Chevron Left
Zurück zu Writing in the Sciences

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Writing in the Sciences von Stanford University

4.9
Sterne
2,182 Bewertungen
665 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Top-Bewertungen

SD

Feb 26, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

T

Feb 01, 2019

The course is so informative that I think everyone should take a try. It provides us a fundamental elements to write in a professional way that is not only for our study but also for our profession.

Filtern nach:

626 - 650 von 666 Bewertungen für Writing in the Sciences

von tanujsapra

Jul 08, 2018

Overall I really liked this course. Even with many years of experience in writing and publishing papers, I learnt a lot. There were certain instances where I did not agree with Dr. Sainani's recommendations. But one's writing choice and style sometimes boils down to personal taste and the scientific content. I hope there is an advanced version of this course in the near future.

von Ashley C

Dec 04, 2019

This was a really great course and was worth my time. It provided me with a number of strategies to make my science writing clear and succinct without losing important scientific concepts needed for my field. It also had me consider best practices in summarizing my findings for audiences outside of my field, outside of science, and for the public.

von Preeti L S

Aug 06, 2019

It's a great course that provides a great perspective on academic writing. I especially enjoyed the interviews that were included. However, some of the content does seem a bit old, newer versions would be great and more relatable.

von Cristina C

Aug 14, 2019

I thought this was extremely helpful and insightful. I do not like waiting on other to review my submissions. I don't have control over what others do. And I don't have time to plea with others to do so.

von sophie T

Jul 26, 2019

Very well laid out. Examples provided for all explanations, even the interviews. Very useful for someone who needs to adapt to a new way of writing.

von Jacob B

Mar 18, 2019

This course was extremely informative, but a tad boring. It also needs a little updating, especially because social media has become so pervasive

von Manar M H

Jun 12, 2019

I got a great experience from this course, but it may be better if we have a direct discussion with the instructor though e-mail or messages

von Daniela S

May 21, 2018

Very interesting and helpful course not only for those who are starting to write scientific documents, but to improve writing skills.

von Dr A K

Feb 09, 2018

Thanks Dr. Kristin Sainani for this amazing course and providing an in-depth account of effective and engaging scientific writing!

von Juan R

Apr 11, 2018

The course is great especially the first half. Great tips and practice to improve your scientific writing skills.

von Anna C

Nov 27, 2017

Very good introductory course on the different type of writing that scientists can face. I enjoyed it very much!

von Camila P S B

May 19, 2019

First lessons were very helpful and well taught. Last ones are a bit basic for those with academic background.

von Mohamed S

Nov 28, 2017

It was very nice and easy. I think you may review some videos as the sound doesn't go wit the pic.

Thank you

von M K

Nov 30, 2018

Wonderful course. I enjoy the personality/humor of the professor. Reasonably difficult and fascinating.

von Julia P

Feb 18, 2018

The first few weeks are useful for not just scientific writers but also anyone who wants to write more

von Tara S

Dec 03, 2019

Great in-depth review and explanation of writing in the sciences. This will be beneficial for my

von Ayush S

Apr 15, 2018

Could have been better if the instructor would have shared examples from other disciplines.

von Gitanjali V

Oct 12, 2018

Very sensible and practical. Esp the one on writing for lay audiences. Love the Nut Graf!

von Nancy A

Aug 12, 2019

There was a lot of helpful information that pertains to more than scientific writing.

von Saurabh A

May 14, 2018

Wonderful! Helped a lot in understanding the way of writing a scientific article.

von Hieu V

Oct 06, 2019

This course provided me a lot of knowledge in writing a scientific papers!

von Juan M P

Feb 08, 2019

Great course! A bit lengthy, but incredibly useful for most academics.

von M. B

May 02, 2018

A very nice course...wouldn't mind recommending this to a peer.

von Chinmayi C

Feb 16, 2020

Being a pharmacy student ,this course was very useful for me.

von Sara H

Jan 07, 2019

Great course for beginners to learn scientific writing!