Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Google SEO

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Google SEO von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
9,013 Bewertungen
2,417 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

Top-Bewertungen

SS

9. Aug. 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP

10. Juli 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

Filtern nach:

2376 - 2400 von 2,407 Bewertungen für Introduction to Google SEO

von Kristina

18. Feb. 2021

Good for general knowledge but still do not know how to start optimizing my website. Rather historical than practical

von milton c

23. Aug. 2020

This was more like the history of SEO, you don't really learn too much about the hands-on technical aspects of SEO.

von VIKAS T

23. Mai 2019

Teaching Quality Is Very Low, Information is also lacked, By The Way Tutor words are not understable.

von Mandy W

12. Apr. 2021

not looking to start a career in SEO. this was geared toward a career not as a skillset to learn. :(

von Hala A

4. Okt. 2021

Very theoretical and history oriented with no hands on. The career part was totally irrelevant.

von Dan h

26. Apr. 2017

This course is pretty old considering how fast this field changes,

von Aleksandra S

12. Mai 2016

Good content, but blocked quizes in free version is bad idea.

von Laura T d M C

28. März 2019

Please review the transcriptions, there are mistakes.

von Syeda A N

2. Juli 2020

I think the first two weeks were useless.

von Судоргина В А

4. Nov. 2016

Not bad for who have never met the SEO

von Vivek N

21. Dez. 2016

Not sure how this course is usefull.

von Mannan S

30. Dez. 2021

Reading part was too boring

von trushar D

11. Juni 2020

Thank you Coursera.

von Joseph S

31. März 2022

Solid Knowledge

von hemad j

24. Okt. 2016

Greetings ,

von Kathleen F

20. Aug. 2021

I submitted 3 out of 4 lessons. The submissions weren't registered and the course has listed my assignments as overdue. Furthermore, the written dialogue was cut off before the end in each of the weeks. I am very disappointed in the quality of this course. I have taken other courses thru Coursera and am very pleased with them But not with this one!

von Nawwar A

2. Aug. 2022

T​he way this course was presented was time consuming and full of new info and they depended on talking talking without enough graphic and practice

von Ji Y L

7. Sep. 2021

Did not use enough practical or visual presentation, feel just reading a book for me. So hard to concentrate.

von Pablo V

26. Nov. 2020

Un bodrio, muy largo para el contenido histórico que en definitiva no es aplicable al día de hoy.

Una pena.

von Tonia D

15. Feb. 2021

Too technical with a lot of irrelevant info e.g.typical day of a seo mgr and job description analysis

von Nicolás S V

31. März 2018

Introduction to SEO. You shouldn't expect nothing more that some superficial topics being explained.

von Muhammad A F

14. Apr. 2020

The course is really boring and it doesn't spike interest so seems to me like a waste of time

von shaimaa E

31. Aug. 2020

it teaches you about the seo career, interview etc more than how to perform seo itself.

von LySandra R

17. Jan. 2021

Too much fluff, and not nearly enough teaching how to actually perform SEO!

von Mikhail G

2. Juli 2017

No more than interesting. May be next one has more meat on it?