Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Google SEO

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Google SEO von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
8,930 Bewertungen
2,400 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

Top-Bewertungen

SS

9. Aug. 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP

10. Juli 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 2,389 Bewertungen für Introduction to Google SEO

von Muhammed

24. Juli 2016

Excellent introductory course. Gives an excellent idea about SEO career opportunity, history and future of search and a great a introduction to organic search optimization. The discussion on Google Algorithms are also fantastic. I really enjoyed this course.

von Sara C H J

1. Mai 2021

This was an amazing course to begin in the SEO world. I loved the way the instructor explained the history of SEO and how the updates have modified nd impacted the Google searches. Also, it was insightful to know how much Branding can affect SEO. Well done!

von Andrea V

26. Feb. 2021

First of all, this course is informative, understandable, and ideally apt to novices in SEO. I recommend it primarily to those who want to get acquainted with the basics of SEO practice and its development as a powerful instrument making websites searchable

von Max L

21. Apr. 2020

Great course that made me finally understand the importance of good SEO practices to improve organic growth for a website.

Rebekah was very good and through her clear teaching style made me fully understand the basics and importance of SEO as a career path.

von Lanae R

2. Dez. 2020

This was an excellent introduction course. It filled in some blanks for me in terms of historical information facts that will help me improve my approach to communicating with clients about SEO. I see how this information matters when pitching a strategy.

von Hemalatha R

11. Mai 2020

A very useful course. It covers all the basic areas involved in SEO. I believe I have laid a proper foundation towards my career in SEO and I hope to learn more in the next courses. I really enjoyed Rebekah May's explaining method. Thanks for the effort!

von Lalindra R

14. Feb. 2022

Currently I'm a Content Specialist who is very keen on learning about the world of SEO. This course gave me a good insight on what SEO means and how it impacts today's world. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is in need of career progression.

von Divina G D S

4. Nov. 2020

This course is a blend of simple to complex knowledge about SEO. From the definition of terms, the history of search engine up to the importance of SEO together with Branding, Coach Rebekah explained them very well. Thank you so much for the learnings!

von Ann K M

17. Nov. 2016

Great Introduction. The only thing that I would change is to put the career information in the last week's module, after you have learned basic stuff about SEO - otherwise you have to think about starting a career in something that you do not know yet.

von pratik m

20. Juni 2021

This course was helpful for me to understand the developments in the SEO development domain. I can used this knowledge gain in my future career goals. Thanks to Rebeka and coursera team for giving me the opportunity to learn, grow and search better ;)

von Christine

8. Aug. 2017

At first these this course seems both simple and confusing…like you're getting discrete bits of information that are easy to understand but you're not sure how to put them together. But once it begins to build on itself things start making more sense.

von Shu Y

12. Dez. 2020

Quite good! They go through the topics we need to know quite clearly, step by step. It's very Google-centric. The various materials provided are very useful for keeping on top of this fast changing sector of internet marketing even after the course.

von Kimberly I

5. Jan. 2021

I love this course. I have been working in marketing for over 24 years but never knew the history of algorithms and how they affected SEO. I feel I have a much better understanding that will enable me to increase growth in the websites I market.

von Ruwanthi P

14. Aug. 2020

I was really passionate about SEO and did several courses. But this was the best course which taught all the introductory parts like history and everything. It helped me a lot to understand everything better. Very informative and understandable.

von Brian P

26. Dez. 2020

It is a comprehensive course and I really enjoyed it. But you have to read a lot during this course. I took more than a month to complete it as I am also working. I recommend at least one hour daily if you want to complete this within 4 weeks.

von Patricia S

26. Juli 2019

Clear, concise excellent background info and a particularly useful review of Googles major algorithm changes that affected websites in a major way and may well have driven improvement in websites over all - although at a substantial human cost

von Nurin

29. Dez. 2020

This course opens my eyes to the world of SEO and give me a clear and better idea on how I can optimize my blog and contents for better visibility and higher ranking in the Google search page results. Thank you for hosting this online course!

von Murtuza B

1. Aug. 2020

I really like the content and the way it was presented. It was captivating and I was completely engaged. Also, I like how people at Google thinks and change the Algorithm. Thank you so much for your time and efforts for creating such content.

von ines h p p

28. Dez. 2016

I think it's a very useful course to those who have any kind of business (since not being online it's impossible in our days). it gives you a complete understanding of how you should promote and construct your website to conquer your targets.

von Joan D

28. Feb. 2016

Great foundation for understanding the development of SEO and how search works. I also loved the extra reading and links provided that allowed me to go out and learn in tangents at my own speed. Can't wait for the next course in the sequence.

von Amisha S

26. Nov. 2018

I am a writer and learning about SEO from such great people made my concepts clear and now, I have a better understanding of the topic. I really want to thank everyone who took part in this and made so many people learn soo much.

Thank You.

von Dima A

27. Juli 2017

Very informative of what SEO is & how it works and very helpful for people with absolutely no background in algorithm. The instructor is great and the information are properly presented. Would definitely recommend this course for beginners.

von Greg G

6. Juni 2022

This was a very comprehensive introduction to SEO. It was very thorough and engaging the entire way. I feel like I have a more solid background to implement and further study even more SEO best practices. This course is highly recommended!

von Tamara P

22. Juni 2016

Remarkable. Very understandable, good explained with a lot of additional readings that are important, covered all the topics related to the history of search engines, programs etc. Can't wait to get to part 2 of this SEO course. Thank you!

von Efukikata E

10. Apr. 2022

Thank you, Coursera, for providing me with the opportunity to take this course; I will be forever thankful. It was comprehensive and covered search engine optimization in an easy-to-understand manner, with plenty of additional readings.