Chevron Left
Zurück zu Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life von Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.7
179 Bewertungen
69 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do we truly think that we have lived for ourselves? Perhaps we have lived for money, love, fame, family and pride etc.? Therefore, we don’t seem to be satisfied even though we are full of those things. It is because that we don’t know ourselves. Eric Fromm talked about human nature as two modes of being: “To Have” and “To Be”. If we are “Having” the nature of possessions, we are not satisfied, and feel empty and futile. Then, how can we be “Being” the nature of our inner-selves? Sometimes, we happened to be aware of this “Being” nature and try to change ourselves, but fail. But, because of our daily routines, it’s easily forgotten. And more it is hard to escape from our unwanted minds controlling us. From now on, let us reflect on ourselves and look at our minds leading up to today! Don’t we achieve our goals after knowing ourselves? And let us find the “Being” nature of our original selves after escaping from the minds restraining and controlling us. In this lecture, the definition and principle of the mind are explained in simple and clear ways. You can make sure and practice the methodology of finding the true original mind of inner-self by escaping from the false mind of possession. Self-reflection is the first step to meditate. You can know yourselves most objectively through meditation and you will realize that all the thoughts and actions are due to your minds which are nonexistent and false. If you throw away the false mind, you will find the true mind. Meditation is now world-wide sensation. There are many research reports that show people can be leaders if you have a habit of self-reflection through meditation. Now meditation at school and the workplace are popular. Happiness is having no worries. You can really relax yourself if there is no bundle of thoughts and you can be successful when you know yourself truly. Worries come from the memorized thoughts of the false mind. Your inner potential of positive power are revealed, your peaceful and happiest mind will be in your mind, and you can live the life you wanted through meditation. This method of meditation is very practical and everybody can follow the methodology. As an engineer, I will guide you step by step to practice this meditation. I am sure that this lecture becomes a turning point in your life....

Top-Bewertungen

NJ

Apr 20, 2019

An interesting and thought-provoking course on how self-reflective meditation can help achieve life's goals such as peace and contentment. My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

RD

Jul 12, 2018

Its an amazing course to do. First introspection of own self and then with a through understanding of Self reflection meditation, it changes the perspective and the way to look at life.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 69 Bewertungen für Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life

von maria l v

Sep 01, 2018

Inspiring

von Kathleen B

Sep 06, 2018

Excellent course. I highly recommend it to everyone.

von Jane W

Sep 12, 2018

This course has helped me move on after self-reflection. My mind is more open and less constrained by emotional responses.

von Francisco J G H

Sep 18, 2018

it is real the illumination? what if my minf only thinks about that? it might be ilumination ego?

thank you!! :)

von Evgueni K

Sep 23, 2018

New skill of self-reflection subtraction meditation is learned, taught by a respected scientist. Thank you so much, it will change my life for the better!

von Peter J

May 27, 2018

I am usually interested in meditation. This course tells us why we should meditate. Professor Lee was very kind and helpful in explaining meditation in an easy to understand way. I would like to try it if it can become human completion through self reflection meditation.

von Deleted A

Jun 09, 2018

After practicing self reflection and using the subtraction methods for only a short period of time, I am relieved to find my brain is more accessible probably because old memories and their associated neural connections are gone. It feels like space for new 'thinking' has been created where worries have been discarded. Thank you Duck-Joo Lee for being an intuitive and helpful guide.

von Hyecheong C

Jun 07, 2018

I'm very much satisfied with this course. I always needed such an academic and scientific approach about meditation and mind process. This course is making all my questions clear as for now. I'm really looking forward to completing this course and trying self-reflection in meditation.

von Monika M

Jun 12, 2018

As long as following the course step by step, I can grab the idea that meditation is practically the key for my true happiness and success. It is not any more vague to me. And I am getting more interested in my inner self. Thank you for the systematic lecture. I would like to recommend this course to my collesges and friends.

von John M

Jun 25, 2018

This is a very interesting and an unusual course. It presents a practical method for meditation; meditation using the subtraction method and discusses the concepts and ideas that lie behind this approach. The course is well presented by Dr Lee and both surprisingly and refreshingly offers scientific evidence, some western philosophy plus interviews with a neuroscientist and other guests to make its point - that meditation will help you improve your life. All you have to do, is do it.

von Eunjin A

May 27, 2018

It is very helpful for understanding the principles of mind and how it works while living in this life.

von Sumeyye C

Aug 16, 2018

The course of Meditation taught me great knowledge and opportunities to discover from my own present knowledge which is already belong to me.

von Sheila

Nov 05, 2018

Amazing course. Great insights

von Rhea A D

Jul 12, 2018

Its an amazing course to do. First introspection of own self and then with a through understanding of Self reflection meditation, it changes the perspective and the way to look at life.

von Kristine S

Jun 20, 2019

I am LOVING this course and Professor Lee's wisdom!

von Oleg C

Jul 23, 2019

Thank you very much, this course answered to many of my questions and gave me an insight of a better understanding of how my mind works. I think the professor Lee presented and structured the course perfectly. I would like to be part of such topic for research in the future because this is the way to help people discover themselves, respect and love themselves

von Aslıhan Ç

Jul 31, 2019

It gave me a different point of view for life. Thank you.

von Weng M C

Aug 07, 2019

Thank you Professor Lee for your effort in organizing this course and teaching us this meditation method. I feel better every time practicing it. I have not been in a good mental condition for quite a long time, sometimes sad, sometimes very angry about everything around me. I have been sacrificing myself, seeking for love and victimizing myself for quite a long time. Through self reflection, I see my problem started from my insecurity feeling since childhood, from the past experience that I can't change. I am actually trapped by my past. Practicing self reflection and subtraction free me from the past and make me more aware of how I am feeling at the moment. I agree with you that we are supposed to live a happy life. I will continue practicing it every morning to make my life better. Thank you!

von Volety S S

Jun 13, 2019

This course was absolutely fantastic. When I started this course, I was stressed about college. But now, I know how to deal with my stress. Thank You!

von Dr. T S

Jun 15, 2019

Superb!

von wonhyelee

Sep 08, 2019

It's very interesting. I recommend you this lecture.

von Erika T

Sep 08, 2019

The lesson is cristal clear, well explained and simple to understand ! It is accessible to any level from beginner to advanced. Thank you so much Professor.

von Jiwon

Sep 07, 2019

Excellent

Thank you

von jason B

Sep 09, 2019

Thank you for your lecture. it was so amazing moment in my life. now i can realize my life better than before. it was not difficult. it was only me who make myself tough. thank you so much.