Chevron Left
Zurück zu Writing in the Sciences

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Writing in the Sciences von Stanford University

4.9
Sterne
6,384 Bewertungen
2,125 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Top-Bewertungen

IA

25. Aug. 2020

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

AL

3. Juni 2019

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

Filtern nach:

2126 - 2150 von 2,190 Bewertungen für Writing in the Sciences

von Anna C

27. Nov. 2017

Very good introductory course on the different type of writing that scientists can face. I enjoyed it very much!

von Camila P S B

19. Mai 2019

First lessons were very helpful and well taught. Last ones are a bit basic for those with academic background.

von Meriam A

30. Mai 2022

very informative and helpful. There is a definite improvement in my writing skills observed by my colleagues.

von Sjoukje d L

2. Juni 2020

Especially the first three weeks about how to write strong and concise sentences/paragraphs, was very useful!

von Ziad A

17. Aug. 2021

My writing has improved a lot after taking this course. I recommend it to everyone, not just to scientists.

von Kelly D

27. Juli 2020

Some of the power points were redundant, but I enjoyed the narrative and how concise things were. thank you

von Mohamed S

28. Nov. 2017

It was very nice and easy. I think you may review some videos as the sound doesn't go wit the pic.

Thank you

von Dian S

3. Nov. 2021

This is a great course. Covers from the basics to the more nitty gritty of academic writing in science.

von M K

29. Nov. 2018

Wonderful course. I enjoy the personality/humor of the professor. Reasonably difficult and fascinating.

von Julia P

18. Feb. 2018

The first few weeks are useful for not just scientific writers but also anyone who wants to write more

von Yevheniya D

9. Juni 2021

I felt like the last chapters were not so relevant for the course, but overall It was very good!

von Tara S

3. Dez. 2019

Great in-depth review and explanation of writing in the sciences. This will be beneficial for my

von Ayush S

15. Apr. 2018

Could have been better if the instructor would have shared examples from other disciplines.

von Gitanjali V

12. Okt. 2018

Very sensible and practical. Esp the one on writing for lay audiences. Love the Nut Graf!

von himanshu r

19. Juli 2021

very nice course for people who just started writing manuscripts and grant applications

von Sameh M A

7. Feb. 2021

good, but need to be more comprehensive and more professional editing skills than that.

von Nadia O

19. Juni 2020

Really interesting course for every PhD student to write his first scientific article.

von Nancy A

12. Aug. 2019

There was a lot of helpful information that pertains to more than scientific writing.

von Avery B

25. Juli 2020

I learned some helpful tips for writing and was able to practice my writing skills.

von Daphne d S

23. Juni 2022

V​ery informative and educational. Easy to follow lectures and flexible platform.

von Saurabh A

13. Mai 2018

Wonderful! Helped a lot in understanding the way of writing a scientific article.

von Abdel H K

12. Okt. 2020

there is some long video until 30min it make sometime the learner getting bored

von Maria A P

26. März 2022

I very much enjoyed this course. The first modules really boosted my writing.

von Hieu V N

6. Okt. 2019

This course provided me a lot of knowledge in writing a scientific papers!

von Vera D

20. Okt. 2020

This course is very useful to learn tips for better writing in English.