by various personnel & way of delivering the lectures. I think this course is very interesting and worthy for all the graduate, PG & PhD students. I'm very thankful to Stanford University for providing opportunity for such type of education.

von gitanjali r

18. März 2018

Very good course for not only aspiring scientists but for everyone who writes. Before doing this course I did not realize how much unnecessary things we write. This course has taught me to be an effective writer. Thank you Stanford University and specially Dr. Kristin Sainani for being an amazing teacher.

Thanks to Coursera for bringing this course.

von Luis J G L

6. März 2022

This free course really prepares you to abord systematically the writing of your first technical papers. It is easy to follow, the professor proposes a lot of practical activities and shows how she abord the copy editing activities in many examples. I have enjoyed very much this course, maybe is old, but most content is still valid (march-2022).

von Vitor L d O S

9. Juni 2020

This course is, by far, one of the best I ever take in Coursera. Everyone should do it!

Not only is the instructor amazing, but the structure, activities and organization of the course are excellent!

By the way, the course is from the Stanford Department of Medical Sciences, but the instructor also presents many examples of physics, statistics, etc.

von Nader A

19. Nov. 2017

I really do not know how can I thank Dr. Kristin Sainani. this course taught me a lot of things. And it was wonderful. Dr. Sainani, has explained the topics with a great excitement and enthusiasm that motivates the trainer to follow the course. I wish all the best for her. Her course totally changed my attitude about writings and scientific texts.

von Tahlia P

19. Jan. 2022

This course was excellent. It equips you with the building blocks to construct the Burj Khalifa of manuscripts! I greatly enjoyed the structure, templates, tips and general confidence conveyed across multiple variations of scientific writing. Soft deadlines by Coursera are also extremely appreciated for clinicians squeezing these into spare time.

von Limor K

30. Nov. 2017

Excellent course! it's the first time I had the opportunity to learn all these important writing roles in an organised method. The practice exercise give the chance to take the knowledge one step forward. Thank you so much for all this effort with making such an in-depth course!, I'm sure it will be very useful for my current and future studies.

von Sampoorna R

19. Dez. 2019

A very helpful course that gives you a broad idea of the different types of 'writing' you can expect to do in science. It's easy to follow and the assignments are challenging enough that you learn without feeling too stretched beyond your means. You will need to bring a love for language and a desire to communicate. Everything else is provided.

von Sanjib K

30. Sep. 2021

Thank you so much Dr. Kristin and Coursera for bringing such an amazing course. It is one of the best online courses that I ever took in my life. Dr. Kristin is talented and cares so much about minor details. It has given me skills that will be useful lifelong. I highly recommend everyone to take this amazing course. Once again, thanks a lot!!

von Fatima H

6. Feb. 2021

This was the best course I ever did. I learnt so much through this course that I feel confident I will be able to write , edit and peer review manuscripts with much enhanced capability and correctness. Thanks to Prof. Sainani for conducting it so wonderfully and making it so interesting. I hope to pick up a part-time job in Scientific editing.

von Kyla N

15. Apr. 2018

I love how Dr. Kristin Sainani addresses each topic. She has a great attitude towards helping learners and lots of examples to back up her recommendations.

I would have liked to see more tips regarding composition; the ones she gives are very useful. She also talks about the 'order' of writing a manuscript - I found this particularly helpful.

von Talgat

12. Okt. 2019

Здравствуйте, курс для меня был очень полезным, лекции, задания для самостоятельного выполнения, интервью с известными учеными все было на высоком уровне и доступно для понимания. Большое спасибо преподавателю за качественный и профессиональный курс. Буду всем рекомендовать его. И постараюсь хорошо применять полученные благодаря курсу знания.

von Alhassan U

27. Sep. 2021

I have taken courses on writing previously but this present one by Sandford University is rich and encompasses all the basics needed. I have to pause my thesis writing to take the course because of its contents, style of teaching, and reputation of the university. I now feel confident to continue writing my thesis and research papers. Cheers