Chevron Left
Zurück zu Disease Screening in Public Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Disease Screening in Public Health von Universität von Genf

4.6
Sterne
369 Bewertungen
90 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Current and future public health is characterized by the increase of chronic and degenerative diseases, corresponding to the worldwide ageing of the population. The increasing prevalence of these conditions together with the long incubation period of the chronic diseases and the continual technological innovations, offer new opportunities to develop strategies for early diagnosis. Public Health has an important mandate to critically assess the promises and the pitfalls of disease screening strategies. This MOOC will help you understand important concepts for screening programs that will be explored through a series of examples that are the most relevant to public health today. We will conclude with expert interviews that explore future topics that will be important for screening. By the end of this MOOC, students should have the competency needed to be involved in the scientific field of screening, and understand the public health perspective in screening programs. This MOOC has been designed by the University of Geneva and the University of Lausanne. This MOOC has been prepared under the auspices of the Ecole romande de santé publique (www.ersp.ch) by Prof. Fred Paccaud, MD, MSc, Head of the Institute of Social and Preventive Medicine in Lausanne (www.iumsp.ch), in collaboration with Professor Antoine Flahault, MD, PhD, head of the Institute of Global Health, Geneva (https://www.unige.ch/medecine/isg/en/) and Prof. Gillian Bartlett-Esquilant (McGill University, Quebec/ Institute of Social and Preventive Medicine, Lausanne)....

Top-Bewertungen

PB

22. Juni 2021

It is a wonderful course and it help me to improve my skill, providing the very interesting methods in disease screening and implementation. How to evaluate a screening process is also learned.

SH

24. Aug. 2020

To all the course professors: " A wonderful and big thank you for a course well taught and well completed by myself." I have learnt alot. Samantha Henry (Rotary Ambassadorial Scholar). Guyana

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 90 Bewertungen für Disease Screening in Public Health

von Dr. S

16. Juni 2021

This was an exceptionally wonderful course. All the resource persons were too good and sessions and assignments were well planned and informative. I like to take part in such type of courses in future.

von PAWEENA B

23. Juni 2021

It is a wonderful course and it help me to improve my skill, providing the very interesting methods in disease screening and implementation. How to evaluate a screening process is also learned.

von Samantha H

25. Aug. 2020

To all the course professors: " A wonderful and big thank you for a course well taught and well completed by myself." I have learnt alot. Samantha Henry (Rotary Ambassadorial Scholar). Guyana

von Arkajit D

25. Apr. 2020

I am very glad to express that this course was very informative and interesting. I learnt many things about various disease and screening.

von Matrujyoti P

14. Juni 2020

It was an excellent course which clears fundamental doubts and also increases quality thinking in the field of Public Health screening.

von Niharika K

27. Dez. 2021

thank you for improving my knowledge on disease screening. I am a public health undergrad and found this very useful.

von Adikibe-nana G A

1. Juni 2020

This is one of the best online course l have experienced in recent times thanks to all those who put this up.

von Mohammed A J

7. Sep. 2020

The lest I can say, it's fantastic and very well prepared, organised and conducted. Thank you very much.

von Pascal E

16. Juli 2020

A very challenging class with test questions that make you look at every perspective uniquely. 5 stars.

von Barend S V V

30. Sep. 2020

Thanks to all the personnel who helped create and distribute this information. Well done everyone.

von Marcarious T

30. Apr. 2020

It was very rigorous and intensive course. Thank you for providing all those wonderful resources.

von Karen M S B

20. März 2019

Disfrute mucho el curso, me gusto que hubiera más de un ponente por capítulo.

von Dr. M A S

7. Juli 2020

It was very informative course. Thanks for providing this type of course.

von Jonathan G

8. Jan. 2018

very interesting. I learned a lot about diseases. Very informative course.

von THEODORA S

1. Feb. 2021

an excellent course covering a difficult subject in an all rounded manner

von Victor C

18. Juli 2020

Very informative course and well presented with excellent material

von Trygve B

14. Apr. 2018

First impression; very good! Have only started the first module

von Vivek G

28. Mai 2020

Very detailed and nice explanations to the topic of screening

von Hosam M G A

27. Juli 2020

Valuable course in the field of disease screening actually.

von Megan A

10. März 2020

Great course with very interesting information. Thank you!

von Md H

14. Mai 2020

This course is very much informative and knowledgeable.

von Tasnim K

23. Juli 2020

It was an interesting and very informative course.

von Iqra A

24. Feb. 2019

This course made my foundations for public health.

von MUHAMMED U

19. Juni 2020

thank you for your opportunity

very helpful course

von Jyothi G

22. Juni 2020

very useful course, helped me a loot,thank you