Chevron Left
Zurück zu Writing in the Sciences

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Writing in the Sciences von Stanford University

4.9
Sterne
5,814 Bewertungen
1,967 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Top-Bewertungen

SD
25. Feb. 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

KK
14. Sep. 2020

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

Filtern nach:

1951 - 1975 von 2,018 Bewertungen für Writing in the Sciences

von Luca L

8. Mai 2020

Very good introductory course. Not much interactive but quite engaging also in this format. I'll recommend it to colleagues and friends.

von Daniela S

21. Mai 2018

Very interesting and helpful course not only for those who are starting to write scientific documents, but to improve writing skills.

von Sara A

13. Nov. 2020

This course is great and easy to understand but, the last 2 weeks are not important for someone caring now about scientific writing.

von Anushree D

22. Juli 2020

This course was lovely and beautiful; however, I feel some of the modules were too detailed and some topics could have been omitted.

von Scott K

7. Mai 2020

Great course to learn the foundation of medical writing. Videos got a little tedious toward the end, but otherwise very educational.

von Suheyla Y

8. Juni 2020

Excellent course but assignments and examples in this course should be versatile - contents should not be only medicine or related.

von Dr A K

8. Feb. 2018

Thanks Dr. Kristin Sainani for this amazing course and providing an in-depth account of effective and engaging scientific writing!

von Uzman K

2. Jan. 2021

The course is amazing for beginners in scientific writing. Highly grateful to the course instructor Dr. Kristin Sainani.

von Wanesa R L

22. Apr. 2021

This was an extremely enlightening course. I learned a lot and I know I will utilize all that I learn in the future.

von Bassem

8. Aug. 2020

It is strong course. Really, it gave me new information and knowledge about different topics of scientific writing.

von Alinait d J P L

7. Sep. 2020

Fue un curso muy interesante e ilustrativo que me permitió desarrollar nuevas habilidades gramaticales y verbales.

von Ana K

22. Mai 2020

I found the course extremely helpful and look forward to applying the skill I have learnt when writing my thesis.

von Juan R

11. Apr. 2018

The course is great especially the first half. Great tips and practice to improve your scientific writing skills.

von Anna C

27. Nov. 2017

Very good introductory course on the different type of writing that scientists can face. I enjoyed it very much!

von Camila P S B

19. Mai 2019

First lessons were very helpful and well taught. Last ones are a bit basic for those with academic background.

von Sjoukje d L

2. Juni 2020

Especially the first three weeks about how to write strong and concise sentences/paragraphs, was very useful!

von Ziad A

17. Aug. 2021

My writing has improved a lot after taking this course. I recommend it to everyone, not just to scientists.

von Kelly D

27. Juli 2020

Some of the power points were redundant, but I enjoyed the narrative and how concise things were. thank you

von Mohamed S

28. Nov. 2017

It was very nice and easy. I think you may review some videos as the sound doesn't go wit the pic.

Thank you

von Dian S

3. Nov. 2021

This is a great course. Covers from the basics to the more nitty gritty of academic writing in science.

von M K

29. Nov. 2018

Wonderful course. I enjoy the personality/humor of the professor. Reasonably difficult and fascinating.

von Julia P

18. Feb. 2018

The first few weeks are useful for not just scientific writers but also anyone who wants to write more

von Yevheniya D

9. Juni 2021

I felt like the last chapters were not so relevant for the course, but overall It was very good!

von Tara S

3. Dez. 2019

Great in-depth review and explanation of writing in the sciences. This will be beneficial for my

von Ayush S

15. Apr. 2018

Could have been better if the instructor would have shared examples from other disciplines.