Chevron Left
Zurück zu Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life von Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.6
Sterne
773 Bewertungen
306 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do we truly think that we have lived for ourselves? Perhaps we have lived for money, love, fame, family and pride etc.? Therefore, we don’t seem to be satisfied even though we are full of those things. It is because that we don’t know ourselves. Eric Fromm talked about human nature as two modes of being: “To Have” and “To Be”. If we are “Having” the nature of possessions, we are not satisfied, and feel empty and futile. Then, how can we be “Being” the nature of our inner-selves? Sometimes, we happened to be aware of this “Being” nature and try to change ourselves, but fail. But, because of our daily routines, it’s easily forgotten. And more it is hard to escape from our unwanted minds controlling us. From now on, let us reflect on ourselves and look at our minds leading up to today! Don’t we achieve our goals after knowing ourselves? And let us find the “Being” nature of our original selves after escaping from the minds restraining and controlling us. In this lecture, the definition and principle of the mind are explained in simple and clear ways. You can make sure and practice the methodology of finding the true original mind of inner-self by escaping from the false mind of possession. Self-reflection is the first step to meditate. You can know yourselves most objectively through meditation and you will realize that all the thoughts and actions are due to your minds which are nonexistent and false. If you throw away the false mind, you will find the true mind. Meditation is now world-wide sensation. There are many research reports that show people can be leaders if you have a habit of self-reflection through meditation. Now meditation at school and the workplace are popular. Happiness is having no worries. You can really relax yourself if there is no bundle of thoughts and you can be successful when you know yourself truly. Worries come from the memorized thoughts of the false mind. Your inner potential of positive power are revealed, your peaceful and happiest mind will be in your mind, and you can live the life you wanted through meditation. This method of meditation is very practical and everybody can follow the methodology. As an engineer, I will guide you step by step to practice this meditation. I am sure that this lecture becomes a turning point in your life....

Top-Bewertungen

NJ
19. Apr. 2019

An interesting and thought-provoking course on how self-reflective meditation can help achieve life's goals such as peace and contentment. My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

MP
23. Feb. 2021

El maestro es muy bueno, explica muy bien su clase y en lo personal me alludo a entender la vida de una manera mas real. me ayudo a disminuir mis preocupasiones. Gracias Dr. Duk-joo Lee

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 306 Bewertungen für Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life

von Roselle L

9. Dez. 2020

Thank you so much for this wonderful course! It is truly of great help for me and to others as well. Thank you KAIST, thank you Dr. Duck Joo Lee, Kamsahamnida!

von Mélina D

12. Mai 2020

cours de développement personnel vraiment intéressant. Tout le monde devrait prendre conscience et mettre en application ce qui est dit dans ce cours. merci

von Evgueni K

23. Sep. 2018

New skill of self-reflection subtraction meditation is learned, taught by a respected scientist. Thank you so much, it will change my life for the better!

von Tami V L

8. Nov. 2020

This was a very educational and personally meaningful course. Well-taught and. highly practical for learning how to live a much happier life. thank you!

von Volety S S

13. Juni 2019

This course was absolutely fantastic. When I started this course, I was stressed about college. But now, I know how to deal with my stress. Thank You!

von Silvia M

6. Jan. 2020

Me pareció un curso necesario para liberarnos del estrés y las preocupaciones diarias. Nos enseña sobre nosotros mismos y cómo alcanzar la felicidad

von Grisha P

30. März 2021

ITS NICE BUT I CANT GET MY CERTIFICATE SO I LEFT COURSERA FROM NOW. I COMPLETED THE COURSE AND PASSED THE EXAM BUT YOU DIDNT GAVE MY PASSED PROOF.

von Russell C

17. Nov. 2020

This course helped me a lot to improve my self understanding. I will practice what I have learnt from here on a daily basis. Thank you very much!

von Sumeyye C

16. Aug. 2018

The course of Meditation taught me great knowledge and opportunities to discover from my own present knowledge which is already belong to me.

von Francisco C

15. Feb. 2021

Muchas gracias al profesor, Saludos desde Colombia: Bogotá y Cartagena. El curso me sirve muchísimo para entenderme a mi a mi esposa e hijos

von Lisa M

17. Dez. 2020

A must for anyone looking to re-define how they view themselves, their role in life, and possibilities for a happier, less stressful future.

von Seho p

30. Sep. 2019

I really want to have an opportunity to learn about mediation.

But I don’t have time.

From this opportunity, I was fascinated about mediation

von Sakshi R

6. Dez. 2020

This is one of the best and reliable course which I have ever taken in my life . The instructor explains all the key points so perfectly.

von David C

7. Apr. 2020

Excellent practical value. Unlike any other meditation I’ve tried, but it has been very effective for me. Thank you, Professor Lee!

von Raineer B J

10. März 2021

This is one of the best courses I have enrolled in Coursera. it's like going to a college retreat and coming back with a fresh mind.

von Yuliya A S

18. Dez. 2020

It is a bit Unusual by US standards of self-reflection, but if one is open minded one can find many connections, and helpful ideas.

von Midhila R

11. Juni 2020

great course that helps you to delve deep into your mind and eliminate thoughts that hold you back from achieving your best self

von saakshi c

5. Juni 2020

it is a very good course and i think everyone should take it for self realization and to delete the negative factors inside you

von Brown H

30. Sep. 2019

Thanks to my finger to find this lecture. I already feel some relief in my mind. And i know there must be more progress. Thanks

von Jessica P

10. Apr. 2021

Self reflection is a great way to clear your mind and live a happier, more peaceful life. I recommend this course to everyone!

von Md N Y

14. Juli 2020

Everyone should do this course. Sometimes it is hard to understand professors English other than that it is highly recommended

von Viraj R

29. Mai 2020

The course is very useful for my future. I know very important knowledge of self reflection & meditation thought the course.

von Steven D

30. Sep. 2019

I couldt believe i found this lecture. It is unbelievable that lecture like this exists. Thank u. Professor. U change my life

von Jane W

12. Sep. 2018

This course has helped me move on after self-reflection. My mind is more open and less constrained by emotional responses.

von Thanh-Mai T T

14. Apr. 2021

This course has helped me understand more about myself and the rest of the world. Thank you, Professor Duck-Joo Lee.