Chevron Left
Zurück zu Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life von Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.6
Sterne
517 Bewertungen
204 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do we truly think that we have lived for ourselves? Perhaps we have lived for money, love, fame, family and pride etc.? Therefore, we don’t seem to be satisfied even though we are full of those things. It is because that we don’t know ourselves. Eric Fromm talked about human nature as two modes of being: “To Have” and “To Be”. If we are “Having” the nature of possessions, we are not satisfied, and feel empty and futile. Then, how can we be “Being” the nature of our inner-selves? Sometimes, we happened to be aware of this “Being” nature and try to change ourselves, but fail. But, because of our daily routines, it’s easily forgotten. And more it is hard to escape from our unwanted minds controlling us. From now on, let us reflect on ourselves and look at our minds leading up to today! Don’t we achieve our goals after knowing ourselves? And let us find the “Being” nature of our original selves after escaping from the minds restraining and controlling us. In this lecture, the definition and principle of the mind are explained in simple and clear ways. You can make sure and practice the methodology of finding the true original mind of inner-self by escaping from the false mind of possession. Self-reflection is the first step to meditate. You can know yourselves most objectively through meditation and you will realize that all the thoughts and actions are due to your minds which are nonexistent and false. If you throw away the false mind, you will find the true mind. Meditation is now world-wide sensation. There are many research reports that show people can be leaders if you have a habit of self-reflection through meditation. Now meditation at school and the workplace are popular. Happiness is having no worries. You can really relax yourself if there is no bundle of thoughts and you can be successful when you know yourself truly. Worries come from the memorized thoughts of the false mind. Your inner potential of positive power are revealed, your peaceful and happiest mind will be in your mind, and you can live the life you wanted through meditation. This method of meditation is very practical and everybody can follow the methodology. As an engineer, I will guide you step by step to practice this meditation. I am sure that this lecture becomes a turning point in your life....

Top-Bewertungen

NJ

Apr 20, 2019

An interesting and thought-provoking course on how self-reflective meditation can help achieve life's goals such as peace and contentment. My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

LS

May 05, 2020

The course was very interesting and easy to go through! The real challenge starts now when I have to apply all the knowledge gained. As we already know "knowing is only half the battle".

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 206 Bewertungen für Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life

von Itzel C

Sep 18, 2019

Es un curso para el que no necesitas conocimiento previo. Avanzas y te vas conociendo sin darte cuenta, pero al final notas una diferencia, por muy pequeña que sea. Te da las herramientas necesarias para aplicar este método, tan útil, todas las veces que quieres a lo largo de tu vida. Vale totalmente la pena.

von Odile V

Jul 20, 2020

The course was very amazing on the whole, I have learnt a lot of useful knowledge on how to become happier and more peaceful through self-reflection ! It will certainly practice this method all my life ! A special thank to Pr. Duck-Joo Lee for his very intelligent, subtle approach and his sense of humour !

von Christina P

Mar 18, 2020

I loved the course because it felt like the professor released a secret to the world. The secret of happiness. The astonishing thing is, this secret actually works. Obviously, the older or more burdened you are, the more practce you need. But isn't it that real life achievements need effort?

von Hyecheong C

Jun 07, 2018

I'm very much satisfied with this course. I always needed such an academic and scientific approach about meditation and mind process. This course is making all my questions clear as for now. I'm really looking forward to completing this course and trying self-reflection in meditation.

von Saranya D O M

Dec 22, 2019

This is the only course in which I felt like "Oh! It's over already!" I got a missing feeling at the end of the course as there won't be any more lectures. So informative and so helpful, it created a new perspective, a new eye and a new me. Always thankful to this amazing course!

von Jongsuk l

Apr 05, 2020

Finishing this course, which makes me happier and more peaceful than before. This is why it has a simple and unique method through subtraction meditation. So everyday I am practicing this meditatiom, I get closer to my goal without stress. Thank professor Lee for this course

von Peter J

May 27, 2018

I am usually interested in meditation. This course tells us why we should meditate. Professor Lee was very kind and helpful in explaining meditation in an easy to understand way. I would like to try it if it can become human completion through self reflection meditation.

von Encarnación T M

May 20, 2020

It was a surprise for me because at the Beginning ( during first week ) I thought: this is a little boring but when I started to pay attention, focusing and practicing his advices I realised that it is very interesting and practical for our life. I liked it a lot.

von Samuel A O G

Jul 12, 2020

I´m very grateful for taking this course, I´ve learned many things during this lecture about myself, that I never knew before. I was in a difficult moment in my life I didn't know what to do, but now I feel more complete, thank you, professor Duck-Joo Lee.

von Suraj S G

Jun 02, 2020

It very useful course to students who are in between 18 to 25 years . This course help to see yourself.

How to live happy life in this false world this lesson is comes from the course , I recommended to all of you join the course and enjoy the happy life.

von lee y y

Aug 12, 2020

It was a great opportunity to know and learn this lecture. I have been in trouble of bad and useless memories in my life . I started to meditate by using subtraction method to achieve my goal of completeness . I want to be free in mind and be happy.

von Soduq B

May 04, 2020

Reflecting on my past opened my eyes that my worries are from the false pictures I have taken.

with the subtracting method, I can proudly say I am becoming happier each and everyday of my life.

Thanks for creating this wonderful course.

von Ernesto A M

Nov 21, 2019

es un gran curso, todos deberían tomarlo, hubiera querido que en mi sistema educativo se implementara, siento que hubiera alcanzado un gran potencial en ese momento, pero mi momento es ahora, un gran aprendizaje te deja este curso.

von Adriana M E

May 28, 2020

I want to thank Dr. Lee for such an interesting course. I enjoyed a lot all the self-reflection activities we exercise during these weeks. I am truly motivated to keep practicing this method in order to reduce stress and be happy!

von Julio R

Mar 11, 2020

Excellent! Both Lecturer, and content are top. This course, if taking with an open mind and dedication, may be a turning point in life.

Thanks so much for the opportunity.

Regards from Sydney, Australia

Julio Rodriguez Moreno

von Denice S

Dec 31, 2019

Excellent course. Takes you step by step to subtract worries or events that remain in your mind. These memories make you look at the world in a false perspective. Helps you to be happy and focus on your goals in life.

von MARIA E S N

May 29, 2020

Dock Joo Lee is not only a good professor but an incredible human being and he really knows how transmit the world of meditation.

This course helped me a lot eliminating the things that were blocking my life. Thank you.

von Milos D

May 18, 2020

I highly recommend this course to anyone who is constantly overwhelmed by the never-ending flow of his/her thoughts and who is having hard times moving forward because of any reasons coming from the past.

von karen m

Jul 21, 2020

I learned so much about myself through this course, and will continue to practice and apply meditation and self reflection, even that part was an eye opener for me, on my road to happiness and completion

von jason B

Sep 09, 2019

Thank you for your lecture. it was so amazing moment in my life. now i can realize my life better than before. it was not difficult. it was only me who make myself tough. thank you so much.

von Eduardo L P

May 24, 2020

Builds upon gradual expositions an understanding and a method for you to keep perspective of what is real and deal with what is keeping you from becoming a complete person.

von Jacob J

Apr 15, 2020

Very practical course. I will be sure to apply the things I have learned in my daily life to understand more about myself and my emotions. Thanks for the great course.

von Michelle Y

Jun 18, 2020

Excellent course with interesting connections to philosophy, history, neuroscience, and physics. A practical, helpful method of meditation is presented by Dr. Lee.

von melina D

May 12, 2020

cours de développement personnel vraiment intéressant. Tout le monde devrait prendre conscience et mettre en application ce qui est dit dans ce cours. merci