Chevron Left
Zurück zu Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life von Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.7
179 Bewertungen
69 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do we truly think that we have lived for ourselves? Perhaps we have lived for money, love, fame, family and pride etc.? Therefore, we don’t seem to be satisfied even though we are full of those things. It is because that we don’t know ourselves. Eric Fromm talked about human nature as two modes of being: “To Have” and “To Be”. If we are “Having” the nature of possessions, we are not satisfied, and feel empty and futile. Then, how can we be “Being” the nature of our inner-selves? Sometimes, we happened to be aware of this “Being” nature and try to change ourselves, but fail. But, because of our daily routines, it’s easily forgotten. And more it is hard to escape from our unwanted minds controlling us. From now on, let us reflect on ourselves and look at our minds leading up to today! Don’t we achieve our goals after knowing ourselves? And let us find the “Being” nature of our original selves after escaping from the minds restraining and controlling us. In this lecture, the definition and principle of the mind are explained in simple and clear ways. You can make sure and practice the methodology of finding the true original mind of inner-self by escaping from the false mind of possession. Self-reflection is the first step to meditate. You can know yourselves most objectively through meditation and you will realize that all the thoughts and actions are due to your minds which are nonexistent and false. If you throw away the false mind, you will find the true mind. Meditation is now world-wide sensation. There are many research reports that show people can be leaders if you have a habit of self-reflection through meditation. Now meditation at school and the workplace are popular. Happiness is having no worries. You can really relax yourself if there is no bundle of thoughts and you can be successful when you know yourself truly. Worries come from the memorized thoughts of the false mind. Your inner potential of positive power are revealed, your peaceful and happiest mind will be in your mind, and you can live the life you wanted through meditation. This method of meditation is very practical and everybody can follow the methodology. As an engineer, I will guide you step by step to practice this meditation. I am sure that this lecture becomes a turning point in your life....

Top-Bewertungen

NJ

Apr 20, 2019

An interesting and thought-provoking course on how self-reflective meditation can help achieve life's goals such as peace and contentment. My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

RD

Jul 12, 2018

Its an amazing course to do. First introspection of own self and then with a through understanding of Self reflection meditation, it changes the perspective and the way to look at life.

Filtern nach:

51 - 69 von 69 Bewertungen für Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life

von jason B

Sep 09, 2019

Thank you for your lecture. it was so amazing moment in my life. now i can realize my life better than before. it was not difficult. it was only me who make myself tough. thank you so much.

von Ramon o c

Oct 02, 2019

an special way to approach the meditation, very usefull . It really has helped me.thank you

von Seho p

Sep 30, 2019

I really want to have an opportunity to learn about mediation.

But I don’t have time.

From this opportunity, I was fascinated about mediation

von Brown H

Sep 30, 2019

Thanks to my finger to find this lecture. I already feel some relief in my mind. And i know there must be more progress. Thanks

von Steven D

Sep 30, 2019

I couldt believe i found this lecture. It is unbelievable that lecture like this exists. Thank u. Professor. U change my life

von john s

Sep 30, 2019

It was sensational for my life. I hope to start meditation right now. Thanks for this lecture.

von jungtaekseo

Sep 11, 2019

when i started this meditation lecture. i was looking for something to solve my depressing life, thoughts and minds. i have suffered from everything in my mind and have been miserable life. now i've found this lecture. and now realize how stupid i was with my mind. now i can see the real world. i can get away from everything that torture me. actually it was me. :)) thank you professor i hope other people to take th

von Boris C

Sep 11, 2019

A complete course to learn how meditation can help to achieve your professional goals. Member of International Aviation Transport Association, our company members use this meditation to listen carefully our clients' needs and make best decisions for business growth. Following the trends and having the trends as your friend is crucial for innovation and creativity. From stress reduction to positive thinking, this meditations helps me to find solutions to problems and find motivation for new aspiration.

von Dutertre

Sep 23, 2019

Very interesting and a good way to develop a method.

von El C

Oct 10, 2019

Following Dr. Lee's self-reflection Subtraction Method has really helped me in my day to day life. I am so much more patient and calmer than before. And I no longer "sweat the small stuff." I would say over all I am much happier since when I started the course and I am now doing the Self-Reflection daily. Thank you so much for offering this course!!

von Omri

Sep 25, 2019

AWESOME

von Adithya N

Jun 21, 2019

Quite liked it.

von Saurav B

Jun 07, 2019

it's a good course.but i think that it can be a little more compact.

von Sylwia D

Sep 18, 2018

Interesting point but think is not what I was looking for.

von Davide G

Oct 07, 2019

Few nice ideas, not really helpful when it comes to practice meditation

von Filippo F

May 25, 2018

Useless, substantially oversimplified and even superficial

von Minh D

Sep 11, 2018

I have to admit that I can not patient more as the instruction make it very very very boring. Teacher sit down infront of you and project powerpoint from week to week, sideway tone all the week, he drag 1 idea for many class, a lot of high/intensive terminology with less clearly explain, ...

But I also admin that, by patient to half of week two, I also gain some gem. But in general, it still can not fulfill what I expect from the course title. I surrender and accept that this course not belong to me even if it value with teacher and Coursera much effort, thank you. I have to find other way or course to find out my question.

von Daniel T R

Jun 30, 2019

More than basic

von Fatemeh z G

Aug 23, 2019

Too lengthy talks....wish they were shorter and more illuminating