Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Google SEO

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Google SEO von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
8,930 Bewertungen
2,400 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

Top-Bewertungen

SS

9. Aug. 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP

10. Juli 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 2,389 Bewertungen für Introduction to Google SEO

von Manon G

10. März 2020

Really interesting! I never thought I would learn about the history of search engines yet here I am! So fascinating, I had no clue about all this :)

von Joshua F

21. Feb. 2018

Great starting course on the basics of search engine algorithms, SEO best practices, and SEO practices that can get your site penalized with Google.

von Gregory T

5. März 2017

Excellent introduction to the world of SEO and how you can potentially become an SEO specialist and help websites improve their ranking and traffic.

von Szabó L

24. Feb. 2016

Excellent introduction to SEO. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in gaining a more-or-less complete picture of best SEO practices.

von Myda S

13. Feb. 2021

It was wonderful to learn about SEO history about different updates by Google to track SEO tactics. Thanks it was insightful. Regards Myda Sikander

von Georges s

30. Nov. 2020

Thanks for Coursera and for UC Davis for the opportunity to study .. it is much appreciated and it is great and full of knowledge , Thank you again

von Gaurav M

11. Juni 2020

It's a fabulous course, fully packed with immense knowledge for anyone who wants to understand a brief overview of how exactly search engine works.

von Rodrigo F C

25. Feb. 2019

Although the course only touches on the basic concepts involved in SEO, it is a great introduction to anyone looking to learn more about the topic.

von Nisharg S

11. Apr. 2020

This Course really gave a basic understanding and mindset that an SEO has to build up while working on optimizing the websites and search results.

von Philip P

27. März 2016

It's great to take a college level course on SEO. We covered a lot of material during this Introduction course. Look forward to the next course.

von Beyza C

3. Apr. 2020

I think this course very effective. Especially reading documents really helped me to understand what is going on in SEO world. Thank you so much!

von luca i

26. Okt. 2017

An effective course that highlights Google evolution.

Understanding how it has evolved make easier for a SEO specialist forecasting its behaviour.

von Akin F A

15. Mai 2021

The materials covered are very enlightening and the instructor is very knowledgeable about the subject. Kudos to UC Davis and the Coursera team.

von Sudan G

13. Juni 2020

The structure of the course content is really good. It is always good to know the inception of SEO first and then how things changes after that.

von Md. M R

5. Mai 2020

Very easy and brief lectures. The best part of this course are the extra reading materials as they are very helpful and give in depth knowledge.

von Wafi M

8. Feb. 2018

for long time working as seo specialist, this course summarized almost all basic knowledge that took me more than a year to realize & experience

von MOISE L

14. Apr. 2018

I loved the way this SEO specialization is introduced. The instructor helps first to understand what is SEO, its evolution, and good practices.

von Barta D

21. März 2018

Very helpful and concise course. Highly relevant study material. Great content for to build foundation for advanced courses. Thank you UCDavis!

von Oleg B

3. Mai 2017

Great course for beginners. If you have some experience in SEO and content marketing, you can pass it quickly, but still get valuable insights.

von Swade S

30. März 2021

very intriguing course I learn a lot for an introductory course and I had no idea of how important SEO is to websites until I took this course

von Mary A C

24. Dez. 2020

Thank you so much, I love that I have learned from SEO Expert and on how their daily lives are. Thank you and God bless you all more and more.

von Anne S

4. Juni 2020

Really great course! I was impressed with the experience of instructors, quality of the content, and effectiveness of the testing. Thank you!

von Adnan A

7. Feb. 2019

This was my first course on coursera.com . I learnt a lot from this course. The depth of this course makes me amazed as well as the standards.

von Steve

16. März 2016

Rebekah May was excellent. She provided a clear and thorough presentation on each module and course. I now have a better understanding of SEO.