Chevron Left
Zurück zu Writing in the Sciences

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Writing in the Sciences von Stanford University

4.9
Sterne
2,194 Bewertungen
672 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Top-Bewertungen

SD

Feb 26, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

T

Feb 01, 2019

The course is so informative that I think everyone should take a try. It provides us a fundamental elements to write in a professional way that is not only for our study but also for our profession.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 670 Bewertungen für Writing in the Sciences

von Nair T O A

Mar 15, 2019

Excellent! I love it! I have written several papers but I was never confident or satisfied with my writing. I am sure I will do better next time thanks to this course. The best thing about it is the teacher! She keeps you entertained and engaged!

von 侯静波

Apr 20, 2018

very good course for English writing beginners! easy to understand, lots of tips and examples.

the teaching style is perfect.

the voice of the teacher is beautiful.

I strongly advise you to choose this course to improve you English writing skills.

von Yingying L

Dec 20, 2018

I learned so much from this course! As a beginner for scientific writing, I am so luck that I chose this course to begin. It gave me a good start with right principles! The contents are wide also detailed and contains many exercises. Wonderful!

von FengChen

Jul 08, 2018

Still remember the wonderful opening: "for those old here, welcome back; and for those who are new here, it's great to have you." Dr. Kristin is passionate and considerate; it's nice to be with her in the class, and also out of class, I hope.

von Alaa A M A

Apr 09, 2019

The course content was very helpful to understand more about scientific writing. I was glad it also covered other forms of writing and science communication. It would be great if the instructor can provide an additional more advanced course.

von amanda t

Jan 26, 2019

Excellent course. Everything the instructor discusses is incredibly applicable if you are writing a scientific paper or other related writing projects. It is clear and easy to follow and presented in a way that keeps the listener interested.

von BASSAMAH H

Nov 18, 2017

I would like to thanks Instructor for leading this course in very effective and engaging way. The pros and cons of every step in writting is mentioned very clearly. Thanks also for the coursera team to offer this valuable ccourse for free.

von Daniela A M

Sep 03, 2019

I learned many things. I wasn't expecting the last modules on reaching bigger audiences and sci-interviews, but I found them very interesting. Thanks for everything, I don't have a background in life-sciences but I still enjoy the course.

von Dr. S A

Dec 29, 2019

Extremely useful course. Thanks to Stanford University and Coursera for making this free. Thanks to Dr. Sainani for presenting an in-depth course with lots of easy-to-understand examples. The editing exercises were especially beneficial.

von Isabelle G

Nov 01, 2019

FANTASTIC COURSE!! A must-do for anyone interested in using writing to communicate their scholarly work (i.e. everyone). Will be recommending to ALL my colleagues. Thank you for making this outstanding resource available free of charge.

von K. R

Mar 17, 2019

Excellent course and wonderful instructor! After 8 weeks I feel like missing the course videos. Very understandable and learnt a lot from the course! I thank the instructor for her excellent teaching skills which is approachable to all!

von jen d

Jan 22, 2019

This course was exceptional. It is comprehensive enough to cover most forms of science-related communication. The sentence-level examples are incredibly helpful. I anticipate returning to this course several times to review the lessons!

von Darryl H

Apr 17, 2018

A wonderful course filled with useful tips on how to write better, publish better and engage better. This is a course that all postgraduates need to take to undo the bad habits our undergrad lecturers taught us. Thank you, Prof Sainani!

von Lydia D

Mar 20, 2018

Can a course be thrilling and informative? This is a very practical course. There are ample examples of live edits turning impenetrable scientific writing from unfamiliar fields into a clear message a broad audience could understand.

von Abdelhalim E B

Sep 04, 2018

The course is rich of new information and suitable for all levels (except for extreme professional). I have also learned from the way Dr. Kristin Sainani present the course. I highly recommend it, especially for biological students.

von Atiya M U

Aug 25, 2019

The teacher is awesome, her way of talking is very engaging. The practical editing exercises help to make your writing clear and concise. All in all, a comprehensive introduction to scientific/medical writing. Highly recommended!!!

von Santiago G

Oct 02, 2018

Very well structured course that goes through the most important aspects of writing in science. The course is suitable for you whether you work in academic science or in some sort of scientific writing context. Highly recommend!

von Chao M

Jul 10, 2019

Wow, this is really an awesome course designed for all types of writing, focusing on academic papers, but also spread to social media. The teacher is great in explaining the materials. I would highly recommend this to everyone!

von Sandrine M

Jan 11, 2020

Excellent course. Dr. Sainani is a knowledgeable, inspiring, and effective teacher. Anyone serious about writing in the sciences should take this course. My one regret is the course does not offer a certificate of completion.

von RITIKA C

Apr 21, 2019

Wonderful Experience! Writing in Sciences is very Interesting course-well explained by Dr. Kristin Sainani. I learnt smart ways to put ideas into paper. I would suggest everyone to try this course to improve writing skills.

von Abhishek P S

Jan 22, 2018

It is a great course. I learned a lot form it. I would definitely recommend to all the science students, new scientists. I would like to thank Dr.Kristin Sainani very much. She made the complex stuff really simple and easy.

von Truc T N

Dec 15, 2018

If you are looking for guidance on form-focused writing, take this course. If you want to bring real value to the table by focusing on functionality, check out LEADERSHIP LAB: The Craft of Writing Effectively on YouTube.

von Gilbert G

Apr 13, 2018

I frequently edit manuscripts and grants for my lab. Taking this course elevated my ability to identify poor writing and replace it with quality prose. I would recommend this course - even to native English speakers.

von Rokia A S

Dec 22, 2017

Thank you very much for this valuable course. Dr. Kristin has made my life easier. This course version is updated, useful, and to the point. I am looking forward to more future advanced courses with Dr. Kristin :))

von Aditi S

Jan 02, 2020

This was an excellent course, giving a wonderful overview of techniques essential for good writing in the sciences. I think people at any stage in their writing career will find something useful to take out of it.