Chevron Left
Zurück zu Writing in the Sciences

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Writing in the Sciences von Stanford University

4.9
Sterne
5,087 Bewertungen
1,751 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Top-Bewertungen

IA
25. Aug. 2020

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

AL
3. Juni 2019

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

Filtern nach:

1701 - 1725 von 1,778 Bewertungen für Writing in the Sciences

von Alfonso M C

9. Nov. 2020

It´s a really usfeul course, although basically for beginners. They need to update the part of social media as they data are from many years ago, but you learn in every of their modules.

von Yuichiro N

11. Juni 2020

This course provides a basic idea of how to approach writing with variety of examples. The course covers some techniques and knowledge that are useful for doing actual writing.

von Massimiliano P

14. Feb. 2021

I have just completed the online course "Writing in the Sciences"; I enjoyed learning new writing techniques and testing myself.I highly reccommend it to everyone! :)

von Jessica A

9. Apr. 2020

Was indeed helpful although in my case the later content was not relevant to my personal situation. I enjoyed the examples and succinct explanations of the content.

von Sumedh A A

14. Aug. 2020

Overall the course was a nice experience and i learnt a lot. But I think course content should be upgraded now (apparently content creation was done 4-5 yrs back).

von Uma M K

23. Juni 2020

Thank you very much for this wonderful course

Well explained and structured .Assignments were really helpful

flexible enough to cater to the working folks.

Great

von APARNA Y R

28. Juli 2020

A very good course. I have learnt a lot from it and would recommend to anyone who want's to start learning from scratch.

Thank you for a good course.

von sophie T

26. Juli 2019

Very well laid out. Examples provided for all explanations, even the interviews. Very useful for someone who needs to adapt to a new way of writing.

von Abubakr E

17. Juni 2020

The presenter is well knowledgeable and almost his presentations are clear.

It is benefits for those who wants to learn writing in academic field.

von Dr. S A S

6. Apr. 2020

It is a beneficial course well prepared by the supervisor Dr Sainani

I recommend this course to whom willing to be an excellent scientific writer

von Jacob B

18. März 2019

This course was extremely informative, but a tad boring. It also needs a little updating, especially because social media has become so pervasive

von Victor C P

8. Sep. 2020

Excellent courso. I learned a lot. If i can do a suggestion, i would suggest a little bit more of grammar and less about talking to the media.

von Manar H

12. Juni 2019

I got a great experience from this course, but it may be better if we have a direct discussion with the instructor though e-mail or messages

von Daniela M R

14. Juni 2020

Excelente curso, el material fue muy bueno y las pláticas extraordinarias. Solo me gustaría que fuera un poco menos de tiempo por semana

von Luca L

8. Mai 2020

Very good introductory course. Not much interactive but quite engaging also in this format. I'll recommend it to colleagues and friends.

von Daniela S

21. Mai 2018

Very interesting and helpful course not only for those who are starting to write scientific documents, but to improve writing skills.

von Sara A

13. Nov. 2020

This course is great and easy to understand but, the last 2 weeks are not important for someone caring now about scientific writing.

von Anushree D

22. Juli 2020

This course was lovely and beautiful; however, I feel some of the modules were too detailed and some topics could have been omitted.

von Scott K

7. Mai 2020

Great course to learn the foundation of medical writing. Videos got a little tedious toward the end, but otherwise very educational.

von Suheyla Y

8. Juni 2020

Excellent course but assignments and examples in this course should be versatile - contents should not be only medicine or related.

von Dr A K

8. Feb. 2018

Thanks Dr. Kristin Sainani for this amazing course and providing an in-depth account of effective and engaging scientific writing!

von Uzman K

2. Jan. 2021

The course is amazing for beginners in scientific writing. Highly grateful to the course instructor Dr. Kristin Sainani.

von Wanesa R L

22. Apr. 2021

This was an extremely enlightening course. I learned a lot and I know I will utilize all that I learn in the future.

von Bassem

8. Aug. 2020

It is strong course. Really, it gave me new information and knowledge about different topics of scientific writing.

von Alinait d J P L

7. Sep. 2020

Fue un curso muy interesante e ilustrativo que me permitió desarrollar nuevas habilidades gramaticales y verbales.