Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Google SEO

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Google SEO von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
8,601 Bewertungen
2,310 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

Top-Bewertungen

SS
9. Aug. 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP
10. Juli 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

Filtern nach:

2251 - 2275 von 2,292 Bewertungen für Introduction to Google SEO

von MD R C

7. Mai 2021

Too long

von Duc N

19. Aug. 2021

it's ok

von alaa h

14. Aug. 2020

good

von Manali S B

1. Juni 2020

GOOD

von Rokkam A

13. Aug. 2019

Good

von Amanda M

23. Feb. 2021

The organization of this course was ineffective. It started with careers in SEO, even though it hadn't yet taught us anything about SEO to give us an idea of whether those would be interest to us. It then spent a week on history involving a lot of memorizing names of people and systems which is not very practical. Then a ton of content was crammed into the second to last week and only a small amount into the final week. Over all, I signed up for an introduction to SEO but didn't learn much practical information about SEO, particularly from the videos. I would not recommend this course as an introduction to the skills of SEO.

von Prajjwal M

31. Okt. 2020

I've been practically doing SEO for over 5 years now. I started with Internet Marketing and SEO when I was 14 years old.

I expected to learn some practical things. Unfortunately, this course is more of a "History" of SEO & Job Search than an introduction to SEO.

I feel doing the whole specialization would make sense, but not this course individually.

Almost no practical aspects of SEO were discussed. Pure theory.

The readings of the course have been carefully picked and are worth a read. It will take up the majority of your time and that'll be worthwhile.

von Luke G

21. Okt. 2018

It's somewhat harder to learn information and retain it when the speaker is stumbling over their content. Additionally, there are ways to show SEO optimization in a more interactive way. I think this course could be improved with a more thoughtful look at the content.

von Debbie

22. Jan. 2021

This class seemed like a lot of filler and was a bit unecessary. All of the most important info in this class could be have been put together in a starter module for a more advanced class instead. I finished all four weeks of the class in 5 days. Meh.

von Yuval D

30. Juli 2020

The majority of the information is not useful in both academic or practical manner.

Too much is spent on career advice and historical review.

Very little value, theory or tactics is provided to anyone who needs to actually implement SEO.

von Prayas K

30. Sep. 2020

This course is overstretched with irrelevant topics loke history of SEO, which don't add any value to industry demands.

von Kristina

18. Feb. 2021

Good for general knowledge but still do not know how to start optimizing my website. Rather historical than practical

von milton c

23. Aug. 2020

This was more like the history of SEO, you don't really learn too much about the hands-on technical aspects of SEO.

von VIKAS T

23. Mai 2019

Teaching Quality Is Very Low, Information is also lacked, By The Way Tutor words are not understable.

von Mandy W

12. Apr. 2021

not looking to start a career in SEO. this was geared toward a career not as a skillset to learn. :(

von Hala A

4. Okt. 2021

Very theoretical and history oriented with no hands on. The career part was totally irrelevant.

von Dan h

26. Apr. 2017

This course is pretty old considering how fast this field changes,

von Aleksandra S

12. Mai 2016

Good content, but blocked quizes in free version is bad idea.

von Laura T d M C

28. März 2019

Please review the transcriptions, there are mistakes.

von Syeda A N

2. Juli 2020

I think the first two weeks were useless.

von Судоргина В А

4. Nov. 2016

Not bad for who have never met the SEO

von Vivek N

21. Dez. 2016

Not sure how this course is usefull.

von Mannan S

30. Dez. 2021

Reading part was too boring

von Trushar R D

11. Juni 2020

Thank you Coursera.