Chevron Left
Zurück zu Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life von Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.6
Sterne
510 Bewertungen
202 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do we truly think that we have lived for ourselves? Perhaps we have lived for money, love, fame, family and pride etc.? Therefore, we don’t seem to be satisfied even though we are full of those things. It is because that we don’t know ourselves. Eric Fromm talked about human nature as two modes of being: “To Have” and “To Be”. If we are “Having” the nature of possessions, we are not satisfied, and feel empty and futile. Then, how can we be “Being” the nature of our inner-selves? Sometimes, we happened to be aware of this “Being” nature and try to change ourselves, but fail. But, because of our daily routines, it’s easily forgotten. And more it is hard to escape from our unwanted minds controlling us. From now on, let us reflect on ourselves and look at our minds leading up to today! Don’t we achieve our goals after knowing ourselves? And let us find the “Being” nature of our original selves after escaping from the minds restraining and controlling us. In this lecture, the definition and principle of the mind are explained in simple and clear ways. You can make sure and practice the methodology of finding the true original mind of inner-self by escaping from the false mind of possession. Self-reflection is the first step to meditate. You can know yourselves most objectively through meditation and you will realize that all the thoughts and actions are due to your minds which are nonexistent and false. If you throw away the false mind, you will find the true mind. Meditation is now world-wide sensation. There are many research reports that show people can be leaders if you have a habit of self-reflection through meditation. Now meditation at school and the workplace are popular. Happiness is having no worries. You can really relax yourself if there is no bundle of thoughts and you can be successful when you know yourself truly. Worries come from the memorized thoughts of the false mind. Your inner potential of positive power are revealed, your peaceful and happiest mind will be in your mind, and you can live the life you wanted through meditation. This method of meditation is very practical and everybody can follow the methodology. As an engineer, I will guide you step by step to practice this meditation. I am sure that this lecture becomes a turning point in your life....

Top-Bewertungen

NJ

Apr 20, 2019

An interesting and thought-provoking course on how self-reflective meditation can help achieve life's goals such as peace and contentment. My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

LS

May 05, 2020

The course was very interesting and easy to go through! The real challenge starts now when I have to apply all the knowledge gained. As we already know "knowing is only half the battle".

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 203 Bewertungen für Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life

von Sylwia D

Sep 18, 2018

Interesting point but think is not what I was looking for.

von Jayne D

Apr 14, 2020

Had a hard time understanding parts of lecture

von Jonathan G

Dec 21, 2019

I found this course need this and redundant. Naturally, anyone can do meditation. This was more philosophical than anything. You don't need a certificate or degree in this. This was tedious and often didn't make a whole lot of sense. The questions had nothing to do with what was being taught.

von Minh D

Sep 11, 2018

I have to admit that I can not patient more as the instruction make it very very very boring. Teacher sit down infront of you and project powerpoint from week to week, sideway tone all the week, he drag 1 idea for many class, a lot of high/intensive terminology with less clearly explain, ...

But I also admin that, by patient to half of week two, I also gain some gem. But in general, it still can not fulfill what I expect from the course title. I surrender and accept that this course not belong to me even if it value with teacher and Coursera much effort, thank you. I have to find other way or course to find out my question.

von Nykolai D

Oct 27, 2019

Frankly, this is a boring course, with a few pieces of practical information and a very slow speaker as a teacher. Wouldn't recommend.

von Deleted A

May 01, 2020

Poorly organized. Teacher reads slides and talks too slow.

von Filippo F

May 25, 2018

Useless, substantially oversimplified and even superficial

von Daniel T R

Jun 30, 2019

More than basic

von Weng M C

Aug 07, 2019

Thank you Professor Lee for your effort in organizing this course and teaching us this meditation method. I feel better every time practicing it. I have not been in a good mental condition for quite a long time, sometimes sad, sometimes very angry about everything around me. I have been sacrificing myself, seeking for love and victimizing myself for quite a long time. Through self reflection, I see my problem started from my insecurity feeling since childhood, from the past experience that I can't change. I am actually trapped by my past. Practicing self reflection and subtraction free me from the past and make me more aware of how I am feeling at the moment. I agree with you that we are supposed to live a happy life. I will continue practicing it every morning to make my life better. Thank you!

von Boris C

Sep 11, 2019

A complete course to learn how meditation can help to achieve your professional goals. Member of International Aviation Transport Association, our company members use this meditation to listen carefully our clients' needs and make best decisions for business growth. Following the trends and having the trends as your friend is crucial for innovation and creativity. From stress reduction to positive thinking, this meditations helps me to find solutions to problems and find motivation for new aspiration.

von Amelia O

Jun 12, 2020

The course was very interesting and a bit scary in the beginning! I was afraid i will not understand since it starts in a way I would have not expected a Meditation course would have!

It actually went in the right way to be able to grasp the concepts and reasons.

The method is unique and I can already feel relieved and peace while practicing Self-Reflection Meditation.

Dr. Duck-Joo-Lee was very kind in his approach and way of teaching this interesting course. I will miss him!! Thank you so much for all.

von John M

Jun 25, 2018

This is a very interesting and an unusual course. It presents a practical method for meditation; meditation using the subtraction method and discusses the concepts and ideas that lie behind this approach. The course is well presented by Dr Lee and both surprisingly and refreshingly offers scientific evidence, some western philosophy plus interviews with a neuroscientist and other guests to make its point - that meditation will help you improve your life. All you have to do, is do it.

von jungtaekseo

Sep 11, 2019

when i started this meditation lecture. i was looking for something to solve my depressing life, thoughts and minds. i have suffered from everything in my mind and have been miserable life. now i've found this lecture. and now realize how stupid i was with my mind. now i can see the real world. i can get away from everything that torture me. actually it was me. :)) thank you professor i hope other people to take th

von Vibhor T

Jul 19, 2020

It has been a great journey. Going through the course has brought within me a positive insight and now I can relate to situations in more calming way. Thank you Professor Duck-Joo Lee for showing me and acquainting me to the true self and discarding the false picture, though initially it was a struggle but gradually the memories started popping up. The flow of journey step wise was smooth.

Thanks

Vibhor

von Deleted A

Jun 09, 2018

After practicing self reflection and using the subtraction methods for only a short period of time, I am relieved to find my brain is more accessible probably because old memories and their associated neural connections are gone. It feels like space for new 'thinking' has been created where worries have been discarded. Thank you Duck-Joo Lee for being an intuitive and helpful guide.

von Miguel A S C

Dec 01, 2019

Although I recognize I was quite reluctant to meditation because of different negative experiences, I recognize this course has changed my mind, I deeply think that meditation is a key activity to improve our life and help others to improve theirs.

Thank you for such a good training. I will for sure continue using the techniques described in this course in a daily basis.

von luis c b p

Jan 20, 2019

Agradezco muchísimo la oportunidad que dan para acceder a estos cursos de tanta ayuda. En mi recién iniciada práctica budista me ha sido útil para aplicarlo precisamente al momento de la meditación y darme cuenta que mi vida no se reduce a momentos ya vividos o a momentos por venir sino que eso depende de la misma libertad de actuar que yo me provea. Gracia al Dr Duck.

von Sukhbir D

Jul 08, 2020

Self Reflection via Mediation was A-1 Course which not only let the stress out but also relaxes and makes our mind comfortable. Every Video Clip from all eight weeks of course were meaningful and did made logic to our life. Even-though the Eight Weeks Course with many sub-sections were kind of long but had flexibility of completing it at our own pace of time.

von Oleg C

Jul 23, 2019

Thank you very much, this course answered to many of my questions and gave me an insight of a better understanding of how my mind works. I think the professor Lee presented and structured the course perfectly. I would like to be part of such topic for research in the future because this is the way to help people discover themselves, respect and love themselves

von El C

Oct 10, 2019

Following Dr. Lee's self-reflection Subtraction Method has really helped me in my day to day life. I am so much more patient and calmer than before. And I no longer "sweat the small stuff." I would say over all I am much happier since when I started the course and I am now doing the Self-Reflection daily. Thank you so much for offering this course!!

von Karl D D

May 21, 2020

Excellent course. I chose the course to learn more abut general meditation. I feel as if I learned level II information vice basic information that I was initially seeking. This was awesome. I have tools that i have begun to use daily and feel as if they will be with me for the rest of my life. Please develop more courses like this one!

von Monika M

Jun 12, 2018

As long as following the course step by step, I can grab the idea that meditation is practically the key for my true happiness and success. It is not any more vague to me. And I am getting more interested in my inner self. Thank you for the systematic lecture. I would like to recommend this course to my collesges and friends.

von Ruchika A

Jun 10, 2020

I am grateful to this course for enabling me to view my past and the world differently, for showing the true meaning of happiness and for helping me look back on my childhood, school days, stress and worries in order to know myself better. My habits have become positive, and I am peaceful and happy now. Thank you so much!

von Pietro G

May 09, 2020

Well done. I have been interested in meditation for long time but, despite reading different books and theories, I have never been able to understand it thoroughly and never been able to be persistant. I think this course offers a practical method to get results and therefore keep practicing and get better and better.