Chevron Left
Zurück zu Writing in the Sciences

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Writing in the Sciences von Stanford University

4.9
Sterne
6,403 Bewertungen
2,138 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Top-Bewertungen

IA

25. Aug. 2020

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

AL

3. Juni 2019

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 2,196 Bewertungen für Writing in the Sciences

von Deanna C

7. März 2022

A fantastic course with plenty of extremely useful tips and tricks about how to prepare, structure, write, publish, and talk about scientific literature. The skills and knowledge gained from this course can be extended into writing for other subjets as well.

von EM

20. Jan. 2022

T​his course provides a good overview of writing in the Sciences from writing reports, to personal statements to reference letters. It teaches you the easiest way to approach writing difficult papers while providing a guideline for clear and concise writing.

von Ivan M M

7. Juli 2020

A fresh and inspiring course that unveils a clearer approach to the way that science can be communicated, from writing papers and reviews to scientific articles for the general public; quite catchy for everyone that enjoys science, communication and writing.

von Sukrut K

1. Juni 2020

This is one of the best courses available. It goes through the basics of scientific writing, writing grants, lay audience science stories, to preparing for interviews. Balanced weekly materials make the 8 weeks journey very pleasant. I strongly recommend it.

von Oskernel R

27. Okt. 2018

This course provides applicable and easy-to-follow guidance on writing and communication in general.

Dr. Kristin Sainani is a humorous and methodical instructor who can explain things inside out, taking the big pictures and the nitty-gritty both into account.

von Monika T

14. Jan. 2022

Dr. Sainani broke down the gist of writing in the science field to the T: grammar, ethics, various writings in the sciences and even insights from experts. Anybody, even if they aren't in the science field, can benefit from this course. Highly recommended!

von Tanmay N

3. Juli 2021

As a young researcher (PhD student) the course was very helpful. Kristin was very good at conveying the key points across. I would say every PhD student should take this course if he or she has not got a chance to have something similar at their university.

von Helena C

7. Dez. 2020

It was a great course, Kristin Sainani is an amazing teacher and writer. The classes are very interesting and profitable. From now on, I will read articles with a critical view. I'm sure this course will help me a lot when I write my first scientific paper.

von Nisha T P

13. Nov. 2020

A well-crafted course and excellent course for research scholars. Very methodological, easy to understand modules. Thoroughly enjoyed doing the assignments. It sure enhances your confidence in research writing. Thanks to Dr Kristin and her team at Stanford.

von Roshan V

6. Aug. 2020

Loved this course! I learned so much more than i thought i would. i had lots of fun doing the assignments. Every single module was exciting and interesting. Excellent tips by the instructor Dr. Kristin Sainani. Looking forward to many such courses by her.

von nahnsejay m

2. Mai 2022

We all know how difficult it is to write. This course has helped me improve my writing style. Even though I still require constant practice to be a good writer, I appreciate the knowledge I got to help me as a beginner. Thank you, professor, for your time.

von Brittany d P

21. März 2022

Dr. Kristin Sainani was very thorough and honestly made these lecture videos so easy to follow and also made them very interesting with the examples that were used. I looked forward to doing this course every week and thank you so much for all your effort!

von Bingquan Z

9. März 2020

Prof. Sainani is extremely helpful and the course is well prepared. It is the best writing course I had taken - not only the best in English writing, but also the best including my own language. I really appreciate Prof. Sainani's devotion to this course.

von Liubov S

14. Mai 2018

It's incredible! I didn't take any classes in scientific writing at my vet school and it was so hard for me to understand what I need to write in my manuscripts. I've learned so much with this course. Thank you! I will recommend it to all young scientists.

von Elena R

14. Feb. 2018

I literally feel the urge to shout from the rooftops about this course! It's comprehensive, inspiring and immediately useful. I only regret not coming across it before struggling with my very first papers! It really makes you look forward to start writing.

von Ana C C d S

22. Apr. 2020

Great course! Although English isn't my first language, I was able to understand the lectures and apply the techniques I learned here to my essays in Portuguese. The peer-reviewed assignments are great because they provide good insight into your progress.

von Trupti R P

27. Sep. 2020

This writing course improved my skills by several folds. Dr. Kristin Sainani is a wonderful instructor and she made the course more valuable by bringing in expert views. Not only as a writer but I have been able to give more helpful feedback to my peers.

von German P

21. Juli 2020

The course was an illustrative tool to improve writing skills. In this course, I found the contents of grammar, writing strategies, and best practices for writing in science. I feel happy of having finished it and learned how to write better and concize.

von Owais A

4. Juni 2020

The teaching method was excellent. Dr Kristin Sainani clearly explains all the intricacies with so much clarity and brevity that everything she taught is learnt by heart. Thank You so much Dr Kristin and Coursera for giving me this learning opportunity.

von Ally

12. Mai 2020

It'a wonderful experience! The course is greatly structured, and Dr. Sainani is a wonderful professor, always explaining what she is doing and providing extra material, information, exercises, and all the kind of material and references you should need!

von Walid K Y A

8. Apr. 2020

This course introduces a great piece of knowledge. It helps you read scientific papers, write manuscripts and manage a successful contact with media and social media. It also gives you a good tips for publishing and for many aspects related to science.

von Anna M C

18. Apr. 2021

This course is phenomenal! It is easy to follow and not overwhelming with the appropriate time management. It was well worth the 4 days it took me. I will definitely utilize this as a reference during my studies. Dr. Sainani was the perfect instructor!

von Rhodora F

13. Apr. 2021

What an excellent course! Thank you, Dr.Sainani, for improving my essay writing; and I have already applied this to my MBA program, and I pleased to say following these steps, I've received a 93% on my first assignment! I can't wait to improve further.

von Franciolli A

19. Dez. 2020

The first completed foreign curse I finish with a lot of learning. After concluding the course, I feel more confident to write better scientific papers, grant proposals, and communications to the lay public. What can I say about this course? Essential!

von Giorgos K

7. Juli 2020

A really nice and useful course. I think it covers all the types of academic writing (ie reports, papers but also grants and recommendation letters) in an easy-to-follow way. Definitely recommended for anyone not very comfortable with academic writing!