Chevron Left
Zurück zu Google SEO Fundamentals

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Google SEO Fundamentals von University of California, Davis

4.8
Sterne
2,700 Bewertungen
624 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Gain an understanding of search engine algorithms and how they affect organic search results and websites. Building on this knowledge, you’ll learn the key elements for creating an effective SEO strategy, including how to select keywords and perform keyword research; consumer psychology and search behavior; and how to conduct on-page SEO analysis to identify opportunities to improve a website’s search optimization....
Highlights
Great introduction
(3 Bewertungen)
Practical and applicable
(19 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

AA
30. Juni 2017

This is not a trivial subject. Nevertheless, I feel completely confident in my newfound knowledge of it. Not only that, but I am very motivated to keep going with the rest of the specialization now.

MY
9. Juni 2018

this is amazing SEO course . i am first time learning about SEO . its really informative and help me to improve my skill. i really thanks to coursera to give this opportunity to learn this course.

Filtern nach:

601 - 615 von 615 Bewertungen für Google SEO Fundamentals

von Lewis H

2. Mai 2016

Good, but too slow at times considering it is just a high level view of basics. Distractingly weird hand gestures.

von Stefan L d J

3. Sep. 2021

90% of course time goes into either peer-graded assignments or readings that require additional purchases.

von SeyedKamalAddin R

4. Apr. 2016

she can go in depth more and give us more and more information. but still, i like it.

thank you coursera

von Scott S

21. Sep. 2021

G​ood info but mostly just videos. would like to see more interaction and activities.

von S.M A H

7. Mai 2020

The content is really good but the instructor was not very good

von Muhammad T

24. Mai 2021

More information is required in OFF-Page SEO.

von Mónica A

23. Jan. 2018

Too easy and superficial .

von Claudio D S F

24. Okt. 2017

very good

von Sophia D

10. Aug. 2020

For a complete beginner in the subject of SEO, I believe that I've gained some knowledge and insight on the subject. However, I don't feel confident that I have any actual skill in the subject. After reading some reviews on this course, I'm glad that I didn't have to pay for this course.

My personal issue with this course is that the quality of the videos isn't really the best. I also found the peer graded assignment somewhat difficult to do, seeing that I didn't have any SEO tools to rate things like website traffic and the free resources couldn't really give me any useful information for the type of website we were asked to work with.

Others have pointed out that many of the resources are things we could have easily found online, for free, on our own. That is true. The videos also feel somewhat redundant, in all honesty. Someone pointed out in the previous course that their structure is: the instructor says what she's going to teach us, she teaches us that, she repeats what she taught us. When I realized this I skipped to the actual meat of the videos, so in the end the actual useful content was like 2 mins of video.

von Nathan H

27. Juni 2016

It was OK. There is nothing you will gain from this course that you can't get in a single 1/2 hour youtube video instead of 100 2 minute videos here. The assignments were questionable and the examples used in the first assignment at least no longer exist.

von Arno H

29. Nov. 2016

Content is very condensed - but fine.

However, you need to pay to do the quizzes and even the peer assessment - something where you are contributing by reviewing other participants work. Charging me for supporting other participants and supporting a 'learning community mindset' seems ridiculous to me.

von RIMI ⟬

18. Aug. 2021

It was not designed for a beginner. The terminologies were too hard to understand sometimes and her accent and way of talking were making the experience even worse. Thank you for the course but it was difficult to complete.

von AWONYA O

24. Juni 2021

This course was more elaborative, great thanks to google for giving us opportunity especially for the digital fundamentals it really lifted my digital skills and the digital language

von Nicolás S V

31. März 2018

Little project for analyzing websites that we want to rank. I was expecting something more insightful.

von May M T

7. Sep. 2020

i would like to unenrol