Chevron Left
Zurück zu Engineering Project Management: Scope, Time and Cost Management

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Engineering Project Management: Scope, Time and Cost Management von Rice University

4.7
Sterne
513 Bewertungen
107 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Scope, time, and cost management are at the heart of successful project management. This course will give you the tools to develop a project scope, schedule and budget and then status them to predict project performance. Throughout the course, you will learn about change management and techniques to implement it. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Create a requirements document • Create a Project Scope Statement • Identify ways to control the scope of the project • Decompose the work and develop work packages • Create a Work Breakdown Structure • Develop a Critical Path Schedule • Review types of cost estimates and identify whether they are “top down or bottom up” • Review budgets, contingencies and reserves • Calculate planned and earned values to compare with actual cost • Perform a cost and schedule analysis Each week you will prepare a key deliverable for the project plan based on a provided Case Study. These deliverables include: • Project Scope Statement • Project Work Breakdown Structure (WBS) and WBS dictionary • Critical Path schedule sequence diagram • Bar Chart Schedule (Gantt Chart) • Project Cost Estimate • Project Status using an Earned Value Calculation All of this will position you to set up a plan to control your next assignment or your next project whether this is as the project manager or as an area leader. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 14 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

Top-Bewertungen

DC

May 29, 2018

I was very satisfied by this course contents, and also by the way of teaching of the 2 Professors. I definitely recommend it to engineers who want to increase their knowledge on project management.

MA

May 27, 2019

Really good course especially for engineers new to the field of project management and handling. I appreciate the hard work that has been done to put this course together.\n\nThank You once again!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 114 Bewertungen für Engineering Project Management: Scope, Time and Cost Management

von Sairam I

May 06, 2019

Great course. The Assignment helps to reinforce concepts taught.

von Andreas H

Apr 30, 2019

The topic and the presentation is very good.

One star less because of questions/answers which are not part of the lecture.

One star less because of the rating for the assignment does not fully match (i.e. estimation: compare to the WBS and Gantt Chart but both will not be available / not be uploaded)

von Luca G

May 27, 2019

The proposed template has different fields from the rubric, so basically it's not a template.

Don't follow it if you want to pass the assignment because if don't, there will not be anyone to correct your assignment again.

von Muhammad A

May 27, 2019

Really good course especially for engineers new to the field of project management and handling. I appreciate the hard work that has been done to put this course together.

Thank You once again!

von Lynne L V

Sep 18, 2018

Hands-on real-life experience because you produce all of the work products for a project. It's a very thorough well done, professionally produced series of courses!

von Daniel G H

Sep 14, 2017

G

r

e

a

t

l

e

a

r

n

i

n

g

.

I

r

e

c

o

m

m

e

n

d

t

h

i

s

c

o

u

r

s

e

.

von Sakti P B

Sep 21, 2017

Nicely designed and executed. Loved it.

von Mayte R L

May 27, 2019

Great course!

von Tino B J

Dec 18, 2017

Great Instructors, Great Course, Fantastic Content and studying material. A;ll assignments from Case Study are very well thought out and instrumental for learning of concept.

I found this course to be in line of what I wanted to learn in Project Management.

Tino Bernal Janna

von Trinanjan B

Jun 06, 2020

An important course for those who are aspiring for leading a project team or an organization who will undertake projects in various realms of today's world. What is the utility of being an engineering if you can't apply your knowledge in handling a team or a project?

von Muhammad A

Jun 19, 2020

During this learning tenure i developed and boosted my knowledge and engineering project management skills like scope, time and cost management. I would like to suggest to my colleagues to avail this opportunity for their better career.

von Omar P M

Dec 19, 2019

Excellent content. Beginner to intermediate level (in my opinion). Nice overview of the scope, WBS, scheduling tools, and cost estimates. Recommended 100%. A nice mix of videos, lectures, students' interaction, and assignments.

von Joshua R

Jun 08, 2020

The instructors are well informed and experienced in project management. The assignments are appropriate to the course. Furthermore it is offered by a prestigious university which adds to your resume. 5 Stars!

von Davide C

May 29, 2018

I was very satisfied by this course contents, and also by the way of teaching of the 2 Professors. I definitely recommend it to engineers who want to increase their knowledge on project management.

von MOHAMMADIRFANPASHA

May 09, 2020

Interesting and had fun while learning the course. This will help me build my career. Thank you for the professors and the institute for offering this course.

von Bruno M M

Sep 27, 2017

Very good course, super practical which helps a lot understand the subject and how to apply techniques and methodologies. I totally recommend.

von Wesley T

Jan 15, 2018

Great Course!

The content is up to date with market practices.

Professors know profession's day-to-day and bring greats insights for career.

von Alberto F L

Jan 23, 2018

Very interesting and intensive course on project management. People who are really willing to commit to it will benefit immensely of it.

von Ramiro R

Sep 13, 2017

Excellent course. Material is complete and well explained. Assignments are helpful tools to develop Project Management skills.

von Lucas K

Feb 26, 2018

Very comprehensive with a good difficulty level. Overall the instructors are doing good, but sometimes it's a bit monotone.

von Karan S

Jun 23, 2020

This was good course and there is detail explanation video on project which is helpful to understand the concept

Thanks

von Udara d s

May 06, 2020

Very good for beginners to learn the project management. Not only this course other two causes are very important .

von Javier E U R

Jun 09, 2020

excellent hands on project, it is the best way to learn a very important skill, its not just videos and quizzes,

von Fernando M

Dec 28, 2019

I am preparing for the PMI exam and this course does a fantastic job covering big concepts of the test.

von Swarna K

Jun 14, 2018

Very good course. I would surely recommend it to people who are interested in project management