Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Google SEO

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Google SEO von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
9,368 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

Top-Bewertungen

SS

9. Aug. 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP

10. Juli 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 2,484 Bewertungen für Introduction to Google SEO

von Ilhana A

16. Juli 2019

I absolutely recommend this course! For beginners, this course takes you through all the important milestones and purposes of SEO. Instructors were great as well, I really enjoyed taking this course as a refresh.

von Mauricio R Z

4. Okt. 2022

It's a basic yet deep understanding about the Google Search Algorithm, major changes through time, machine learning and the main ranking factors for SEO, also tips to improve your inicial optimization strategy.

von Carolina F

18. Juni 2020

Great course! I learned so much and applied a lot of my knowledge to the website I am building for my tour guiding business. (carothetourguide.com in case you are interested). I am excited to continue learning!!

von Eddy R V D

9. März 2016

Really comprehensive and pointing to interesting details and aspects that I couldn't imagine SEO was about. I will suggest this course to everybody who is thinking on this Marketing/IT branch as a way of living.

von Ashley D

7. Mai 2021

I've been working as an SEO copywriter for 8 years, following the guidelines given to me by my managers. Now I understand more fully why I was doing what I was doing and also have some strategies for improving.

von Christos G

11. Dez. 2020

Interesting, useful and easily-digested course!

In-course questions were strategically placed to minimize potential misunderstanding or gaps.

Slides and their presentation had a smooth and coherent flow.

Bravo!

von Shiva A

25. Juli 2020

I learnt much more about SEO. In this course, they taught everything related to SEO. They provided good study material which is helped me a lot in understanding the course more deeply. Thank you for entire team

von Oleg Z

13. Dez. 2017

I wish to thank Rebekah, Eric, Dave and their team for the best SEO course I had ever seen. I found it very clear, interesting and useful. Thank you very much, I am going to complete all the Specialization now!

von Abd J

12. Jan. 2021

Very rich-with-information course, I believe everybody should learn a little bit about it even if they are not interested in the whole idea of learning SEO. I enjoyed every minute of this course. Thanks a lot.

von Hanna B

8. Dez. 2019

A prompt but very informative course for everybody who deals not only with SEO, marketing, PR or social media but also wants to know what stands behind "ok, google". Practical approach from the very beginning.

von Houssam S

21. Aug. 2022

This cours is the best course in coursera to learn Search Engine Optimization, you will learn a lot of basic things about seo to put the right foundation for the next courses and your career in the seo world.

von Matza D

17. Mai 2019

Great course that give an overall very clear picture of what SEO is all about. Solid course material, crystal clear lectures and the lecturers are awesome. Good job! cant wait to learn their advanced courses.

von Sanya G

5. Juni 2018

It is a great course. When I begun I did not even know a little bit about SEO. But as the course progressed it made my basics very strong. I would recommend this course to everyone looking to learn about SEO.

von Andrew N

9. Aug. 2017

Internet is flush with SEO information and it's really difficult to know where to start. This course is a great place to understand the core concepts and get a foot in the door for more advanced SEO courses..

von Rafael P P

13. Aug. 2020

Com essa introdução ao SEO, consegui ter uma noção um pouco melhor de como funciona os mecanismos de busca. Achei muito interessante as funcionalidades de cada algoritmo do Google e o papel de cada um deles.

von Josanne G

10. Okt. 2020

I am truly grateful to Coursera for this opportunity. I am also very thankful to Lecturer Rebecca May for her very clear and easily followed presentations. I look forward to continuing on with this course.

von KANDULA C R

12. Mai 2020

Learned the best way to promote the website into the digital market with valid keywords, understand the concepts of SEO. Thanks for this course and I will continue to keep practising on those concepts more

von Soumyajit D

26. Juni 2019

It was very helpful for me as i am planning to be a content writer and this course has helped me gain knowledge about how these websites work and how content on a site can help it to the top search results.

von Alex C

1. März 2016

This was a good introductory course for what can be difficult technical material. For someone like myself who doesn't have much of a tech background, I found the instruction to be delivered at a solid pace.

von Noor U A

24. Sep. 2022

Hello to everyone, It was quite good experiance for me. The whole course is very understandable and I really inpriped by your teaches method and extra meterial of course. Thanks for giving me opportunity.

von Putri A

23. Mai 2020

This course is absolutely useful, thank you for the opportunity that you gave to me. I'm getting more curious about what should I do next in terms of using SEO, so maybe I would expand the insight of SEO.

von Hirak D

20. Mai 2020

THANK YOU UC DAVIS AND COURSE ERA FOR THE KNOWLEDGE AND CERTIFICATE

I LEARN LOT FROM THESE ONLINE TUTORIAL AND ITS GIVE ME BETTER IDEA OF BASIC SEO AND HOW ITS WORK AND ALL OTHER THINGS, SO THANK YOU AGAIN

von madhav g

19. Apr. 2020

It gives all the necessary background as well as the current trends followed by the SEO practitioners. This introductory course will cover all the relevant aspects regarding the beginner stage of the SEO.

von jayant s

26. Nov. 2016

This is a great course to get introduced to SEO. If you already know about it, you might find some of the lessons elementary but you'll definitely get to learn, thanks to Prof. May's great teaching style.

von Gul H

9. Nov. 2019

Great course, very informative.I found this intro course to be more intense and simultaneously more valuable than I expected it to be. I've already gained new insight and learned techniques. Thanks a lot