Chevron Left
Zurück zu Writing in the Sciences

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Writing in the Sciences von Stanford University

4.9
Sterne
3,405 Bewertungen
1,151 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Top-Bewertungen

SD

Feb 26, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

T

Feb 01, 2019

The course is so informative that I think everyone should take a try. It provides us a fundamental elements to write in a professional way that is not only for our study but also for our profession.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,159 Bewertungen für Writing in the Sciences

von Juan D L R

Jun 28, 2018

Writing in the Sciences is the best writing course I've ever taken. The advice is sound and Kristin is a great, inspiring teacher. I recommend this course to anyone in graduate school who wants to learn A LOT on writing for lay or technical audiences.

von Noelie C

Feb 20, 2018

This class has a very adaptable pace. It is also very complete, with relevant instances from Nature papers, but also from The NY Times for lay summaries. It has been particularly useful to me as a non-native english speaker.

I definitely recommend it.

von Rebeca M G

Jul 20, 2020

A highly recommended course for all those who are starting to write scientific texts but also for those who have already published papers. The course is very useful because it teaches how to correct the writing errors that scientists have ever made.

von Serhii B

Mar 09, 2020

"Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn" - the approach Dr.

Kristin Sainani

chose in her "Writing in Sciences" course.

I cannot fully express how valuable is the knowledge I gained for my scientific career.

Thank you!

von Richard D V

Apr 17, 2018

This is one of the best course I have taken through Coursera. Learned a lot of things in scientific writing and editing my journals and manuscripts in class. Thanks Coursera and Stanford University for this great learning. More power and God bless.

von Federica M

Jan 30, 2018

Kristine is a great teacher and an awesome editor! I love her style in taking you through the main foundation of scientific writing. I also appreciated her commitment in supporting and maintaining a high level of ethics in the scientific community

von Nair T O A

Mar 15, 2019

Excellent! I love it! I have written several papers but I was never confident or satisfied with my writing. I am sure I will do better next time thanks to this course. The best thing about it is the teacher! She keeps you entertained and engaged!

von Karla M R

Jun 02, 2020

I'm a college student and despite having taken several academic writing courses before, none of them compare to this one since it is specifically tailored for the Sciences. It really is a must-take if you plan to become a professional scientist.

von Solveig C V

May 30, 2020

Dr. Sainani's course "Writing in the Sciences" is a pleasure. The materials are organised and clear, Dr. Sainani speaks clearly and slowly, and the assignments are interesting. I learned so much about writing; the process, structure and wording.

von 侯静波

Apr 20, 2018

very good course for English writing beginners! easy to understand, lots of tips and examples.

the teaching style is perfect.

the voice of the teacher is beautiful.

I strongly advise you to choose this course to improve you English writing skills.

von Yingying L

Dec 20, 2018

I learned so much from this course! As a beginner for scientific writing, I am so luck that I chose this course to begin. It gave me a good start with right principles! The contents are wide also detailed and contains many exercises. Wonderful!

von Luisa F

Jul 22, 2020

I loved this course. The first half was specially useful for me as a master's student. In the future, i believe the course could be split in two parts, so students can focus more and exercise each part (scicom + scientific writing for papers).

von Mingeum J

Jul 22, 2020

A helpful course to get an idea about different types of writing (academic writing, social media writing, interview and so on) and to learn useful tips of concise writing. Especially recommend for people who speak English as a second language.

von Wanfei

May 21, 2020

This course is really helpful to my future study and research! I learned the correct and efficient way to write a scientific article. And I really appreciate the reviews of my assignments by other fellows, which are helpful for my improvement.

von Hemalatha T R

Jul 03, 2020

A very informative course for upcoming scientists. I highly recommend this course who has no idea about how to start the work with writing. It has a lot to learn far more than writing. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani for this wonderful effort.

von ANANYA S

Jun 07, 2020

This course was an amazing journey for me. It has given me immense knowledge about how to improve Scientific writing. The tools and techniques which I have gained from this course will help me out throughout life to present good publications.

von FengChen

Jul 08, 2018

Still remember the wonderful opening: "for those old here, welcome back; and for those who are new here, it's great to have you." Dr. Kristin is passionate and considerate; it's nice to be with her in the class, and also out of class, I hope.

von Parvathi J

Jun 25, 2020

Dr. Kristin, in spite of teaching us the skill & science behind writing, words limit my gratitude toward you. It changed me as a writer, now I am second-guessing every word, obsessed with decluttering and listen to active voice.

Thank You!

von Alaa A M A

Apr 09, 2019

The course content was very helpful to understand more about scientific writing. I was glad it also covered other forms of writing and science communication. It would be great if the instructor can provide an additional more advanced course.

von amanda t

Jan 26, 2019

Excellent course. Everything the instructor discusses is incredibly applicable if you are writing a scientific paper or other related writing projects. It is clear and easy to follow and presented in a way that keeps the listener interested.

von BASSAMAH H

Nov 18, 2017

I would like to thanks Instructor for leading this course in very effective and engaging way. The pros and cons of every step in writting is mentioned very clearly. Thanks also for the coursera team to offer this valuable ccourse for free.

von Daniela A M

Sep 03, 2019

I learned many things. I wasn't expecting the last modules on reaching bigger audiences and sci-interviews, but I found them very interesting. Thanks for everything, I don't have a background in life-sciences but I still enjoy the course.

von Dr. S A

Dec 29, 2019

Extremely useful course. Thanks to Stanford University and Coursera for making this free. Thanks to Dr. Sainani for presenting an in-depth course with lots of easy-to-understand examples. The editing exercises were especially beneficial.

von Eman A A E

Aug 10, 2020

I am so glad to learn this course about key principles of effective writing science, really was very useful to me and learn something new and I will apply this in very near future. Thanks a lot, Dr. Kristin Sainani

Stanford University

von Dima S H

May 07, 2020

This course is truly amazing, Dr. Kristin has an outstanding way of simplifying complicated topics. The course gives a comprehensive knowledge in writing; starting from the very first draft, to publishing, and finally to be interviewed.