Chevron Left
Zurück zu Writing in the Sciences

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Writing in the Sciences von Stanford University

4.9
Sterne
6,384 Bewertungen
2,125 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Top-Bewertungen

SD

25. Feb. 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

KK

14. Sep. 2020

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 2,187 Bewertungen für Writing in the Sciences

von Christos K

21. März 2020

This course was absolutely fantastic. It is very useful for both amateurs and experienced writers. It teaches you how the whole process of writing in the science is. Not only how you write, but also how your mind should be during writing. I recommend it for everyone who wants to participate in the writing of a scientific article

von H

25. März 2018

I learnt a lot from this course. Listening to accomplished editors talk about their experience and how the rules are not as rigid as I was taught they were has helped me improve my writing a lot. I have learnt to let to cut down clutter. I have taken this course and read materials over and over to make sure I imbibe its lessons.

von nogol m

4. Okt. 2021

Writing in the sciences, once my greatest fear has turned into a very pleasant challenge. This has been the best course I could take. In the shortest amount of time, my writing skill has greatly improved, and I have a very better understanding of the publication process. I thank Dr. Kristin Sainani dearly for her great course.

von Rajul J

14. Juli 2021

Writing is an essential art which can be mastered! This course aptly proves this line. I am very much thankful to Coursera and Stanford University for bringing up this fanatically organized course. Dr. Kristin Sainani is the best instructor so far, binding you to the core of the writing skills with such enthusiasm. Thank You!

von Brenna S

4. Dez. 2017

This course provides in-depth discussion of every aspect of scientific writing imaginable -- from grammar basics to writing grants, preparing a manuscript for submission to a peer-reviewed journal, and writing letters of recommendation, this course has it all. I will certainly return to materials for refreshers in the future.

von ABDUL H

14. Apr. 2021

It is an excellent course. The practical exrcises and the feed back you receive for assignments make it very engaging and useful. Dr. Kristin Sainani i s a fantastic teacher and deserves a big round of applause. I enjoyed the experience very much. Thanks to the organizers and Stanford University.

Dr. Abdul Haleem

PhD, MSc, BDS

von pankaj k

29. Aug. 2020

A big to thanks Dr. Kristin Sainani. it was wonderful experience for me, I have learned many principle of writing here. It was basic but majority of this skill I lacked, the way Dr. Kristin Sainani delivers the lecture it become very easy and interesting. Similarly the assignments and quiz helped in understanding the concept

von Liliana P M A

2. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed this course! It gives students the tools to write in a clear, concise and focused way that they can apply to original articles, reviews, interviews, summaries, etc. The videos are very enthusiastic, compelling and easy to understand. I would surely recommend this course to any of my scientific colleagues.

von Rotem R

27. Juni 2021

The course was excellent and enriched my writing ability. I was impressed by the wide range of topics that included much more than basic writing skills. The only thing I would suggest updating is the unit on social media, which can address additional platforms as well as how the mentioned platforms are used today (2021).

von Anu D

3. Aug. 2020

This is one of the most informative and educational courses that I have taken so far. I would like to sincerely thank Prof. Kristin Sainani (n e Cobb) for such a comprehensive writing course in such a concise and organized format. I enjoyed the course and plan to use all my learning for writing articles in the sciences.

von Thirumurugan V

28. Mai 2020

Being a non-native English speaker, this is my first online certificate course. Dr. Kristin Sainani becomes one of my favorite teachers. I felt like my language teacher in school, teaching a beautiful story. The way she talks and her edit makes me remember "Writing in the Sciences" whenever I thought of writing. Respect!

von Eileen J

5. Apr. 2022

Ever since taking this course, my overall writing has improved (even as I type this post); I now approach my writing in a whole new way. The course has given me the confidence to further develop my social media profiles, improve my job applications, and deliver editing services to my peers. 

Thank you Dr Kristin Sainani.

von Ana O M L

7. Juni 2019

I am really thankful for the opportunity of being a student in this course. I have no words to say how much I learned and how it will be usefull in my carreer. Everything is great - the material, professor, interviews... I recommend this course for all those who wanna learn how to write better and also improve yourself.

von André P

1. Mai 2019

This course is amazing. I would definitely appreciate a statistics or any other course professor Sainani offered in this platform. The themes are very relevant to academic writing in sciences. The logical organization flows naturally. I recommend this to undergraduate/graduate students seeking to improve their writing.

von Hicham E

7. Aug. 2020

Hi Stanford team and Coursera team,

I hope you are doing well. I found this course very helpful. I'm a reviewer for scientific articles and I'm planning to a writer medical. Before, I thought that the writing medical is very difficult! But by this, I became able to the initiative for writing medical.

Best regards, Hicham

von yezifangfan

19. März 2019

I think this course is quite useful for beginners, especially those who start to write some scientific papers. Although I had some experiences in writing journal articles, what I learnt from the course really changes most of my ideas in writing, and also recearching. Thanks to all the teachers and the AMAZING COURSERA!

von Anchita B

15. Nov. 2021

This was a really helpful course, it not only enhances your writing skills, but also interaction skills. It teaches a lot about publishing companies, interviews, and how to interact with senior people in the same domain. This course helped me a lot, not only in scientific writing but also writing about other topics.

von Agnieszka K

7. Mai 2021

I feel very satisfied after course accomplishement. It completely changed my point of view for writing. Now I believe that writing science text will be more efficient. Kristin Sainani is a great tutor - she provides many tips, examples and talks with experts. She inspired me a lot - I really appretiate her attitude.

von Ilona K

23. März 2022

Very well done Kristin !!! the course gave me a good oversight, practices were great, examples, stories picked up from the latest science and were of various areas. I found them exciting such as the homeworks. I enjoyed each moment of the course. It changed my approach. Thank you so much for sharing it with us.

von Ajitha N K

16. Jan. 2021

A very good course which enabled me to gain valuable insights to writing and communicating ideas. Many of the tips given were not at all addressed in the course of my previous studies . So I have got valuable information and was able to practice editing and paraphrasing too. Good work and Best wishes !

von Srividya K

26. Dez. 2021

I would like to thank Kristen Sainani for designing and presenting this wonderful course. It has been really valuable for me, as I have just started my freelance career as a science writer. I have learnt many new concepts and gained better understanding of ideas I was already familiar with. Thanks once again.

von Taddele K

28. Okt. 2020

This is wonderful training; the presentation style and the clarity of the concepts are some of the most important quality of this training. The real examples used are very relevant to the topics. This training improved my writing and editing of published articles. Thank you very much for the amazing training.

von Hasan S

16. Sep. 2020

It is the great course, I have done until now. It is a highly recommended course. It let me what scientific writing is. Also how to write introduction, materials and methods, results and discussion. This course will let you practice what you learn. So take this course and recommend it to your friends as well.

von Marek W

20. Juni 2020

This is a very useful training in Academic Writing which provides real examples in a student-friendly manner. I highly recommend this course and I can only regret that it is an on-line course which does not allow for the interaction with the trainer as I would love to have my samples of writing graded by her.

von Kyaw M T

5. Aug. 2021

Clear, concise and very engaging course. I've learned so many things I didn't know about from this course. This course teach not only writing in sciences, but also seeing, thinking and doing in sciences. Thank you so much Dr. Kristin Sainani for opening my eyes and letting me see the new world.

Best regards,