Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Google SEO

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Google SEO von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
8,942 Bewertungen
2,402 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

Top-Bewertungen

SS

9. Aug. 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP

10. Juli 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 2,392 Bewertungen für Introduction to Google SEO

von Nathan W

13. Mai 2022

This course was very interesting and extremely informative! I learned a lot and look forward to completing additional SEO course offerings from UC Davis.

von Terry C

18. Nov. 2020

This was a great intro to get me into SEO. I appreciate the attention to what it takes to get a job in SEO plus the amount of history that was explained.

von Naman M

11. Okt. 2020

This was very helpful to me, as I wanted to apply this in my latest project, a website. I will surely keep learning and will enroll for the other courses.

von comfortablynumb128

7. Sep. 2020

Very good course for an absolute beginner- you get to learn the history, most importantly the best SEO practices and what working in the industry is like.

von Rhoshini S

31. Aug. 2020

It was an extremely useful an beneficial course. I enjoyed it very much. I am very sure that the knowledge gained will help me in near future. Thank you.

von Neeraj

13. Juni 2020

I loved this course. this course is really helpful and highly suggested to you for pursuing. I m thankful to Coursera for providing this wonderful course.

von Geoffrey V

7. Aug. 2019

Very didactic. SEO was seeming very technical for me, and a little bit complicated. But the teaching staff was able to make the matter easy to understand.

von Binny B

6. Feb. 2017

easy to understand , up to date course materials

links to useful content , and even career advice to become better at seo makes this course one of its kind

von Kapeesh V

24. Sep. 2020

Great explanation of SEO. I've learnt a lot about the history of SEO and how different algorithms and corresponding updates made Google what it is today.

von Gabrielle T

9. Aug. 2020

This was a nice way to get introduced to SEO! The pace was great and now I feel confident to move on in the SEO classes having covered all of the basics.

von yasir h

10. Feb. 2018

Hello friends,

I am Yasir.I start study on coursera and complete my course am very happy its very interesting and easy course so join this course friends.

von adel5151

23. Juli 2020

The course was very informative and clear about the basics of Search Engine Optimization and a very good jumping start for me as I am new to this field.

von Hanae W

23. Sep. 2019

I have Learned many new things about SEO. the reading content is very interesting.

This is a very good course to explore and start your way in SEO.

Thanks

von S M S R

14. Nov. 2016

It's been a very helpful course providing all the introductory knowledge on SEO. Perfect for anyone with interest in Search Engine and Online Marketing.

von Sajid A

27. Juni 2021

Great start with detail insight into Google search history , best practices , keyword research and building of persona. highly recommend for beginners.

von Jason A

31. Okt. 2020

Lessons are great. They are meticulously arrange and looks more academic than just a bunch of info. I find it easy and enjoyable to learn. Great stuff!

von Valerio A

1. Dez. 2020

Very interesting introduction of the course, I used to study basics of SEO at the university so this introduction allowed me to remember many concepts

von KETIREDDY K R

28. Apr. 2020

Very Good course to start with for learning SEO. This course is basically an introductory course which focusses on the evaluation, need, power of SEO.

von Christiaan J

6. Aug. 2019

Well done! Love this! Check my website www.akwa.be

;-)

Course is well build and logically organized. A very good introduction to SEO.

Christiaan Janssens

von Stephane S

17. Jan. 2019

Great content, you also shared quality external content in the course. It'd be awesome if you had provided a little deck at the end with keytakeaways.

von Linda B

5. Jan. 2018

I found this introductory course well structured, easy to follow, and very informative. Perfect for beginners who wish to take a first step into SEO.

von Manny L

3. Okt. 2016

Very insightful Well taught Easy to understand though not so easy stuff Looking forward to learning more Believe it's moved in a much better direction

von Huynh L D

9. Feb. 2016

The presentation of this course is top-notched.

I hope the content of this course can be longer.

I hope the quizzes can be more rigorous and challenging

von Beatrise M

24. März 2022

Good course to get an overall insight into SEO, how it has evolved, why it is important and how to optimize a website to have better raknking results

von Carlos P J

7. Mai 2021

A great introduction to the SEO world, a great way to start an SEO career, or just refresh core concepts relevant to the digital marketing industry.