Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Google SEO

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Google SEO von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
9,368 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

Top-Bewertungen

SS

9. Aug. 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP

10. Juli 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 2,484 Bewertungen für Introduction to Google SEO

von James L

1. Sep. 2021

Very good basics course for someone who is starting in SEO. Tons of resources, quizzes help the interactivity and test learning. Feel like I have very good basic background in Google.

von Vera G

26. Jan. 2021

Awesome intro course! I really enjoyed learning about the history of search engines. I didn't think at first that it was important to understanding SEO, but it definitely is. Thank you!

von Bruce W

2. Sep. 2020

Rebekah made the information in this course relevant and easy to understand. She gave great examples. And she provided great resources that I can use even after the course is completed.

von Naveed A C

18. Juni 2019

I really enjoyed the course , the quizzes were perfect to test the knowledge . Rebekah is a great instructor , her knowledge and natural ability to teach complex topics is the best part

von Bhupinder S G

19. Dez. 2018

Great to be part of this course.............................................................................................................................

Thanks for helping me so much

von Maria K

7. Okt. 2022

Excellent and cohesive course that fully analyzed initial information about SEO and its contribution to Marketing - especially at the end. Will absolutely continue the Specialization!

von Farhan K

22. Sep. 2019

great material for those who are not familiar with SEO. it give a very deep and to the point perceptive about this filed and things work in this filed. thank you for your great course.

von Zahra S

18. Juni 2019

Very insightful introduction to SEO, with a particular focus on how and why each Google algorithm came to be & the role it played in establishing key SEO practices that are used today.

von Mª V B

13. Sep. 2016

Very good introductory Course. Although SEO is a practical subject, it is important the strong theory and practical fundaments that this Course teaches to the learners. Thanks Rebekah.

von Julia R

4. Dez. 2020

This is a Great Course, especially for beginners. I would recommend it to everybody who wants to know what SEO is about and to those who want to add SEO Basics this to their skillset.

von Yadnesh S

19. Juli 2020

Got to learn some great techniques for reducing variance and optimizating gradient descent. The tensorflow assignment at the end, is just the right one to get started with tensorflow.

von LaTanya B

24. Mai 2020

The perfect introduction to SEO for beginners. I understood the videos, the lectures were well structured. And the professor was easy to understand. I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

von Hui L

6. Mai 2016

This course is concise and provides a very good overview of the SEO industry. But I just wish there were more content. I finished all the four weeks' modules and tests within one day.

von Maher A M A

15. Feb. 2022

great course. great teacher. excellent material

a bit long i think could be shorten by cutting some theoratical talks. but any way this is my opinion. and others could find it useful

von Christian C

17. Aug. 2020

Prior to taking the course, I was intimidated by learning SEO. This introductory course has definitely provided me a safe space to learn SEO and further my knowledge of the industry.

von 65- A A

21. Nov. 2022

the course provided the foundational knowledge of SEO. The ways to know in depth about good content and bad content and to get an idea about how to produce good content for users.

von Claudia G

23. Juni 2022

Extremely helpful! I love how you can go at your own pace and if you need to review something, you easily can. I can't get over how amazing this course was! Excited to learn more!!!

von Sumit R T

30. Aug. 2020

Nice and informative sessions week wise,

any one will able to understand without the knowledge of digital marketing or computer engineering.Must do for everyone for any professional.

von Lhea Q

30. Okt. 2020

This course is very helpful. I enrolled here with zero knowledge about SEO, now I have learned how it works and the best practice of SEO. Hoping to learn more on the next course :)

von Roseberry C

8. Nov. 2020

The Introduction to SEO is very information and easy to understand. I was able to understand what SEO is and what is the importance of SEO and it's best practices. Thank you all!

von Gökhan U

13. Aug. 2019

I would like to thank you for providing me with this opportunity, as a student who has completed his studies at Educational Technology M.Sc., it was indeed one of the milestones.

von Alvin B

30. März 2016

I started this course without any formal training in SEO. I found the videos to be clear, easy-to-follow, and very informative. The recommended readings were especially useful.

von Sourav M

7. Nov. 2020

This courses is really amazing, for someone who's just starting in seo, this course does provides a lot of fundamental knowledge about the seo industry. Go ahead and take it😊👍

von Andrew M

29. Dez. 2018

It was a great course. This was the first SEO course I ever took and thought the instructors gave us students great information we will be able to use in the field :) THANK YOU!

von Vikas K

23. Mai 2021

It is very good course, provided abundant of information about SEO in one course. As a beginner i learnt lot of things about SEO and i am looking forward to get others courses.