Chevron Left
Zurück zu Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life von Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.6
Sterne
792 Bewertungen
314 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do we truly think that we have lived for ourselves? Perhaps we have lived for money, love, fame, family and pride etc.? Therefore, we don’t seem to be satisfied even though we are full of those things. It is because that we don’t know ourselves. Eric Fromm talked about human nature as two modes of being: “To Have” and “To Be”. If we are “Having” the nature of possessions, we are not satisfied, and feel empty and futile. Then, how can we be “Being” the nature of our inner-selves? Sometimes, we happened to be aware of this “Being” nature and try to change ourselves, but fail. But, because of our daily routines, it’s easily forgotten. And more it is hard to escape from our unwanted minds controlling us. From now on, let us reflect on ourselves and look at our minds leading up to today! Don’t we achieve our goals after knowing ourselves? And let us find the “Being” nature of our original selves after escaping from the minds restraining and controlling us. In this lecture, the definition and principle of the mind are explained in simple and clear ways. You can make sure and practice the methodology of finding the true original mind of inner-self by escaping from the false mind of possession. Self-reflection is the first step to meditate. You can know yourselves most objectively through meditation and you will realize that all the thoughts and actions are due to your minds which are nonexistent and false. If you throw away the false mind, you will find the true mind. Meditation is now world-wide sensation. There are many research reports that show people can be leaders if you have a habit of self-reflection through meditation. Now meditation at school and the workplace are popular. Happiness is having no worries. You can really relax yourself if there is no bundle of thoughts and you can be successful when you know yourself truly. Worries come from the memorized thoughts of the false mind. Your inner potential of positive power are revealed, your peaceful and happiest mind will be in your mind, and you can live the life you wanted through meditation. This method of meditation is very practical and everybody can follow the methodology. As an engineer, I will guide you step by step to practice this meditation. I am sure that this lecture becomes a turning point in your life....

Top-Bewertungen

NJ
19. Apr. 2019

An interesting and thought-provoking course on how self-reflective meditation can help achieve life's goals such as peace and contentment. My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

MP
23. Feb. 2021

El maestro es muy bueno, explica muy bien su clase y en lo personal me alludo a entender la vida de una manera mas real. me ayudo a disminuir mis preocupasiones. Gracias Dr. Duk-joo Lee

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 314 Bewertungen für Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life

von Jessica P

10. Apr. 2021

Self reflection is a great way to clear your mind and live a happier, more peaceful life. I recommend this course to everyone!

von Md N Y

14. Juli 2020

Everyone should do this course. Sometimes it is hard to understand professors English other than that it is highly recommended

von Patrick M

27. Juni 2021

A very interesting way of mediatating and "re-setting " your mindset and allowing you to come really into the "here and now"!

von Viraj R

29. Mai 2020

The course is very useful for my future. I know very important knowledge of self reflection & meditation thought the course.

von Steven D

30. Sep. 2019

I couldt believe i found this lecture. It is unbelievable that lecture like this exists. Thank u. Professor. U change my life

von Jane W

12. Sep. 2018

This course has helped me move on after self-reflection. My mind is more open and less constrained by emotional responses.

von Thanh-Mai T T

14. Apr. 2021

This course has helped me understand more about myself and the rest of the world. Thank you, Professor Duck-Joo Lee.

von Gustavo R C

23. Nov. 2020

A very easy way to get peace, understanding and happiness. Thanks

profesor Duck-Joo Lee. Greetings from Costa Rica.

von 19MEC014_PRIYANKA V

16. Juni 2020

This course helps me to gain new knowledge about meditation and all.thank you so much for teaching in a simple way!

von Anne T

21. Juni 2020

It is simply brilliant and brilliantly simple.Thank you so much professor. I feel lighter and much, much happier.

von Tracy L

18. Feb. 2021

Always appreciate people who truly cares about world peace and calmness in human minds! Thanks for the teaching!

von Francisco G H

18. Sep. 2018

it is real the illumination? what if my minf only thinks about that? it might be ilumination ego?

thank you!! :)

von Liliana V

8. Jan. 2021

very powerful course, I strongly recomend these lectures in order to gain more self consciousness and wellness

von Kalbande P D

19. Aug. 2020

One of the best course on Coursera very effective self reflection method of mediation thanks prof.Duck Joo Lee

von Kristie K

4. Mai 2020

Life-changing for those who pay attention and are willing to change old habits and develop new, healthy ones

von Surabhi S C

7. Sep. 2020

Very well designed course that he;[ed me unveil the underlying cause of distress. Thank you Professor Lee!

von Van I

10. Mai 2020

Excellent! A very effective method of meditation, it really works! Thank you very much for this course.

von Lai F L

16. Apr. 2020

It is not easy, with much practice one can achieve the goal - being happy. Thank you Prof Duck-Joo Lee.

von Eunjin A

27. Mai 2018

It is very helpful for understanding the principles of mind and how it works while living in this life.

von Daniela H A

15. Mai 2020

It actually had a real impact in my life, I need to practice more but I´m sure I am going to be better

von ANALY S F

30. Okt. 2020

Realmente me ayudo a profundizar en la importancia de la meditación y en encontrar la felicidad en mi

von Lorna D

30. März 2021

I have learned so much about happiness and world peace by taking this course. Professor Lee, bravo.

von Ney D

22. Jan. 2021

A great experience that helped me to know myself better and a great tool to use in everyday life.

von yramadevi

2. Mai 2020

Self reflection is a very useful technique to be practised daily for a successful and happy life

von Inderpall B

17. Apr. 2020

I really enjoyed the course. I feel the strange in my life already. Thank you Dr Lee. Brilliant