Chevron Left
Zurück zu Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life von Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.6
Sterne
753 Bewertungen
300 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do we truly think that we have lived for ourselves? Perhaps we have lived for money, love, fame, family and pride etc.? Therefore, we don’t seem to be satisfied even though we are full of those things. It is because that we don’t know ourselves. Eric Fromm talked about human nature as two modes of being: “To Have” and “To Be”. If we are “Having” the nature of possessions, we are not satisfied, and feel empty and futile. Then, how can we be “Being” the nature of our inner-selves? Sometimes, we happened to be aware of this “Being” nature and try to change ourselves, but fail. But, because of our daily routines, it’s easily forgotten. And more it is hard to escape from our unwanted minds controlling us. From now on, let us reflect on ourselves and look at our minds leading up to today! Don’t we achieve our goals after knowing ourselves? And let us find the “Being” nature of our original selves after escaping from the minds restraining and controlling us. In this lecture, the definition and principle of the mind are explained in simple and clear ways. You can make sure and practice the methodology of finding the true original mind of inner-self by escaping from the false mind of possession. Self-reflection is the first step to meditate. You can know yourselves most objectively through meditation and you will realize that all the thoughts and actions are due to your minds which are nonexistent and false. If you throw away the false mind, you will find the true mind. Meditation is now world-wide sensation. There are many research reports that show people can be leaders if you have a habit of self-reflection through meditation. Now meditation at school and the workplace are popular. Happiness is having no worries. You can really relax yourself if there is no bundle of thoughts and you can be successful when you know yourself truly. Worries come from the memorized thoughts of the false mind. Your inner potential of positive power are revealed, your peaceful and happiest mind will be in your mind, and you can live the life you wanted through meditation. This method of meditation is very practical and everybody can follow the methodology. As an engineer, I will guide you step by step to practice this meditation. I am sure that this lecture becomes a turning point in your life....

Top-Bewertungen

NJ
19. Apr. 2019

An interesting and thought-provoking course on how self-reflective meditation can help achieve life's goals such as peace and contentment. My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

LS
4. Mai 2020

The course was very interesting and easy to go through! The real challenge starts now when I have to apply all the knowledge gained. As we already know "knowing is only half the battle".

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 301 Bewertungen für Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life

von priyanka v

16. Juni 2020

This course helps me to gain new knowledge about meditation and all.thank you so much for teaching in a simple way!

von Anne T

21. Juni 2020

It is simply brilliant and brilliantly simple.Thank you so much professor. I feel lighter and much, much happier.

von Tracy L

18. Feb. 2021

Always appreciate people who truly cares about world peace and calmness in human minds! Thanks for the teaching!

von Francisco G H

18. Sep. 2018

it is real the illumination? what if my minf only thinks about that? it might be ilumination ego?

thank you!! :)

von Liliana V

8. Jan. 2021

very powerful course, I strongly recomend these lectures in order to gain more self consciousness and wellness

von Kalbande P D

19. Aug. 2020

One of the best course on Coursera very effective self reflection method of mediation thanks prof.Duck Joo Lee

von Kristie K

4. Mai 2020

Life-changing for those who pay attention and are willing to change old habits and develop new, healthy ones

von Surabhi S C

7. Sep. 2020

Very well designed course that he;[ed me unveil the underlying cause of distress. Thank you Professor Lee!

von Van I

10. Mai 2020

Excellent! A very effective method of meditation, it really works! Thank you very much for this course.

von Lai F L

16. Apr. 2020

It is not easy, with much practice one can achieve the goal - being happy. Thank you Prof Duck-Joo Lee.

von Eunjin A

27. Mai 2018

It is very helpful for understanding the principles of mind and how it works while living in this life.

von Daniela H A

15. Mai 2020

It actually had a real impact in my life, I need to practice more but I´m sure I am going to be better

von ANALY S F

30. Okt. 2020

Realmente me ayudo a profundizar en la importancia de la meditación y en encontrar la felicidad en mi

von Lorna D

30. März 2021

I have learned so much about happiness and world peace by taking this course. Professor Lee, bravo.

von Ney D

22. Jan. 2021

A great experience that helped me to know myself better and a great tool to use in everyday life.

von yramadevi

2. Mai 2020

Self reflection is a very useful technique to be practised daily for a successful and happy life

von Inderpall B

17. Apr. 2020

I really enjoyed the course. I feel the strange in my life already. Thank you Dr Lee. Brilliant

von Rupa B L

29. Feb. 2020

Very practical with practical examples and good interviews with people who practice meditation.

von john s

30. Sep. 2019

It was sensational for my life. I hope to start meditation right now. Thanks for this lecture.

von 181PS020 R N

22. Okt. 2020

nice....and awesome course ....thank you....I learned lot of things through this course....

von Pendyala S

16. Juli 2020

This course is very useful to control anger, develop confidence and to know about ourselves

von Ramon o c

2. Okt. 2019

an special way to approach the meditation, very usefull . It really has helped me.thank you

von Shreeja

30. Sep. 2020

very informative and easy procedure to follow. Very beneficial. happy to do this course.

von Tarunkumar M C

13. Juli 2020

This course leads you from the mind full of false picture to a peaceful and real mind.

von Sara V

10. Juli 2020

Excellent course. Excellent teacher. Do you know a thing?....Just do it this course!!!