Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Google SEO

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Google SEO von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
8,939 Bewertungen
2,402 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

Top-Bewertungen

SS

9. Aug. 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP

10. Juli 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 2,390 Bewertungen für Introduction to Google SEO

von Shaikh M P

30. Sep. 2020

Amazingly informatic course with a really nice presentation that helps you even to memorize the history of Search Engines! A must do course for beginners in SEO.

von Mikayla N

9. Sep. 2019

This has so far been very informative. It was easy to understand and packed with useful resources. I'm excited to move on to the next part of the specialization.

von Aayush S

13. Aug. 2018

A great Introduction to SEO for any new comer, the course very well explains everything one needs for having a brief knowledge of past present and future of SEO.

von Mariia R

18. Feb. 2021

Very useful and thorough information even for an introduction course to SEO. Has helped me to understand that I want to learn more about this sphere. Thank you!

von Foteini I

8. Jan. 2021

Ήταν τιμή μου να με δεχτήκατε σε αυτό το μάθημα. Εύχομαι οι γνώσεις που αποκόμισα να με βοηθήσουν στην επαγγελματική μου αποκατάσταση! Σας ευχαριστώ και πάλι!!!

von Fatima A H A

22. Juli 2019

It was great to learn about SEO as I was quite curious about it. The course is well-organized and the content is valuable to the beginners in the field like me.

von Jaya S

12. März 2016

I come with zero knowledge in SEO. But since the introduction lesson is good, even I getting to understand about SEO quickly. Thumbs up for the course director.

von Jordan N

4. Feb. 2019

Loved the information, the links and reading material really helped in understanding SEO. Plus the course load wasn't too much or too little. Thanks a bunch!

von Marco R G R

27. März 2018

Information is very clear, and the time we need to spend to keep up in the course is perfect for someone who is working and only have few time left in the day.

von Tunahan T C

5. Jan. 2021

This is very detailed course for the beginners ı lke it very much.I alway try to follow this kind of course in coursera.I love that platform and its teachers.

von Kavinda b T

20. Dez. 2020

Absolutely Stunning! I've learnt the basic of SEO well in this course. I recommend this to who has an inexpiable curiosity and also passion about SEO industry

von Bharadwaj G

9. Dez. 2017

This course has provided me with huge opportunities to kick-start my career in SEO and also taught the best possible practices that webmasters must abide for.

von Edward C

1. Nov. 2017

Difficult and a lot to take in. Still unsure where to start or where to being with a career in SEO. I guess ill take some more courses until it becomes clear.

von STEFANIA V

26. Dez. 2020

Very useful! I enjoy the courses. Learn a lot about how it works in the past and how it works now . That makes me think in a different way more professional.

von Muhammad A

30. Aug. 2020

This course helped to gain a better understanding of how search engines work and how we can optimize our content for the users as well as the search engines.

von Waleed S K

16. Apr. 2017

A great course for someone who has no idea about what is SEO and how it works. The course just covers the basics but it can serve as a good foundation stone!

von Shashi P

11. Aug. 2016

Great information in the simplest way. This is an art to master this skill & I must say that our instructor is adept at it. Thanks for this wonderful course.

von Tammie A

21. Juli 2021

This is the first time that I have ever taken a course like this. I found it to be highly interesting and very helpful. I really enjoyed learning about SEO.

von Courtney D

25. Aug. 2017

Great content and flow of the class. It provided a lot of useful information in a way that wasn't overwhelming or intimidating. Professor was great as well!

von Karen J

15. Feb. 2022

T​his was great information! Especially the section on determining your keywords and your buyer persona was practical and immediately applicable. Thank you

von BEATRIZ D D S P

10. Aug. 2020

Conteúdo direto e objetivo, professores qualificados que compartilhar experiências de trabalho, permitindo um maior entendimento prático acerca do assunto.

von Amzal A

9. Aug. 2020

Excellent Course.. I had zero knowledge on SEO before taking this course. Now I have a very good understanding. Willing to continue on this specialization.

von David B

7. Juni 2020

Learning about a complex and not easy to teach topic was made easy through UC Davis. I am looking forward to pursuing more classes part of SEO course path.

von Ashley H

4. Mai 2020

Great course to take, enjoyed the lectures and the reading. It was quite an interesting class that I know will be beneficial for me in my future endeavors.

von Amelie M

22. Sep. 2017

I really want to say thank you, that you give anybody the chance to learn more about search engine optimization. Looking forward to see at the next course!