Chevron Left
Zurück zu Writing in the Sciences

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Writing in the Sciences von Stanford University

4.9
Sterne
6,373 Bewertungen
2,122 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Top-Bewertungen

KK

14. Sep. 2020

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

AL

3. Juni 2019

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 2,181 Bewertungen für Writing in the Sciences

von Satoh M

26. März 2020

This course helps you to understand the key point for writing science documents. When you follow all the module, you can learn the key point about how to write the article, review comments, and social media. I recommend the people involved in the science filed should take this course.

von Dushyant M

7. Aug. 2020

Writing in Science- a course by Coursera and Stanford- is one of the best. The course engages the student with the logical and simple flow, material, and excellent explanation by Dr. Kristin Sainani. It has helped me to understand better the thought process of writing and peer review.

von Erica L A L

8. Juli 2020

It was a pleasure to participate on this curse! The classes were great and the teacher is amazing. The things I learned about writing in the sciences are already being usefull for me as a Med Student who wants to be in academics. i recommend it to everyone who wants to write better!

von George P

22. März 2018

Very nice material and the presentations were excellent. I believe, i greatly improved my writing but also my reading skills. But, it covers a lot of topics and unfortunately sometimes the approach seems superficial. After you get passed the first 2 weeks it gets really interesting.

von Linh H N

25. Dez. 2019

This course totally opened my point of view on how a medical paper was written. The module curriculum is logical, the materials are brief, the instructor is humorous! Everything is perfect! Thank you so much, Stanford Online, for bringing such an amazing and essential course to us!

von Ana V

20. Aug. 2019

Great content! Amazing teacher! it really helped me to clearly understand how all aspects of writing in the sciences work, very helpful topics. Thank you for sharing this kind of content with us. I am from Brazil and was able to do it from here. One of the best courses I ever took.

von Adina M

19. März 2018

Excellent course! I enjoyed listening to the teacher she is absolutely fantastic and the course is really well presented. I feel like I've learned a lot and I took notes most of the time so I can go back and revise if required. I recommend this to anyone who wants to write/publish.

von Carola S

10. Apr. 2022

A​mazing! Excellent Teacher, good examples, very useful hands-on tipps! Just like others said, it's like being in a real class and not online! I am not a scientist or student, nevertheless it was worth a lot for me! Only deception: the social media section could have been better.

von Beyza Ö

14. Juli 2021

I​f you are in the process of writing a scientific -especially a medical- article, you will benefit a lot from this course. It was challenging for me because English is not my native language but if you are in the field, this course also gives you a chance to improve your English.

von Rupesh B

17. März 2020

Thanks to coursera for this wonderful course. This is very helpful for every scholars no matter from what field he/she is coming. From this course one can learn a to z of scientific writing, from how to write a paper to how to edit one. All the credit goes to Dr.kristiani sainani.

von BRAHMA T M

14. Mai 2018

The course was useful. I liked the structuring of the course, and also the brief introduction to the various forms of writing in sciences. It is very well thought of by the instructor, and I appreciate the effort she has taken for setting up the structure of the course. Thank you.

von Paul B

26. Apr. 2020

I have completed a few writing courses and this is by far the stand-out. It is very comprehensive and provides lots of real examples and opportunities to practice.

I highly recommended this for project managers - as often effective writing proves the main barrier to their career.

von RUI J M S

27. Okt. 2021

E​xcelente curso. Irei recomendar a todos os que estão interessados em se tornar profissionais em escrita científica.

P​arabéns à Prof. Kristin Sainani, pela excelente forma como consuziu todo este curso, e pela forma brilhante com que conseguiu passar a mensagem.

M​uito obrigado.

von Reham M

19. Aug. 2020

This is an intensive and useful course. The information is good and the practice will improve or fine-tune your skills and you can learn some tips too.

Highly recommend the course for individuals at all stages of their scientific writing, as there is something for everyone here.

von yekta g

26. Juli 2020

That is very practical with very useful examples for beginners. This course have tried to cover differnet aspects of science writing and the instructor information is surprisingly wide and thourough. Her English accent is great that you can understand her explanation easily.

von Loretta

6. Juli 2021

This was top-notch university level course. Dr. Sainani was a wonderful communicator. I appreciated the thoughtful course design because it included all of the potentially useful topics for either a researcher or medical professional. The media unit was a pleasant surprise!

von Laura C

27. Mai 2021

I found this course extremely helpful as a novice writer and new doctoral graduate student. Excellent overview of the key elements of science writing. I learned several simple and effective tips to make my writing more concise, understandable, and captivating to the reader.

von Ilia M

24. Nov. 2020

I loved this course. Informative and useful. And it's free!!! Anyone to whatever extent involved with the making of this course deserve the most highly respected award in any category!!! Damn I can't even conjure up the write words to describe how much I love this course!!!

von Andrew C

15. Aug. 2019

Excellent course! The professor does a great job explaining concepts and providing examples to demonstrate skills and techniques. I learned a lot in this course about writing and I have a new way of thinking about writing and reading in general, not just medical literature.

von Abirami C

25. Mai 2022

Wholeheartedly I thank the organisers of coursera, Dr. Sainani and all the professors who taught me the valuable skills on how to write a journal article, how to publish the article, how to edit a science article etc.

I'm happy to be a learner of this eight week course!

von Auditya P S

14. Juli 2020

I love this course very much, just a bit regret why I found it after I had completed my PhD :( Yet this course provides a great informative and useful resources to improve my writing skills... DEFINITELY!! I Thank you very much Dr Kristin Sainani and team, I love you all!!

von Anisha M

8. Juni 2020

A great course. You can learn great tricks to improve your scientific writing. Those who are struggling to write a paper; this program is the key they teach about the outline and ways to deal with before starting to write your manuscript. I personally enjoyed this course.

von Tushar P

21. Mai 2020

Thanks a lot, mam. This was one of the best courses I ever had on this platform. The amount of effort that the instructor put in, is really remarkable. I hope that the knowledge acquired from this course would help me reach millions of miles in science. Thanks a lot again.