Chevron Left
Zurück zu Writing in the Sciences

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Writing in the Sciences von Stanford University

4.9
Sterne
7,427 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Top-Bewertungen

IA

25. Aug. 2020

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

AG

11. Jan. 2023

The best course I attain in Coursera. I struggled a lot to write my first manuscript and it took a lot of time. This course is beneficial for all scientific students. I highly recommended this course.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 2,477 Bewertungen für Writing in the Sciences

von Kavita B

6. Nov. 2022

A very well thought, highly creative and amazing course. I highly recommend this to new researchers. Yo will learn great skills through this course not only writing, but also many more- how to present in front of scientific community, how big editors think, how to show your qualities in subtle way.

von Muhammad I

13. Aug. 2020

“The course was refreshing, interactive, and interesting. A good mixture of the instructor’s engaging presentations and experiences with enough time to do the quizzes and assignments.”

“The course provides handy tips that will help to improve the overall skills and knowledge in writing in sciences.”

von Martha C M

4. Juli 2020

The instructor truly makes editing easy! I was amazed how skillfully she changed overwhelming scientific reporting into enjoyable and meaningful reading. The variety of material, assignments and guest speakers throughout the course complemented the instructor's brilliant presentations. Thank you!

von Erin W

27. Mai 2020

This is a great course! Dr. Kristin Sainani did an excellent job going over how to write scientific papers. She clearly and concisely went over each topic and gave helpful tips for better writing. I definitely recommend any upcoming researchers take this course to help them write scientific papers.

von Chukwuemeka A

16. Apr. 2018

An awesome course; one I should have undertaken ages ago. It has helped improve my understanding on how to write in the sciences and through the exercises, to be a better writer. Actually in writing this I unconsciously found myself editing my post to reflect the new skills - it has such an impact.

von Székely I

18. Aug. 2020

This course is useful for those who are new to writing scientific articles. Still, it is helpful for those too who already published scientific papers. I enjoyed the course overall, even if I don't have a degree in medicine. I suggest widening the scope of the writing assignments to life sciences.

von Ana S P

3. Apr. 2022

Incredibly well balanced course. You do need to know your writing and grammar basics, as well as have at least glanced at a scientific paper or written a thesis, but the whole course is full of examples and very well explained material. Thanks for opening my eyes to the feelings of lay audiences!

von SAQR T

13. Mai 2021

Previously I worked desperately on summarizing papers in my field of interest but I failed to construct a simple summary paper repeatedly, I could not find a helpful course to assist me out. I was lucky to find this course on COURSERA.com, because no such class/course is offered in my university

von MANJU B

26. Apr. 2021

Dr. Kristin Sainani has been a great teacher. All the modules are well designed and comprehensive. It's been worthwhile enrolling in the coursework and taking relevant practical examples. I would recommend science lovers having an inclination towards science writing to take up this useful course.

von Chia-Yun, L

6. Juni 2020

The course is great for writing in the sciences. What is even better is Dr.Kristin Sainani invited a lot of speaker in this course and solve problems from different perspectives.

I really enjoy the class and getting feedback from peers.

and now I am ready to start my first scientific publication!

von Shifra N

14. März 2019

Thank you so much Dr. Sainani for giving me the confidence to start writing.

I had been looking for a course on effective writing such as this for years. This course answered all the questions I had on writing - and introduced me to essential writing techniques.

Excellent course! Thank you again.

von Vladislava L

28. Jan. 2021

The best course and one of the rare you actually want to complete ASAP - just to learn and get as much as possible as fast as possible. Great balance between examples and theory, good engagement and exercises. Strongly recommend it to everyone, who works with texts, not just science journalists.

von Carolina

17. Aug. 2022

I highly recommend this course for anyone on scientific writing (o simply in writing). All the course material is extensively usefull course and a unique writer transmits it as accurately and simply as scientific writing should be. It a 100/100. :) I was happy to learn with you, Thank you!!!!

von Mariela M

4. Juni 2021

Helpful and engaging course with great writing tips for scientific writing at every step in the process. Great refresher course for those in academia and applicable to anyone wanting to improve their clarity and conciseness in writing - highly recommend to those in and outside of the sciences!

von Ranju N

27. Dez. 2017

This course has helped me better my writing skills. I also understood the untold rules of scientific writing. It also gave a good practice for what I learnt and I continue with the progress. The instructor was explained the chapters very well with great examples that has engrained in my brain.

von Emanuele A S

6. Apr. 2021

Exceptional course. If you are wondering about improving your scientific writing, this is definitely the course for you. The teacher is competent and explain in a clear and adequate way, and there are a lot of examples to practice and fully understand the various traits of scientific writing.

von Cassie R

8. Mai 2020

I really found this course incredible insightful and clear for assisting in my scientific writing. It pointed out a lot of my blind spots, and gave me many 'a-ha!' moments. I'd highly recommend it for scientific writers of all levels, even to just refine technique and help correct bad habits.

von ASHISH S

1. März 2020

I never understood the science behind the writing. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and everyone behind this course and I really appreciate for making it free. there are people like me out there who do not have access to an international payment system who can't pay even though he is willing to.

von Nathan G

4. Nov. 2019

This course has been of immense help to me. I recently authored my first paper, and it was accepted for publication after only minor revision! I couldn’t have hoped for such a good outcome without this course - a huge thank you to Dr Kristin Sainani for making it so clear and comprehensive.

von Ishan T

19. Juli 2020

Really helped me polish my writing skills for scientific writing. The contents are very comprehensive and well delivered. This course helped me to get started in my journey of writing in the sciences. Huge thanks to all the instructors and Stanford University for offering this course online.

von Hina

22. Nov. 2022

It was an excellent course and it really helped me alot in learning how to write a scientific manuscript. I am hopeful that my future manuscripts will be much better than the previous ones, thanks to this course. I am grateful to the course modulator for helping me in this learning process.

von Devin M

17. Aug. 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The modules were broken up into bite-sized pieces that made the material easy to digest. The optional demo videos were excellent--it was great to see the skills we were learning in action. I thought the examples were all fantastic. Thank you for a great course!

von Jessica W

7. Juli 2020

The Writing in the Sciences course has been very informative and interesting! The 8 week course was just the right length to be useful but not take up a lot of time. I would definitely recommend this course for those who are writing journal articles, thesis chapters and articles on science.

von Brandy M

11. Dez. 2020

This is a wonderful course from Stanford and it's full of very useful and concise information! I love the interactive "quizlets" and forum discussions. The instructor, Dr. Kristin Sainani is very organized with the slides and presents in a way you can easily understand. HIGHLY recommend!

von Patrick D

28. März 2022

As a starting PhD student, it has absolutely opened my eyes to what effective writing entails! Without being hyperbolic, it has transformed the way I look at communication and I have seen the changes in my own writing (I am now in the process of writing several pieces for lay audience).