Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Google SEO

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Google SEO von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
8,930 Bewertungen
2,400 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

Top-Bewertungen

SS

9. Aug. 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP

10. Juli 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 2,389 Bewertungen für Introduction to Google SEO

von LaTanya B

24. Mai 2020

The perfect introduction to SEO for beginners. I understood the videos, the lectures were well structured. And the professor was easy to understand. I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

von Hui L

6. Mai 2016

This course is concise and provides a very good overview of the SEO industry. But I just wish there were more content. I finished all the four weeks' modules and tests within one day.

von Maher A M A

15. Feb. 2022

great course. great teacher. excellent material

a bit long i think could be shorten by cutting some theoratical talks. but any way this is my opinion. and others could find it useful

von Christian C

17. Aug. 2020

Prior to taking the course, I was intimidated by learning SEO. This introductory course has definitely provided me a safe space to learn SEO and further my knowledge of the industry.

von Claudia G

23. Juni 2022

Extremely helpful! I love how you can go at your own pace and if you need to review something, you easily can. I can't get over how amazing this course was! Excited to learn more!!!

von Sumit R T

30. Aug. 2020

Nice and informative sessions week wise,

any one will able to understand without the knowledge of digital marketing or computer engineering.Must do for everyone for any professional.

von Lhea Q

30. Okt. 2020

This course is very helpful. I enrolled here with zero knowledge about SEO, now I have learned how it works and the best practice of SEO. Hoping to learn more on the next course :)

von Roseberry C

8. Nov. 2020

The Introduction to SEO is very information and easy to understand. I was able to understand what SEO is and what is the importance of SEO and it's best practices. Thank you all!

von Gökhan U

13. Aug. 2019

I would like to thank you for providing me with this opportunity, as a student who has completed his studies at Educational Technology M.Sc., it was indeed one of the milestones.

von Alvin B

30. März 2016

I started this course without any formal training in SEO. I found the videos to be clear, easy-to-follow, and very informative. The recommended readings were especially useful.

von Sourav M

7. Nov. 2020

This courses is really amazing, for someone who's just starting in seo, this course does provides a lot of fundamental knowledge about the seo industry. Go ahead and take it😊👍

von Andrew M

29. Dez. 2018

It was a great course. This was the first SEO course I ever took and thought the instructors gave us students great information we will be able to use in the field :) THANK YOU!

von Vikas K

23. Mai 2021

It is very good course, provided abundant of information about SEO in one course. As a beginner i learnt lot of things about SEO and i am looking forward to get others courses.

von Kevin C

7. Juni 2020

A good foundational program about SEO. You'll likely need to continue learning about SEO to get a deeper understanding. Nonetheless, this program is a very good starting point.

von Hammad J

3. Juni 2020

The course was very well organized with useful content followed by effective communication by the lecturer, hence, it helped candidates like me to acquire sufficient knowledge.

von Zeeshan L

22. Juli 2019

It was very helpful course to learn about SEO and how SEO works.

Moreover,it also showed me a way and different perspective of SEO and its impact on searching tools.Thank You!!

von Jeroen

15. Juli 2017

Very good course. Covers everything from do's and don'ts to what people are looking for in SEO marketeers. Very dense material, so you might need to rewatch and pause at times.

von Misbah A

5. Okt. 2020

One of the best courses available online. it is clear, crisp and to the point. the materials provided are great! a must do for a person who really wants to get into SEO field.

von Athar M

16. Juni 2021

I found this course highly informative and helpful for beginners. SEO is broad field and this course comprises of enough material to introduce SEO from all aspects of career.

von Josselyn P S V

16. Nov. 2020

Este curso es sumamente basico para personas que no saben nada de nada de SEO. Es recomendable si quieres incursionar en este campo, me gusta como Rebekah explica las clases.

von Oly M

2. Juli 2020

Excellent course with great content. The presentation of the content in the video as well as the delivery is very easy to understand. I enjoyed taking this course. Thank you!

von Vinusha P P

23. Juni 2020

Great course! I learned the basics of SEO and developed an understanding of keywords, algorithms, the importance of branding for ranking, and more. It was a great experience!

von Srikanth V

21. Apr. 2020

Very well designed! Gives holistic insights on the SEO space. Would have loved had there been slides of the lessons with key information. Would have been very handy to refer.

von Randa K R Q

21. Juni 2017

best introduction course i have ever taken in my life... well explained and supported with evidence and enough information to get you to like more this field... well done! :D

von Glenda d C

3. Dez. 2020

I love how they discussed SEO history and how it has evolved. I want to say thank you to the Department of Science and Technology Caraga for sponsoring our Coursera account.