Chevron Left
Zurück zu Writing in the Sciences

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Writing in the Sciences von Stanford University

4.9
Sterne
6,275 Bewertungen
2,091 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Top-Bewertungen

SD

25. Feb. 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

IA

25. Aug. 2020

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 2,151 Bewertungen für Writing in the Sciences

von Ana S P

3. Apr. 2022

Incredibly well balanced course. You do need to know your writing and grammar basics, as well as have at least glanced at a scientific paper or written a thesis, but the whole course is full of examples and very well explained material. Thanks for opening my eyes to the feelings of lay audiences!

von SAQR T

13. Mai 2021

Previously I worked desperately on summarizing papers in my field of interest but I failed to construct a simple summary paper repeatedly, I could not find a helpful course to assist me out. I was lucky to find this course on COURSERA.com, because no such class/course is offered in my university

von MANJU B

26. Apr. 2021

Dr. Kristin Sainani has been a great teacher. All the modules are well designed and comprehensive. It's been worthwhile enrolling in the coursework and taking relevant practical examples. I would recommend science lovers having an inclination towards science writing to take up this useful course.

von Chia-Yun, L

6. Juni 2020

The course is great for writing in the sciences. What is even better is Dr.Kristin Sainani invited a lot of speaker in this course and solve problems from different perspectives.

I really enjoy the class and getting feedback from peers.

and now I am ready to start my first scientific publication!

von shifra N

14. März 2019

Thank you so much Dr. Sainani for giving me the confidence to start writing.

I had been looking for a course on effective writing such as this for years. This course answered all the questions I had on writing - and introduced me to essential writing techniques.

Excellent course! Thank you again.

von Vladislava L

28. Jan. 2021

The best course and one of the rare you actually want to complete ASAP - just to learn and get as much as possible as fast as possible. Great balance between examples and theory, good engagement and exercises. Strongly recommend it to everyone, who works with texts, not just science journalists.

von Mariela M

4. Juni 2021

Helpful and engaging course with great writing tips for scientific writing at every step in the process. Great refresher course for those in academia and applicable to anyone wanting to improve their clarity and conciseness in writing - highly recommend to those in and outside of the sciences!

von Ranju N

27. Dez. 2017

This course has helped me better my writing skills. I also understood the untold rules of scientific writing. It also gave a good practice for what I learnt and I continue with the progress. The instructor was explained the chapters very well with great examples that has engrained in my brain.

von Emanuele A S

6. Apr. 2021

Exceptional course. If you are wondering about improving your scientific writing, this is definitely the course for you. The teacher is competent and explain in a clear and adequate way, and there are a lot of examples to practice and fully understand the various traits of scientific writing.

von Cassie R

8. Mai 2020

I really found this course incredible insightful and clear for assisting in my scientific writing. It pointed out a lot of my blind spots, and gave me many 'a-ha!' moments. I'd highly recommend it for scientific writers of all levels, even to just refine technique and help correct bad habits.

von ASHISH S

1. März 2020

I never understood the science behind the writing. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and everyone behind this course and I really appreciate for making it free. there are people like me out there who do not have access to an international payment system who can't pay even though he is willing to.

von Nathan G

4. Nov. 2019

This course has been of immense help to me. I recently authored my first paper, and it was accepted for publication after only minor revision! I couldn’t have hoped for such a good outcome without this course - a huge thank you to Dr Kristin Sainani for making it so clear and comprehensive.

von Ishan T

19. Juli 2020

Really helped me polish my writing skills for scientific writing. The contents are very comprehensive and well delivered. This course helped me to get started in my journey of writing in the sciences. Huge thanks to all the instructors and Stanford University for offering this course online.

von Devin M

17. Aug. 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The modules were broken up into bite-sized pieces that made the material easy to digest. The optional demo videos were excellent--it was great to see the skills we were learning in action. I thought the examples were all fantastic. Thank you for a great course!

von Jessica W

7. Juli 2020

The Writing in the Sciences course has been very informative and interesting! The 8 week course was just the right length to be useful but not take up a lot of time. I would definitely recommend this course for those who are writing journal articles, thesis chapters and articles on science.

von Brandy M

11. Dez. 2020

This is a wonderful course from Stanford and it's full of very useful and concise information! I love the interactive "quizlets" and forum discussions. The instructor, Dr. Kristin Sainani is very organized with the slides and presents in a way you can easily understand. HIGHLY recommend!

von Patrick D

28. März 2022

As a starting PhD student, it has absolutely opened my eyes to what effective writing entails! Without being hyperbolic, it has transformed the way I look at communication and I have seen the changes in my own writing (I am now in the process of writing several pieces for lay audience).

von Saintus Z

23. März 2021

The course is very useful, but the fact that all the topics was focused on medical science which I'm not used to, it was very difficult to me to understand some homework due to the lack of medicine-related vocabularies. You may take it into account. Thank you i learned a lot by the way.

von King C

6. Jan. 2021

Being someone who has always loved stem and had a bit of an internalised hatred towards being forced to write, this course was surprisingly pleasant. Very good and helped clear up some skills that I already had and new ones I didn't as well as helping me with application of said skills.

von Panagiotis P

21. Nov. 2019

Totally worth-attending. It is much better than good. From week 5 you will obtain a different perspective on scientific paper. You always knew deep inside that something isn't exactly right with the way you write your papers. Dr. Sianani has done an amazing job putting things in order .

von Satoh M

26. März 2020

This course helps you to understand the key point for writing science documents. When you follow all the module, you can learn the key point about how to write the article, review comments, and social media. I recommend the people involved in the science filed should take this course.

von Dushyant M

7. Aug. 2020

Writing in Science- a course by Coursera and Stanford- is one of the best. The course engages the student with the logical and simple flow, material, and excellent explanation by Dr. Kristin Sainani. It has helped me to understand better the thought process of writing and peer review.

von Abirami C

28. Apr. 2022

Wholeheartedly I thank the organisers of coursera, Dr. Sainani and all the professors who taught me the valuable skills on how to write a journal article, how to publish the article, how to edit a science article etc.

Im happy to be a learner of this eight week course. Thank you.

von Erica L A L

8. Juli 2020

It was a pleasure to participate on this curse! The classes were great and the teacher is amazing. The things I learned about writing in the sciences are already being usefull for me as a Med Student who wants to be in academics. i recommend it to everyone who wants to write better!

von George P

22. März 2018

Very nice material and the presentations were excellent. I believe, i greatly improved my writing but also my reading skills. But, it covers a lot of topics and unfortunately sometimes the approach seems superficial. After you get passed the first 2 weeks it gets really interesting.